We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place with excellent food!”
Review of Thai Isaan - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai Isaan
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Peize
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely place with excellent food!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We were visiting Bussum and let the kids decide on the food. They wanted to eat Thai food, so we ended up here. I'm glad we did :-) The mixed appetizer plate was delicious, as were the main dishes we ordered. Especially the duck was magnificent! Very friendly staff and great value for money. Will definitely come back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JosvanDongen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“What a gem!”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Cute hidden restaurant on one of the less busy streets of Amsterdam. The food was amazing and the wait staff very friendly. Do not hesitate to give this place a try. We are from California and eat Thai food all the time. This place is definitely one of the best we've ever tried!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Timjonas1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schaumburg
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mamas place”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Family run wwith Mama in the kitchen. Cozy with a homey feeling. Authentic Thai food, and friendly wait staff. Try the chicken wing appetizer and tom yum soup.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little Thai place in Bussum”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I found this lovely little place off the main road that goes from the freeway to the train line through Bussum. The food was really nice, and the ambience very pleasant, with nice dim lighting seems like it must be different to the Amsterdam restaurant on that score.
The Thai staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and I found the food to be very authentic, not Dutchified. I had a duck red curry that was so nice... I wanted another plate for dessert but refrained. My friend had the classic green coconut chicken curry which was also superb so I ate as much of that as I could get. They don't use any MSG. I asked because the food was so lekker!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steve1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great new restaurant”
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We found this place when it had just opened on its first day. Food was excellent, staff very keen to please and provided good service. The only thing I think they could improve is the lighting which was a bit brash - too much like a cafeteria - but we would still recommend this place. Good luck for your new restaurant. I'm sure you will do well

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Balmillig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Isaan also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing