We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,767)
Filter reviews
1,767 results
Traveler rating
676
827
202
45
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
676
827
202
45
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrehi expresstrains runspar shopminute train ridecontinental breakfasthotel entrancetrams and busestravel cardeasy accesscold meatsboiled eggsthe breakfast areaexcellent locationday passpublic transportstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
843 - 848 of 1,767 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel! Train station couldn't be no closer and yet the room quiet. Easy access to central station and the city. Will hopefully be coming back for a short stay Xmas time. The staff were friendly and helpful and even got a free tester shot of something I can't remember.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jammy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HI_Express, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Jammy69,

Thank you for our kind words and thank you for sharing this through Tripadvisor.
Please let us know if there is anything we can do assisting you in planning your Christmas trip to Amsterdam.

Kind regards,
Paul Bremen
Interim General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

If you're looking for an affordable overnight stop with parking space (Park & Ride) and/or good public transport access into the city centre (and airport), then this is a property to consider. Reasonable fares, modern, spacious & clean room (better than I expected for an Express). Free Wi-Fi access in the room was not so reliable (I was at the end of the hall) but worked fine in the lobby. I could hear my neighbours bathroom very well so, at least for the room I stayed in, acoustic isolation is up for improvement (reported this on hotel's review system).

Friendly staff at reception and especially at the lobby bar. Efficient & fast check-in and check-out, as it should be.

All in all would stay again for an overnight stop.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bvdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HI_Express, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear bvdo,

Thank you for your time in sharing your experiences through our HeartBeat questionnaire as well as through Tripadvisor. Feedback is a valuable thing and it enables us to improve our services. I am happy to inform you that we recently have signed an agreement to upgrade our internet to a glass fibre connection early 2014. This should enable us to provide a strong signal throughout the entire hotel.
Please rest assure that your feedback regarding my colleagues will be shared.

Kind regards,
Paul Bremen
Interim General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Friendly staff, easy parking €15 per day, rooms clean, tidy and had high quality fixtures.

Good location, the hotel was right next to the train station which has trains running to Amsterdam Central constantly, as the train is only a 5 minute journey we road the train for free every day/night.

Breakfast was your standard continental breakfast with no cooked food. Saying that it was all fresh and high quality. Would defiantly stop at this hotel again as it was good value for money compared to the hotels in the centre which were triple the price for a similar standard of hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HI_Express, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear chrisrey,

Thank you for your kind words. It is very nice to read you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the location of the hotel. For any future visits to Amsterdam it might be good to know that the trains in The Netherlands do not run for free. In the central hall of the station it is possible to buy the tickets from the yellow vending machines.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,
Paul Bremen
Interim General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I have just returned after spending 5 nights at this hotel. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The hotel is ideally situated about 5 minutes from Amsterdam Central Station. The trains run frequently. Our room faced onto the station but you were not disturbed by the trains at any time. I would certainly use this hotel again if I return to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HI_Express, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Bill322,

Thank you for your kind words and for the time you have taken to share your experiences with us through Tripadvisor. We would be very happy to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Paul Bremen
Interim General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I was organising 1 day business conference close to Utrecht with people flying over a night before. The hotel seems like perfect location for business travelers. Less than 10 minutes from the airport and 5 minutes to Amsterdam central station.
And in the morning you just drive to the highway and of you go - no traffic jams.

The hotel is brand new. Much better than regular HI Express. Room is cosy, bathroom nice. If you come with a car, you get free parking in a garage.

All guests have free WIFI.

Lobby bar was just good enough to have couple of drinks before heading for downtown.

Breakfast was also good - much better than what you would expect from Express version of HI.

Stuff friendly and helpful.

Definitely a hotel worth staying at.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HI_Express, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear George1133,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you so much for your time to write this review. It is always nice to read that our guests had a nice time and that they enjoyed our free WiFi as well as our free Continental Breakfast.

We would be pleased to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Paul Bremen
Interim General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews