We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,765)
Filter reviews
1,765 results
Traveler rating
675
826
202
45
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
675
826
202
45
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrehi expresstrains runspar shopminute train ridecontinental breakfasthotel entrancetrams and busestravel cardeasy accesscold meatsboiled eggsthe breakfast areaexcellent locationday passpublic transportstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
1,105 - 1,110 of 1,765 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Ok, it is near the tram station which takes you to the center in 15-20', the reception is very polite but the breakfast sucks! Although I stayed there three nights and I went for breakfast in three different hours , I never managed to find something descent to eat. For me they are below the average. Breakfast is number 1 priority!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank di_raf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I stayed here for a night on business and whilst it's not in the middle of Amsterdam, you can get there by a quick train journey. The hotel is literally next door to the Sloterdijk station so no problems there. The room was really comfortable and I had a great nights sleep thanks to the two sorts of pillows provided to choose from, the bed being new, and the location being really quiet. The shower was large and warm, everything worked well and was very clean. Reception was friendly and efficient too. Don't expect to find too much near to the hotel, but otherwise it's a great place to stay if you're just after a nice place to sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ianedmunds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Great stay, fantastic staff, clean rooms, very comfortable, we spent our days sightseeing walking the canals and soaking up the atmosphere around dam square, then back to hotel in the evening, sooo comfortable beds! Great sleep, help yourself breakfast, served until 11am.

Has Free WiFi, T.V's, coffee/tea hairdryer,in rooms / towels changed daily. bar and lounge area, car parking under hotel.

Definitely will be back

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the front, as the rear rooms face the terminal
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelWorkAndPlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

The hotel is very convinient and acceable and hostpitable and the staff very friendly. Its more like home! I will defenitly be back! The rooms where very comfortable and with others guest i share the opinion that this is a great hotel. Very clean too!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Merci H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Next to the station, very easy to get to Amsterdam and to the airport. Clean rooms, large, breakfast was OK. Some problems with the warm water, which won't mantain the temperature.

Room Tip: One side is facing the trains and the bus station, but the double glazing helps dampening the noise.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vera044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews