We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Asian food to go” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wok To Go

Wok To Go
Ranked #387 of 3,723 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Chinese, Fast Food, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Red Light District (De Wallen)
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
103 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Asian food to go”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

Cheap and hot asian food in a box, that you can eat on the restaurant or on the go. Highly recomended

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barata_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    121
    51
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Syria
Level Contributor
104 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fast, good and cheap”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

It was hard to find any restaurant in Amsterdam that wasn't"Italian", but luckily there was Wok to go, it is a nice concept you get to to choose what gets in your dish, it is an excellent alternative to the other fast food restaurants. It is also fun to watch how the staff prepares the food, the ingredients looked and tasted fresh.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Khatarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best wings i've ever had?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

This is an okay noodle bar, but, i have to believe i had the tastiest chicken wings that ever had here.
Well, i was at greenhouse every time right before this, so i can not really be very sure if the wings were that good or it's my imagination, but give it a try. Does not accept credit cards though.

(for noodles, i'd recommend the other one which was wok to walk or something, it's nearby)

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ozgur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“cheap, piping hot and very tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

ate many meals there. large selection, all tasty, served piping hot and large portions. recommend the chicken curry and the sweet and sour fruity chicken.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hadleyr2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nicest Chicken Curry!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stopped here for something quick to eat before returning to our hotel. I had chicken curry with fried rice. It was presented in a box really quickly. It was definitely the nicest chicken curry I have had!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank gemmie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wok To Go also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Wok To Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing