We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$194
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $309/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Sebastian's(Amsterdam)
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$171
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH City Centre Amsterdam(Amsterdam)
$176
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$225
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $300/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$356
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$351
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,738)
Filter reviews
1,738 results
Traveler rating
666
812
199
44
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
666
812
199
44
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrehi expresstrains runspar shopminute train ridecontinental breakfasthotel entrancetakes minutestrams and busestravel cardeasy accesscold meatsboiled eggsthe breakfast areaexcellent locationday passpublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
996 - 1,001 of 1,738 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Ideal location literately next to the train station, with a vast number of trains going to both central Amsterdam and the airport only minutes apart, never had to wait any more than 5 mins for a train. Good metro, tram and bus connections from just outside too. Room was nice, free wifi and tv which included many channels in various languages - bbc1 and 2 for uk visitors. Fridge would have been a nice extra and some more milk left for the tea/coffee as one day we didn't get left any! Breakfast was ok - very continential with cheeses, cold meats, fruit, breads and salad items. If we go back to Amsterdam in the future, we will definitely consider staying here

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lolly1925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HI_Express, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station.

We do appreciate the fact that you took the time to review us and we will make sure to communicate with our housekeeping department that they will refill the milk at the in-room coffee and tea facilities sufficient each day.

In case your visiting Amsterdam again, we do hope that we have the chance to welcome you again indeed.

With regards,

Rick Engeringh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

If you are booking this on Lastminute .com be aware that the map location of the hotel is showing that it is on the Damrak in the central area of Amsterdam but the hotel is actually 5 kilometres out of the centre and you need to get a train, tram, bus or taxi into the centre or a very long walk, we booked this hotel but checked the hotels website for exact location the night before we left and were angry about the sittuation and Lastminute could not give us a refund then so we had to pay for another hotel in tjhe centre and here we are 5 days later back in Scotland and fighting to get our refund for the 1st hotel, Beware the map on Lastminute .com is still showing the wrong location as of 2nd Oct 2012.

Room Tip: Check exact location with the hotel website or call them for exact location.
Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank neilmorganics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagementExpr, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your valuable review. Please note that we have already brought this to the attention of Lastminute.com and Travelocity (who is the data provider) on the fact that they have mapped our hotel in a wrong position. Unfortunately we also are still waiting for their actions.
We hope that the name of our hotels actually shows our guests where we are located (next to one of the biggest train stations in Amsterdam with great access to city center at only 5 minutes by train and 8 minutes to the airport) and not on Dam Square as Lastminute suggests.
I will get in contact with you personally via a direct mail to assist you in retreiving your money from Lastminute.com.
With best regards,

Bob Engeringh
On behalf of the hotel management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

After staying in a dump of a hotel in the centre of Amsterdam, this hotel is first class. Great for travelling in and out of Amsterdam. The cost of the trains is 8 euros return for two people. The trains run upto midnight and after that you will have to catch a taxi but this is really cheap at 10 - 15 euros. The staff are great as we got an early check in as we left the other hotel first thing in the morning. Also people have said that the hotel is 30 minutes from Amsterdam it is only 9 minutes by train. Would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed here first time in May. I noted then that the entrance was one level below street level. In order to get from the hotel to the train station, you have to carry your suitcases down a flight of outside stairs. The hotel says they are working the entrance to the street level, but it has not happened yet.

This stay we discovered an elevator at the BACK of the train station that takes you down (and up again) to the hotel entrance level. Even the station information booth didn't know about it.

How to find the elevator: When arriving by train, take the platform elevator to the street level and the station entrance. Walk to the back of the station, toward platforms 7&8. Walk outside and on the right you will see a glass building with a round roof. That's the elevator that will take you down one level to the entrance of the hotel. Note: DON'T take the platform elevator to below street/station entrance level, this will only take you to another train platform.

Having said that, this hotel is a great place to stay between the airport and Amsterdam Centraal Station. Trains run every few minutes either way. One other point, the ticket machines at the station only take Euro coins, not bill. Some machines take credit cards, but only the European type with the chip. There is a ticket office, but only during normal business hours.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Struppy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

A great place to stay to visit Amsterdam. 5 mins by train to the centre. Trains every few minutes. A thoughtfully designed clean and pleasant hotel with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast included. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BillBordeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews