We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Get what you pay for” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Beursstraat

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Beursstraat
Ranked #334 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Get what you pay for”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Its a low star rated hotel in the red light district of Amsterdam so anybody slating this hotel is obviously an idiot for booking it and expecting 5 star. Its cheap and basic, dont expect red carpets and roses because you wont get it.

If you go to amsterdam for the same reason most people do then this hotel is fine so ignore the busy people

Room Tip: Ask for a street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GJemmett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    40
    77
    52
    89
See reviews for
9
85
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This hotel is very basic, rooms are tiny and poorly furnished, beds are very uncomfortable and bedding didnt seem very clean,the bathroom stinks of raw sewage, the stairs are very steep and quite unsafe if u have had a few drinks or need to carry a suitcase up them, the location is excellent for all the local attractions n nightlife,the staff were very friendly and helpful but we wouldnt stay here again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The hotel reminds an anthill, with very steep stairs, not that friendly staff and terrible rooms.
It could be Ok for a hostel, but it costs unreal for the lack of services it provides. It also has a terrible smell of weed in the room and scary showers.
If you have a possibility - take a hotel a bit far from the center of Amsterdam.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Даша П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The staff were nice enough, they looked quite scary but gave us a room upgrade which I thought was quite good of them. The stairs are very steep so do be careful! Rooms are very small and in need of some TLC as walls have been drawn on etc. There is a smell of smoke and hash in the rooms and in the hallways but that's what's to be expected in Amsterdam. One thing that really annoyed me was that there was only one socket. And when straightening your hair etc. You need to either guess or stand on a chair as the only mirror is quite high up on the bathroom wall. All in all the hotel is in an ideal location and if you are not planning on staying in your hotel for long periods of time then I would recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emily92x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

First I will say great location. Thats the good comments done.
We were greeted by angry staff who told us we couldnt have the double room we had booked until the second night, after arguing telling us we had booked a twin.
We arrived in our twin room, 2 single beds with disgusting old blankets and smelling as though someone had just smoked a joint in it. One power point in the room. Stains of god knows what on the walls and 2 very small old discoloured towels.
Left the room for a night out and when we returned discovered one of the pillows had chewing gum all over the underside of it. Showed reception in the morning and no comment on it at all. Gave us our new slightly bigger room with a double bed, which had single sheets on it! Anyway to sum up this place is a hostel at best, an expensive one at that. Stay here if you plan on going with the boys and being out of your mind by the time you need sleep, otherwise avoid at all costs. The place is disgusting.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank nz_phill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights on the 18th January for my best friends 21st birthday.
The staff were friendly.
The rooms were extremely dated the beds weren't really comfortable but it was clean.
It got quite noisy at night time as it is generally a hotel for younger people I thought.
However, I've been to Amsterdam 3 times and this is the best located hotel you could stay in!!!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank LCaitalyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

In general its not bad hotel. Especially, employees in there are so friendly and helpfull. Location is excellent. You can go by a walk in everywhere. There was a little bit noise because of the walls. Walls are so thin.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neddov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Old Quarter
Hotel Old Quarter
#310 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 605 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Mevlana
Hotel Mevlana
#300 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
ITC Hotel
ITC Hotel
#270 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Quentin Arrive Hotel
Quentin Arrive Hotel
#283 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 579 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#287 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 421 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel 83 Amsterdam
Hotel 83 Amsterdam
#246 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beursstraat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beursstraat

Property: Hotel Beursstraat
Address: Beursstraat 7, 1012 JT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #334 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Beursstraat 1*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Beursstraat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beursstraat Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing