We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station
Nearby Hotels
$250
$241
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$253
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$295
$265
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$371
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$228
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$285
$243
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$276
$255
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $294/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$221
$210
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$104
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$562
$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,709)
Filter reviews
1,709 results
Traveler rating
659
796
195
43
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
659
796
195
43
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrehi expresstrains runspar shopminute train ridecontinental breakfasthotel entrancetravel cardtakes minutestrams and busescold meatseasy accessexcellent locationboiled eggsthe breakfast areaconvenient locationstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
692 - 697 of 1,709 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2014

I booked this hotel stay for my daughter Cathryn who is traveling across Europe. She was staying in hostels with her friend and I wanted to treat them to a few nights in a reputable but affordable hotel. After researching many different hotels on Trip Advisor, I found this hotel. My daughter just arrived there (7/17) and says it is absolutely fabulous! The reviews that stated the air conditioning doesn't work appear to be inaccurate as my daughter says, "those Trip Advisor people that said the a/c doesn't work are crazy - it's perfectly cool in our lovely room". They are looking forward to the free breakfast tomorrow but were also very pleasantly surprised by the coffee and tea tray this is complimentary and in the room upon arrival. It is those little aspects that make for a lovely stay and I am very pleased that we found this hotel for them. THANK YOU Holiday Inn Express Sloterdijk for making their stay so comfortable and safe. We are also planning on coming to Amsterdam for vacation next year with some friends and are now looking forward to spending our vacation at your fine hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryRN66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HI_Express, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Dear MaryRN66,

Thank you for choosing us for your daughter's stay. We are happy to read that she enjoyed her stay with us and we would love to welcome your family soon at Holiday Inn Express.

Kind regards,
Anne Schrijen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Our family of four spent two nights at this hotel to explore Amsterdam. The location is very convenient-proximity to bus and train services is a definite plus. Downtown is only a couple of stops away and the rooms are relatively quiet. The hotel has a comprehensive, standard buffet breakfast which is a plus as the area does not have any other eating spot in the immediate vicinity.
I found mostly business travelers staying at the hotel, but it would work well for seniors and young families too.
We took the 24 hr City bus and canal tour hop on-hop off pass and it was great decision! I highly recommend it as a few hours in one of Amsterdam's excellent museums leaves a visitor too weary for any other exertion than a relaxing canal boat ride!
Ask the reception for maps and advice and they will guide you to the best times to visit museums, places to shop and dine!
I would definitely return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mindset5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HI_Express, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Express. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Anne Schrijen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Simple, smart, spot on as they say!!! everything you expect from a Express brand. Easy transportation links to train and bus. Two stops from the train to either side to airport and city center. Lovely continental breakfast options. Will definitely chose this hotel on our next trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Zed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HI_Express, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Zed N,

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon at Holiday Inn Express.

Kind regards,

Anne Schrijen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Three of us stayed 5 nights for work payin €144 each per night. The rooms are OK but small, noisy because of the proximity to the train station. The hotel is designed for people staying overnight, no drawers/wardrobes just some hanging space and shelves. There was no mattress protector on the bed and although the bed was made daily the towels were exactly where I left them not folded or replaced. Very basic buffet breakfast, no restaurant for other meals only a curry vending machine in lobby! As the location is like an industrial area there are few places to eat nearby.
Our colleagues stayed around the corner at the Golden tulip for €80 - a far superior hotel with an excellent buffet restaurant and proper bar. We will stay here if we have to go back!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Thank Jacqui E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HI_Express, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying with us. Being a Holiday Inn Express, we stand for a good night sleep, free continental breakfast, free wifi and great service. It is part of our formula to not have a restaurant (many many options in Amsterdam for that) and a small wardrobe for your convenience. We are sorry that Holiday Inn Express is not your type of hotel and we hope to welcome you in one of our other hotel brands within our hotelgroup IHG.

Kind regards,
Anne Schrijen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

stayed 2 nights as good base to explore amsterdam.

room was clean and tidy and although on a lower floor noise wasnt the issue.

The room was just too warm to be bearable.

The hotel operates a central heating system and the room thermostat had no effect on the coolness of the room. Staff advised that although the room thermostat goes down to 19C the room wont get that cool and they cant change the hotel setting, its a Thursday afternoon. Staff advised that room is warm as its a hot day. So whats the point of a thermostat?

No fans provided and due to the room temperature being a static 24C we would never stay here again as their climate control system is not fit for purpose.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gingerkipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HI_Express, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us. We really appreciate your comments as we need them to improve our service and quality. We are very sorry that you found your room too hot. We only have a few hot days a year in Amsterdam, and our climate control system cannot always beat the heat at those moments. We are sorry to read that you were not offered a fan and have discussed this very simple solution to your problem with our team.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in a different season.

Best wishes,

Anne Schrijen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews