We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Basic but adequate” 3 of 5 stars
Review of easyHotel Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
easyHotel Amsterdam
Ranked #214 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Basic but adequate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Good, well-priced hotel for somewhere just as a base over night.
Rooms are quite small; the bathroom is literally next to your bed, however, it has everything you need.
Location is good, there is a quite a large market about 5 minutes from the hotel, and the tram stop is a short walk further.

Room Tip: Get your own rooms if travelling with friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Footyfanarsenal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Footyfanarsenal,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay with us at easyHotel Amsterdam! We are so glad you enjoyed your -small ;-) - room as well as our location, near the famous Albert Cuyp street marktet.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Best Regards,
Sanne Keesen
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    374
    281
    85
    77
See reviews for
50
502
39
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed at EasyHotel for 4 nights and it wasn't great. I've stayed at many hotels and this one by far has been the worst. If you're looking for only a bed to sleep on then this is perfect for you. However, if you want a bit more luxury, such as having room cleaning, access to TV/clean towels/hairdryer then you need to pay on top of the hotel fee. It's a cheap hotel which is trying to make as much money as possible. The only thing I liked was the fact that it wasn't too far from the Dam Square, 5-8 min tram ride and 20-25 walking distance. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Demet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Demet K,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us in Amsterdam. We appreciate all guest feedback and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. We understand that you were disappointed with our policy charging for additional services such as WIFI internet access. In order to keep our prices as low as possible, we only offer services during your stay on demand and for a small additional fee.
Please be advised, that all the information regarding all extra charges can be found online, also at the moment when you are going to book a room at easyHotel.
We respect your opinions and are thankful that you have taken the time to comment on your stay.
With warm regards,
Sanne Keesen
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Booked this mainly for the location near a friends place and liked the easy hotel idea. Its also pretty well situated for a bit of tourism as its far enough from the center to be relaxing, near enough to walk back if you want. Can't fault the staff and it was clean and tidy enough. Also no mad hens or stags which was a relief. Just a few niggles regarding price and service. Paying extra for WiFi or TV seems a bit of a con. Also I expect curtains that keep the light out and aircon that's a bit quieter. I would say its nearly good, but not quite. Also some very nice and well priced cafes near to it so dont worry about eating.

Room Tip: Outside rooms will give you tram noise and the windows dont open anyway so no great advantage, also...
See more room tips
Green Features: I suppose not cleaning the room during your stay is green
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Gerald P,
Thank you for sharing your review of easyHotel Amsterdam, we appreciate your comments and are always happy to know what our guests are experiencing during their visits. We are very glad you found our staff as helpful, as we are very proud of the ability and drive of each of them.While we are delighted you enjoyed your clean room and fine location, we are sorry that you were disappointed with our policy charging for additional services. Many of our guests find such additional services during their stay unnecessary. Therefore in order to keep our prices as low as possible, we only offer services during your stay on demand and for a small additional fee.
It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again to the easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South, or to one of our affiliated hotels, when your travels bring you back to the area!
Kindest regards,
Sanne Keesen
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Myself & my husband stayed here in April 2014 while traveling Europe. Place is a cute, small tiny clean little box. Everything was great but only negative was they literary charge you for anything & everything - Extra towels, hair dryer, soap, shampoo, INTERNET & for your room to be cleaned.... Other than that the staff were great (very helpful & pleasant) oh & not bad of a area as well - walking distance to a FEW coffee shops, restaurants, shops, grocery stores and a laundry mat. All in all I give this place a 3 out of 5.

Room Tip: Make sure you bring your own hair dryer, extra soap, shampoo etc or pay for it at front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynxyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear lynxyboo,

Thanks a lot for your detailed review regarding your recent stay with us in Amsterdam! We appreciate all forms of guest feedback, and it is through constructive comments that we are able to continually improve our services and facilities for our guests.
We are sorry that you were disappointed with our policy charging for additional services such as WIFI internet access. Many of our guests find such additional services during their stay unnecessary. Therefore in order to keep our prices as low as possible, we only offer services during your stay on demand and for a small additional fee. This certainly does not detract from any inconvenience caused.
Please be advised, that all the information regarding all extra charges can be found online, also at the moment you book a room at easyHotel. We hope you will allow us to welcome you back, should your travels bring you back to Amsterdam !

Best Regards,
Sanne Keesen
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Going at Easy hotel for 2 years now, we went while we were traveling professional. The hotel is very well located, the street is full of shops completely atypical & really nice, please check them, you'll no regret it.

The hotel is almost new, everything is modern and very clean, minimalist so we say. The staff is friendly and efficient. The rooms are also - minimalist. So that their dimensions and blame their lack of furniture and something to hang clothes for example... Let's be clear, there just sleeping and showering but impossible to work there.

The rooms are bright (however, unless yours overlooks the interior corridor hotel - Yes this is possible). They are very very clean. So if you're in town and you follow the logic that everything is to see in Amsterdam so the hotel is only needed to sleep & wash : this place is ideal.

If you are looking for more comfort and love you enjoy your hotel, then go your way. This is a box to sleep perfectly functional but don't ask it for more!

Room Tip: Rooms with street view ! No noise but brighter :)
See more room tips
Green Features: Hmmm... not that feeling of green politic in that orange hotel ;)
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iamalexandr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Alexandr,

Thank you very much for your detailed review!
We're glad you had a great time during your second stay at easyHotel and we're pleased to know you exactly understand our concept. Indeed, the area 'De Pijp' is a lot of fun and we're happy you agree ;-) Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Sanne Keesen
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
141 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I've stayed in 4 different easyhotels during the summer holiday and Amsterdam was my favorite. I really like the concept of paying for what you use. Reception was very friendly. The rooms were enormous compared to the EH in London. We had a nice view through a large window. The bathroom was clean and efficient. I would've booked more nights there, but they were full. I hope this line of hotels expands to my other favorite cities. Great price, too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Jayne S,
Wow, thank you for your kind compliments! Nothing is more rewarding in the hospitality industry than reading the generous comments from another satisfied guest. We hope your incredible experience will keep you coming back to easyHotel Amsterdam =) !

Sincerely,

Sanne Keesen
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#137 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 811 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Mevlana
Hotel Mevlana
#303 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Amsterdam Teleport Hotel
#79 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Washington
Hotel Washington
#241 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 461 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Euphemia Hotel
Euphemia Hotel
#255 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel Amsterdam

Property: easyHotel Amsterdam
Address: Van Ostadestraat 97, 1072 ST Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #214 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — easyHotel Amsterdam 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique concept hotel offers small, simple rooms in the vibrant De Pijp district of Amsterdam. Museum Square is less than a 15-minute walk from easyHotel. Guests book a room only, and can then choose extras for an additional charge, such as TV, Wi-Fi and cleaning.Private bathrooms with a shower are standard in the air-conditioned rooms at easyHotel Amsterdam. A remote for the flat-screen TV can be rented at the front desk, where guests can also pay for access to the Wi-Fi, if they would like. The modern, bright rooms have limited under-bed storage and one coat/suit hanger with hooks.The RAI Convention Centre is a 15-minute walk away. Amsterdam easyHotel is a 10-minute walk from the Heineken Experience. The nearest tram stop is 100 yards away on the Ferdinand Bolstraat. It offers direct services to Amsterdam Central Station via trams 16 or 24. Bus and tram tickets can be purchased at the front desk.The property has a 24-hour front desk, air conditioning, and snack and drink vending machines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your easyHotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing