We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nive neighbourhood”
Review of Hotel Washington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Washington
Ranked #267 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Quite nice, good neighborhood. Near all the important musea. In a nice and quiet street
Rooms recently refurnished.
Staff is helpful.
Not to expensive either.
I would go here again so I can advise you to go there as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aldous E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (516)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 516 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

Room was perfect, mice shower and toilette. bed a bit soft but for me was ok. But the best is the service, the guys attending were all the time friendly and amicable. I had to left my bags from the day before and they agreed, It is close to Museumplein so is in a perfect location. I recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
1  Thank Gabriel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

In Amsterdam with the family, we had a quadruple room. Both room and bathroom were very clean. Quite and silent location, very close to the main museums and good also to walk to the city center. Stairs are steep, but this is what you should expect in most houses in Amsterdam center. Personnel was very friendly and showed good flexibility in accepting us for breakfast even without advice.
The hotel is also very easy to reach from the airport (bus 197). If you do not have problems in climbing steep stairs, it is definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davide2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Iaroslav B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Qian D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We were able to get to the hotel from the Airport with one bus change. The hotel had a cheerful breakfast room and we were greeted by Dmitri an a kind and able desk clerk/manager. Our room was up two steep winding staircases. While somewhat Spartan, the room was clean, the bed was fine and the bathroom small. Dmitri obtained Rijksmuseum tickets for us and served us coffee while we waited for the rain to stop. Short walk to the museum. Would have liked to spend more than two days in Amsterdam. Next trip. We would stay at the Hotel Washington again. Get a room on a lower floor.

Room Tip: You may want to reserve a room on one of the lower floors, breakfast was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PREZTWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
The Concert Hotel
The Concert Hotel
#238 of 375 in Amsterdam
226 reviews
De Pijp
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Rembrandt Square Hotel
Rembrandt Square Hotel
#237 of 375 in Amsterdam
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
XO Hotels Blue Square
#161 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,027 reviews
XO Hotels Blue Tower
#179 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,896 reviews
Plantage & the East
Hotel Hortus
Hotel Hortus
#233 of 375 in Amsterdam
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Washington

Address: Frans Van Mierisstraat 10, 1071 RS Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #267 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $54 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Washington 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing