We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place to rest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Ranked #197 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed June 12, 2014

What this hotel lacks in room space it makes up for in a great price with clean and ample facilities. This is not the hotel to rent and stay all day in, it is however ideal for getting some peaceful rest after a day seeing what Amsterdam has to offer! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitchattitude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Mr.mitchattitude,
Thank you so much for the great review of our hotel! We are thrilled that you had a great stay and were able to take advantage of our comfortable bedding, for a good rest =)
We understand there are a lot of hotel options in Amsterdam, thank you for making easyHotel your number 1 choice!
See you next time!

Best Regards,
Sanne Keesen easyHotel Amsteram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

312 - 318 of 1,119 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in April with my boyfriend after a very long coach ride from Birmingham! The hotel was quite easy to find and just a short tram ride from the heart of the city. The room was clean and tidy, but very small! Wasn't too bad considering we didn't spend much times there though! Overall pretty good value for money :-)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgiaStarB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear GeorgiaStarB,

Thank you so much for the fantastic 4 star review ;-)
We are thrilled to hear that you loved the hotel and found our location to meet your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards,

Sanne Keesen
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I am going to easy hotel in 2 days. I was wondering how to get to the hotel from the airport.
I know about taxi :)
What about shuttles or any other transport solutions?

thanks to share your experience.

Room Tip: I have heard that rooms on corner have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandadze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Mr. Sandadze,

Thank you for choosing to stay at easyHotel wile coming to Amsterdam!
There are several options to reach us by public transport from the airport. For example by train and tram. The train from the airport to Amsterdam Central Railway Station takes about 15 minutes and runs every 10 minutes.
From Amsterdam Central Railway Station: tram 16 or 24, exit at tramstop "Albert Cuypstraat" (Walk into the Ferdinand Bolstraat, cross the Ceintuurbaan and you'll find us on the next corner, left side. App. 5 min walk from Albert Cuypstraat ). Total traveltime approx. 25 minutes.
Have a good trip and we look forward to welcome you soon!

Best Regards,

Sanne Keesen
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

If you are one of these people who spends all of there holiday in the hotel, dont go. I think people are expecting too much from this hotel. Young couple looking for somewhere safe/clean to stay this is perfect. Yes, rooms are small and bathroom is small too, but it was fine for us. Great food around the hotel, tram outside too. Staff willing to help your every need too. De pijp is a great area to stay in with lots to do and see. Can be a little noisy outside, but its a city so to be expected. Would go back to this hotel 100%

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rogan89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Rogan89

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! We are so pleased to hear that you
enjoyed our location in the 'PIJP' area, indeed very cosy with lots to see and explore. . It is always a pleasure to know that our guests are experiencing satisfaction at our hotel as intended by our crew. We sincerely value your time with us and are looking forward to welcome you again in Amsterdam!

Warm Regards,

Sanne Keesen
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I have something important to offer to you, do not come near the hotel this disaster!!!!!!
Small size of the bathroom!
Service disaster!
Everything costs money there! Even the air take money!!
In short, do not do it yourself if you want to enjoy!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROTEM445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Dear Rorum455,

Thank you for taking the time to express your comments regarding your recent stay with us in Amsterdam.

We are sorry that you were disappointed with our policy charging for additional services such as TV / WI-FI access. Many of our guests find such additional services during their stay unnecessary. Therefore in order to keep our prices as low as possible, we only offer services during your stay on demand and for a small additional fee. This certainly does not detract from any inconvenience caused.
All your comments are of great importance to all of us and will help us in our efforts to continuously maintain and improve our standards to the level you may expect from us. Therefore your suggestions are very much appreciated and always reviewed.
It is our sincere hope that we can somehow have the opportunity to be of service to you again and change your perception of easyHotel.
Best Regards,
Sanne Keesen
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

