We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value in amsterdam”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station
Ranked #68 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 29, 2012

nice new hotel next to train station within 10 minutes to center by train.
Clean room; good rates and breakfast included.
Excellent value

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rudie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,586)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

993 - 999 of 1,586 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2012

We had a very nice stay at the hotel. Clean room and bathroom. The beds slept very well. Breakfast not extensive but of good quality.
Nice people at the reception.

Nearby the trainstation. Every 5 minutes a train to the Central Station of Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank E.M.E V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Amsterdam has its own HI Express. Out of center location. But right next to Sloterdijkstation. Easy quick train service to/from airport. From Sloterdijk less than 10 min to central station Amsterdam.
Hotel was a former officebuilding but renovated to a fresh, stylish design. Only the elevators have to be renovated yet.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Booking was incorrect, had booked 3 rooms but the hotel only had 1 room booked for us,confusion of payment by the staff, had to wait for 6 minutes for a drink at the bar due to lack of eye contact was told to make my "presents" when i wanted to be served. Wifi is a problem in the hotel.Clean rooms and comfortable beds,good breakfast and the staff in general very pleasant.Situated next to the train station takes 5 mins ride to central station .

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Gerald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, IHGCare at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2012

Dear Gerald A,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused upon check in due to the confusion on your multiple room reservations. We appreciate your compliments on our room quality, breakfast and pleasant staff. We value your feedback as it helps us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards our guests expect. We hope you will give us another chance in the future to show you how our service at the bar has been improved.

Sincerely,
Lin S.
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Brand spanking new. First impressions were great, very modern in reception and really throughout the hotel. Staff were very welcoming and helpful with directions etc. Not really anything to fault.
For future travellers best way into city centre is the train, which is literally just round the corner. We didn't experience any noise polution at all.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the train track.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iain_Mac52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We drove into Amsterdam late on a friday night. Checked in and walked in the room that was AMAZING! It was brand new! We were very impressed with the money we spent. It was right next to the train station we only stayed 1 night but they let us keep our car in secured parking all day the next while we traveled around :) The staff gave us a map and let us know how to take the train and everything If we go back to Amsterdam we will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarriedCouple218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

My wife & I stayed here with our granddaughter and my sister in law for 4 nights. it was easy to get to - direct train ride from Schiphol airport (10 mins). The staff at the Hotel were wonderful and nothing was too much trouble, with all of them speaking English very well. The Hotel was clean, bright and modern and the complimentary Continental breakfast was very good - it was varied and constanly replenished. It is one train stop from Amsterdam Centraal (5 mins), the cost of which was about 4.5 euros return.This Hotel has only been open for a couple of months having been converted from an office block, but don't let that put you off as it looks and feels like a quality Hotel. There is a small bar and a very comfortable lounge area. Wi-fi is free and the Hotel even supplies a couple of terminals for guests to use, again free of charge. Whilst out of the main city of Amsterdam, I would highly recommend it as transport is extremely regular (train, tram and bus)

Room Tip: Trains can be heard passing but this wasn't a problem. If concerend then ask for a room on the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - South
7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
XO Hotels Couture
XO Hotels Couture
#43 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,964 reviews
0.4 mi away
XO Hotels Park West
XO Hotels Park West
#64 of 373 in Amsterdam
3,999 reviews
4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station

Address: Zaventemweg 3, 1043 EH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $69 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Sloterdijk Station is now open!The hotel is ideally located on top of one of the main train stations of Amsterdam. With great connections from the Airport terminal building by train (every few minutes in 8 minutes door to door) and excellent onward connections within 5 minutes to Amsterdam Central Station (50 times an hour by either train, metro, tram and bus) it has never been so easy to enjoy Amsterdam without worrying to much about your budget. The train on your doorstep will bring you into the hustle and bustle of Amsterdam city centre within 5 minutes where you can enjoy famous sites like the Dam square, Anne Frank House, Portuguese Synagogue, Van Gogh Museum, famous canals (grachten), Rijksmuseum, canal boat rides, Begijnenhof, red light district, Bijenkorf, shopping, sightseeing and clubbing at your convenience. With spacious, well-furnished rooms offering great bedding and walk in shower and modern equipment like LCD TVs with satellite TV, free Wi-Fi (in the whole hotel), free coffee/tea facilities and free Continental breakfast, this hotel is your best central point to start your journey into so many main destinations like Amsterdam, Haarlem, The Hague, etc in the Netherlands. Next to the parking spaces at the hotel our guests will also find special low-cost parking facilities next to the hotel and the train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam-Sloterdijk Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing