We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Overpriced” 3 of 5 stars
Review of easyHotel Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
easyHotel Amsterdam
Ranked #212 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

For the price you pay for this place, you don't really get anything but a small room.

No breakfast
Pay for WiFi
Bad location, so far away from everything
Really nice reception though!
The rooms, as small as they are, are quite nice. Very clean, good aircon, very modern

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Andrew L,

Thank you very much for posting a review on Tripadvisor for us!
We are delighted that you found the staff to be really nice and the rooms small, but clean modern and quite nice!
Since we do not have our own restaurant, we provide our guests with a reduction card that can be used at several nice breakfast places that are within walking distance from the hotel.
We are sorry that you were disappointed with our policy charging for additional services such as WIFI access. Many of our guests find such additional services during their stay unnecessary. Therefore in order to keep our prices as low as possible, we only offer services during your stay on demand and for a small additional fee. This certainly does not detract from any inconvenience caused.
We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance.

Warm Regards,

Sanne Keesen
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    368
    276
    82
    76
See reviews for
47
491
39
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pwllheli, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

easy hotel is not located any were near the dam square!! so if you're going to the cafes and visiting the coffee shops and red light do not stay here. The hotel stank and there was no kettle in the room and you had to pay extra for every thing! shops close really early around this hotel!! its located in a ruff part of Amsterdam and the shop next door please avoid going there they are all weird. The food was horrible there the only decent meal we had was mc Donald's and that was a mile away from the hotel. the tram stop is also a mile away and if you stay here catch the 16-24 tram bus. Very standard and the staff only understand a little of English except for this 1 girl she was really nice there's a market by the hotel but it just sells crap to be honest. id avoid staying here if I went to Amsterdam again!! :@:@:@:@:@

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Karina T!

Thank you very much for posting a review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us.
You are right, we are not located near Dam Square, it is a 15 minute ride on the tram, and the tram stop is only a 5 minute walk away -in front of Mc Donald's ;-) and the lovely famous Albert Cuyp Street Market.
We are sorry that you were disappointed with our policy charging for additional services such as WIFI internet access. Many of our guests find such additional services during their stay unnecessary. Therefore in order to keep our prices as low as possible, we only offer services during your stay on demand and for a small additional fee.
Thank you again for sharing your thouhgts and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you another time.

Regards from Amsterdam!
Sanne Keesen
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Totnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My friend and I booked this hotel for a short trip to Amsterdam. We were looking for somewhere affordable with easy access to the centre. We arrived early and paid an extra €7:50 to check in early. The man at the reception desk was relatively friendly. We went into our room, everything was cleaned to an acceptable standard and we were provided with towels and a tv with channels in all different languages, and also a variety of different films, including family, action, comedy and also some more raunchy porn films! The room was very harshly lit and had no option to make it feel nicer, the ceiling was VERY high and made it feel like we were sleeping in an office block or warehouse, there was also very little storage/floor space meaning that our whole floor was taken up with suitcases. The blind was also broken so we couldn't open it, meaning that the room had no natural light. The sink was inconveniently small and had a ledge above it meaning that you couldn't use it for shaving, washing your face and even brushing your teeth was difficult. There was only one plug in the room and it was at the opposite side of the room to the bed. The light in the bathroom area didn't work which meant that it was always very dark in there as we couldn't open the blind. The windows don't open meaning that there is no fresh air, and the air conditioning in our room didn't work very well so the room was constantly a bit too hot and airless. The bed was however very comfortable. You have to pay more to get your room cleaned/towels changed and the wifi also costs more. I feel like this hotel charges you for everything which comes as a standard in other hotels. We weren't spending very much time in the hotel though, so it was fine. I would only recommend this hotel if you aren't going to be spending any time in it, apart from sleeping and getting ready!
On a positive note it is VERY central with everything within walking distance!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Liam Wt,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your visit with us earlier and we are pleased you had an overall enjoyable stay with us and thought that the beds were very comfy.
We are happy to hear that you found the staff friendly and the hotel location to be VERY central, walking distance to many main sights or the public transport stop nearby, that can bring you directly into town ;-).
We are sorry to hear that you found the room a little small, we do have some bigger rooms available for your next visit!
We are sorry that you were disappointed with our policy charging for additional services such as internet access. Many of our guests find such additional services during their stay unnecessary. Therefore in order to keep our prices as low as possible, we only offer services during your stay on demand and for a small additional fee. This certainly does not detract from any inconvenience caused.
We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us directly so we may assist with your room choice.