If you want a comfortable, clean hotel that offers great value and good location you should definitely book here. Easyhotel Amsterdam is a budget hotel that is exactly as advertised. I was a solo traveler so I didn't need much. I thought the bathroom was well laid out. Plenty of hot water in the shower. I did think that it would be very awkward if I was sharing the room with another person. The frosted glass walls offered absolutely no privacy. My room had a nice view of the courtyard and apartments behind the building. Even though you can control the temperature for your room, it doesn't allow the temperature to go any higher than 74 degrees F. For me that was too cold. But many hotels put a lock on that, unfortunately. Almost every cafe in the city has free wifi. You just have to ask for a code when you purchase. So that was not an issue. I didn't miss TV at all as most channels aren't in English anyway. So it would only offer a handful of channels that I probably wouldn't want to watch anyway. Spending the evenings having an Amstel at a local Brown Cafe was much more enjoyable. But if you feel you can't live without the "extras" I say go ahead and pay for them. You are still getting a better deal than almost any other hotel in Amsterdam (which if you haven't noticed are incredibly expensive!)

The location was great in De Pijp. Not in "central" Amsterdam, but this is not necessary since the entire city is extremely walk-able. If you don't want to walk, simply take the tram a 2 minute walk down the street. The front desk staff was extremely helpful with directions and the ability to purchase tram tickets from them. The hotel is located only a couple of blocks away from the famous Albert Cuyp Market, the art museums and the Heineken Beer experience, if you are so inclined. The neighborhood is full of locals. Which I loved - it was so nice to escape the mad crush of tourists in central amsterdam. And just wander around the area immediately surrounding the Market and you will find some of the best food at the cafes and restaurants preferred by locals.
If you want a vacation where you can enjoy the city's culture and not just the "tourist traps", at a great price, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank didoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Dear Didoshi,

It was such a pleasure to have you as our guest! We appreciate the kind feedback regarding your stay with us in Amsterdam and we are pleased to hear that your stay with us was a great one and that your expectations were exceeded. It sounds like you had a wonderful time with us. To read that the room was satisfactory, that the area was lovable, and that the staff was friendly brings a huge smile to our faces. We strive everyday to provide our valued guests with an experience like yours. Thank you again for being our guest. We hope to see you soon!

Kind Regards,
Sanne Keesen easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The hotel was fine, we enjoyed our stay! High as kites we decided to get television in the room- however this didn't really work and the receptionist had to come and try to fix it, I had to visit him three times before he would do anything or give us our money back.
Overall though, great location and easy to find.

Room Tip: Get one with a window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarrylC90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Dear DarrylC90,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us in Amsterdam. We are very pleased to hear that we exceeded your every expectation and look forward to welcome you back any time.

Best Regards,

Sanne Keesen
easyHotel Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Citiez Hotel Amsterdam
#152 of 375 in Amsterdam
241 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Euphemia Hotel
Euphemia Hotel
#263 of 375 in Amsterdam
214 reviews
Amsterdam Teleport Hotel
#77 of 375 in Amsterdam
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
#285 of 375 in Amsterdam
790 reviews
West Side Inn Hotel
#311 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,988 reviews
New West Inn Amsterdam
#168 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South

Address: van Ostadestraat 97, 1072 ST Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $49 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique concept hotel offers small, simple rooms in the vibrant De Pijp district of Amsterdam. Museum Square is less than a 15-minute walk from easyHotel. Guests book a room only, and can then choose extras for an additional charge, such as TV, Wi-Fi and cleaning.Private bathrooms with a shower are standard in the air-conditioned rooms at easyHotel Amsterdam. A remote for the flat-screen TV can be rented at the front desk, where guests can also pay for access to the Wi-Fi, if they would like. The modern, bright rooms have limited under-bed storage and one coat/suit hanger with hooks.The RAI Convention Centre is a 15-minute walk away. Amsterdam easyHotel is a 10-minute walk from the Heineken Experience. The nearest tram stop is 100 yards away on the Ferdinand Bolstraat. It offers direct services to Amsterdam Central Station via trams 16 or 24. Bus and tram tickets can be purchased at the front desk.The property has a 24-hour front desk, air conditioning, and snack and drink vending machines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing