We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best”
Review of Hotel Beursstraat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Beursstraat
Ranked #346 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This hotel is very basic, rooms are tiny and poorly furnished, beds are very uncomfortable and bedding didnt seem very clean,the bathroom stinks of raw sewage, the stairs are very steep and quite unsafe if u have had a few drinks or need to carry a suitcase up them, the location is excellent for all the local attractions n nightlife,the staff were very friendly and helpful but we wouldnt stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 343 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

The hotel reminds an anthill, with very steep stairs, not that friendly staff and terrible rooms.
It could be Ok for a hostel, but it costs unreal for the lack of services it provides. It also has a terrible smell of weed in the room and scary showers.
If you have a possibility - take a hotel a bit far from the center of Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Даша П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The staff were nice enough, they looked quite scary but gave us a room upgrade which I thought was quite good of them. The stairs are very steep so do be careful! Rooms are very small and in need of some TLC as walls have been drawn on etc. There is a smell of smoke and hash in the rooms and in the hallways but that's what's to be expected in Amsterdam. One thing that really annoyed me was that there was only one socket. And when straightening your hair etc. You need to either guess or stand on a chair as the only mirror is quite high up on the bathroom wall. All in all the hotel is in an ideal location and if you are not planning on staying in your hotel for long periods of time then I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emily92x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

First I will say great location. Thats the good comments done.
We were greeted by angry staff who told us we couldnt have the double room we had booked until the second night, after arguing telling us we had booked a twin.
We arrived in our twin room, 2 single beds with disgusting old blankets and smelling as though someone had just smoked a joint in it. One power point in the room. Stains of god knows what on the walls and 2 very small old discoloured towels.
Left the room for a night out and when we returned discovered one of the pillows had chewing gum all over the underside of it. Showed reception in the morning and no comment on it at all. Gave us our new slightly bigger room with a double bed, which had single sheets on it! Anyway to sum up this place is a hostel at best, an expensive one at that. Stay here if you plan on going with the boys and being out of your mind by the time you need sleep, otherwise avoid at all costs. The place is disgusting.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank nz_phill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

In general its not bad hotel. Especially, employees in there are so friendly and helpfull. Location is excellent. You can go by a walk in everywhere. There was a little bit noise because of the walls. Walls are so thin.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neddov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This hotel has a good location, in to the old Amsterdam, you can reach the most interesting points easily. the hotel is OK not so bad. it s near to who is interested with red light district. you can reach bars easily. i don't mind to go again.

Room Tip: Better to choose a room not in the ground flour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgico2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Very central hotel. % minutes walk from Centraal Station. Very basic. Beds were a bit hard but the room was clean and en suite. Ideal for a short stay,. Reception was 24 hour and access to rooms was secure. Good o know as it is so central.

Room Tip: Good location for a short stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel Mevlana
Hotel Mevlana
#326 of 373 in Amsterdam
191 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Euphemia Hotel
Euphemia Hotel
#269 of 373 in Amsterdam
208 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Quentin Arrive Hotel
Quentin Arrive Hotel
#312 of 373 in Amsterdam
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
De Pijp
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel 83 Amsterdam
Hotel 83 Amsterdam
#263 of 373 in Amsterdam
297 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
XO Hotels City Centre Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beursstraat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beursstraat

Address: Beursstraat 7, 1012 JT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #346 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $89 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Beursstraat 1*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Beursstraat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beursstraat Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing