We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint place for breakfast and lunch”
Review of PIQNIQ

PIQNIQ
Ranked #37 of 4,569 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $14
Cuisines: Central European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centrum
Description: PIQNIQ: for your breakfast, lunch & high tea in the Jordaan area in Amsterdam. PIQNIQ refers to a variety of small dishes of which you can choose from, just like a picnic in the country. At PIQNIQ you are invited to choose from our variety of small sweet & savory dishes and enjoying them in our nice natural restaurant..At PIQNIQ we serve breakfast, lunch, coffee and tea with sweet bites, fresh juices, smoothies, a quality glass of wine and cold beers. You can also order for a special treat at the office or to take with you to the park or on your boat tour. Take a look at our website for the different possibilities and the menu. We are closed during the corona crisis ut hope to be open soon. Daily from 09.00 am. till 05:30 pm.
Reviewed April 10, 2017

This was a place that you choose 2,3,or 4 small servings so that you can taste a variety of wonderful items. Highly recommended

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,846)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

496 - 500 of 1,846 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2017

We visited Piqniq at Friday lunchtime. As the interior is quite small, we were very fortunate to get a table for our family group of 5 immediately and staff were happy to move tables together to fit us all in. The menu had lots of appealing options and we were very pleased with the whole experience.
Good points:
+ Friendly and helpful service
+ Lots of choice for both food and drink
+ Interesting and very tasty soups and light meals
Not so good points:
- Small, so tables fill up quickly

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2017 via mobile

Quaint breakfast & lunch place in a nice quiet neighborhood. Nice healthy menu choices. Very friendly. Had a great breakfast!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank christopher e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2017 via mobile

Came here for brunch and had the small selection meaning being able to choose two items off the menu. I had the pulled chicken sandwich and the quiche!

Had a small cup of yogurt-esque drink and it was delicious! (Think Boost Juice).

Do drop by for tea and such! Not bad.

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank leonardclh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2017 via mobile

A very affordable good quality breakfast. The one thing I would say was try not to go at peak periods as it is not very big and you will have to wait.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank robertbR1781RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PIQNIQ also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to PIQNIQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.