Warm regards,
Sanne Keesen
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Having stayed at the Easyhotel in Berlin last year we knew what to expect. This hotel is in a nice area with shops and a nice assortment of eating places close by. There is also a good street market. It is a nice walk into the city centre and to Museum Square or very easy by tram (#16 or 24). Staff were friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable, but quite narrow and short -anyone who was tall would probably find it a squeeze. Air conditioning was good. Wifi is quite expensive as 5 euros per day only allows for one device to be used - but everywhere in Amsterdam has free wifi, so you could manage without! We used our discount card and ate at Omelegg which is close at hand- lovely food, also Pasta Pasta without discount but very tasty and great value!
If I had any negative it would be that we were wakened by noise in the early hours each night - more to do with selfish guests than the hotel - if I had remembered my ear plugs it would have solved this problem.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank weekendwanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear weekendwanderers!

Thank you for choosing to stay at easyHotel while visiting Amsterdam. We enjoyed reading your positive comments and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your (clean and small ;-) ) room and our location. We are happy you were able to enjoy the reduction we offer for your breakfast, and appreciate your recommendations for other travelers to choose our hotel!
We look forward to a return visit from you,

Warm Regards,

Sanne Keesen
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This room had the lowest price for a standard two person room in Amsterdam. I did not expect anything, but the room was surprisingly spacious and the mattras was good. The bathroom was functional and large enough. The hotel staff was very friendly and the elevator was convenient for our suitcase. The neighbourhoud is just fine, nothing special, and relatively close to the museum quarter. Also, there are some nice restaurants located close to the hotel. When I return to Amsterdam and have a similar budget I will definitely book a room at easyhotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Pol S,

Thank you so much for letting us know we succeeded in showing you Amsterdam Hospitality ;-) We are grateful for your business and couldn't be happier that your stay was so great. We look forward to your next visit!

Kind Regards,

Sanne Keesen
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel Mevlana
Hotel Mevlana
#300 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Euphemia Hotel
Euphemia Hotel
#256 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#134 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
#198 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 597 reviews
De Pijp
Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam
Aalborg Hotel Amsterdam
#188 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 535 reviews
De Pijp
Bicycle Hotel
Bicycle Hotel
#192 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel Amsterdam

Property: easyHotel Amsterdam
Address: Van Ostadestraat 97, 1072 ST Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #212 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — easyHotel Amsterdam 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique concept hotel offers small, simple rooms in the vibrant De Pijp district of Amsterdam. Museum Square is less than a 15-minute walk from easyHotel. Guests book a room only, and can then choose extras for an additional charge, such as TV, Wi-Fi and cleaning.Private bathrooms with a shower are standard in the air-conditioned rooms at easyHotel Amsterdam. A remote for the flat-screen TV can be rented at the front desk, where guests can also pay for access to the Wi-Fi, if they would like. The modern, bright rooms have limited under-bed storage and one coat/suit hanger with hooks.The RAI Convention Centre is a 15-minute walk away. Amsterdam easyHotel is a 10-minute walk from the Heineken Experience. The nearest tram stop is 100 yards away on the Ferdinand Bolstraat. It offers direct services to Amsterdam Central Station via trams 16 or 24. Bus and tram tickets can be purchased at the front desk.The property has a 24-hour front desk, air conditioning, and snack and drink vending machines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your easyHotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing