We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Aitana(Amsterdam)
$254
$196
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
citizenM Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel The Exchange(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$211
$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$153
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$120
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$167
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$225
$144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$141
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Volkshotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$114
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,165)
Filter reviews
1,165 results
Traveler rating
133
463
358
112
99
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
463
358
112
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centreshort staytram stoprooms are smallde pijpfrosted glassheineken experienceshower toiletcentral stationvending machineper daywould stay againtwin roomminute walkclean hoteldam squarebed was comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 1,165 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2014

This was really a basic hotel. Only the necessary. Bed, douche and toilet, in the same room, not so nice. A bit more would have made it easier, like having a small table and some more hooks for clothes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Tapio H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Dear Tapio H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us.We are grateful that you chose to stay at easyHotel Amsterdam!
We have discussed your remarks with the entire Hotel Team to take the appropriate actions to prevent re-occurrence. We are going to place more hooks for clothes in all our rooms.
It is our hope that you will allow us the opportunity to make it up to you in the future.

Best Regards,

Sanne Keesen
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

New hotel. great creaw and great location.

the rest is owfuel: everything is not inclooded and u neet to pay more:
WIFI, towels, no closet at the room, (15 euros to have the room cleaned!!!!) etc.

un recomended or if u go there u should know u need to preper at least 15 more Euros a day for a person for the nesasery extras.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
3  Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Dear,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear our amenities did not meet your expectations.
Please note we are always working to improve our hotel and your feedback helps us to do so.
On another note It is excellent to know that you loved our close proximity to the city centre.

Best Regards,

Sanne Keesen
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Just returned from a three night stay at easyhotel on thursday evening (24.4.14) overall the experience lived up to expectations. The hotel itself is very basic; but is exactly what you need if you are looking for somewhere to sleep and have a shower. The hotel staff were very helpful and even gave us alot of free towels! (much appreciated) - only downside was that our room had no window and rooms are extremley small but great for couples on a budget. My boyfriend and I are thinking of coming back to Amsterdam in August and would consider EasyHotel again.
Beautiful place to visit!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cew31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear cew31,

Thank you so much for your nice review regarding your recent stay at easyHotel!

We are thrilled to read that you had an exceptional stay with us during your trip to Amsterdam. Our bedding is certainly comfy, especially after a day of exploring all that Amsterdam has to offer. Whether it is after a morning of shopping, or a night at the Leidseplein, we know that you will be able to have a restful nights sleep with us.

We are delighted to hear that you loved our location. It is a guest favorite, and we pride ourselves on being conveniently located to all of the popular destinations and shops in Amsterdam.

We look forward to your next visit at easyHotel, It would be an honor.

Warm Regards,

Sanne Keesen
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

It was very basic but clean and great if you're literally just going to sleep and shower there! so i would recommend it for business and if you have a lot planned. Its around a 40min walk from central but there is a tram stop right outside! really friendly staff and you can also hire bikes too!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Amanda F,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us in Amsterdam.
We are happy to meet your expectations as you exactly understand what easyHotel stands for. We strive to be the best value budget hotel in Amsterdam and are very pleased when our guests recognise us as such.

Your business is much appreciated and we would love to have you visit us again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Sanne Keesen
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
easyHotelAMS, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews