We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nive neighbourhood”
Review of Hotel Washington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Washington
Ranked #270 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nive neighbourhood”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Quite nice, good neighborhood. Near all the important musea. In a nice and quiet street
Rooms recently refurnished.
Staff is helpful.
Not to expensive either.
I would go here again so I can advise you to go there as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aldous E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    203
    108
    50
    34
See reviews for
80
140
78
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Caracas, Venezuela
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Room was perfect, mice shower and toilette. bed a bit soft but for me was ok. But the best is the service, the guys attending were all the time friendly and amicable. I had to left my bags from the day before and they agreed, It is close to Museumplein so is in a perfect location. I recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novara, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

In Amsterdam with the family, we had a quadruple room. Both room and bathroom were very clean. Quite and silent location, very close to the main museums and good also to walk to the city center. Stairs are steep, but this is what you should expect in most houses in Amsterdam center. Personnel was very friendly and showed good flexibility in accepting us for breakfast even without advice.
The hotel is also very easy to reach from the airport (bus 197). If you do not have problems in climbing steep stairs, it is definitely recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davide2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We were able to get to the hotel from the Airport with one bus change. The hotel had a cheerful breakfast room and we were greeted by Dmitri an a kind and able desk clerk/manager. Our room was up two steep winding staircases. While somewhat Spartan, the room was clean, the bed was fine and the bathroom small. Dmitri obtained Rijksmuseum tickets for us and served us coffee while we waited for the rain to stop. Short walk to the museum. Would have liked to spend more than two days in Amsterdam. Next trip. We would stay at the Hotel Washington again. Get a room on a lower floor.

Room Tip: You may want to reserve a room on one of the lower floors, breakfast was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PREZTWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
The Concert Hotel
The Concert Hotel
#211 of 367 in Amsterdam
207 reviews
De Pijp
easyHotel Amsterdam
easyHotel Amsterdam
#206 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,058 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Museumzicht
Hotel Museumzicht
#227 of 367 in Amsterdam
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
ITC Hotel
ITC Hotel
#271 of 367 in Amsterdam
571 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Euphemia Hotel
Euphemia Hotel
#267 of 367 in Amsterdam
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Washington

Property: Hotel Washington
Address: Frans Van Mierisstraat 10, 1071 RS Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #270 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Washington 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing