We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for one or two nights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
Ranked #196 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This is a very basic hotel. Everything is basic, but the room is clean, has a bed, shower and toilet which is all you pretty much need!

Extra things such as more towels (room already has 2), watching TV, early check-in, late check out, tea/coffee all cost money, but this is expected when you have paid such a low price for the room. The bathroom cubicle is in the room rather than a separate room. The door also doubles up as the shower screen too.

Our room was facing the main street, so it was a little noisy, but not too bad.

I wouldn't recommend using this hotel if you were staying longer than a couple of days, but for one or two nights or a weekend, it would be perfect for this.

Its is in easy walking distance of the Tram 25 stop - Ceintuurbaan. Leidseplein is nearby and the Centre of Amsterdam for things like Dam Rak, Red Light District etc, is about a 25-30 minute walk.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main street.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VodkaQueenNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear VodkaQueenNL,

All your comments are of great importance to us and will help us in our efforts to continuously maintain and improve our standards to the level you may expect from us. Therefore your suggestions are very much appreciated and always reviewed.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again to the easyHotel Amsterdam, or to one of our affiliated hotels, when your travels bring you back to the area!

Kind Regards,

Tania Zia
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,082)
There are newer reviews for easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

339 - 345 of 1,082 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

we didn't expect too much from this hotel but were pleasantly surprised we opted for the no frills room double with a bathroom. and that's what we got it was clean it had a nice big bed good clean shower and toilet. the location was ok it was a bit of a walk into the centre but there is trams etc close by we walked to dam square etc most days it takes about 15 to 20 mins, it is a no frills hotel that's why its priced as is . if you want extras like wifi , tv , laundry etc then you have to pay but who wants to watch tv when in Amsterdam NOT Me. great breakfast at the omelette place near the hotel and lots of restaurant's within easy walk. if the room is just somewhere to stay then it is perfect if you want to hang out there all day then its probably not for you

Room Tip: we had a corner room which gave you a little more floor space as well as views of downtown Amsterda...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eduardoproudos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear eduardoproudos,

All your comments are of great importance to us and will help us in our efforts to continuously maintain and improve our standards to the level you may expect from us. Therefore your suggestions are very much appreciated and always reviewed.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again to the easyHotel Amsterdam, or to one of our affiliated hotels, when your travels bring you back to the area!

Kind Regards,

Tania Zia
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Definitely one of the better EasyHotels that I have stayed in. Does what it says on the tin- provides a cheap, basic and clean room. Very good sized room- similar to most other standard hotels. Lovely big and comfortable bed. Large bathroom. Efficient check-in. While not in the centre of Amsterdam, it is within 10 minutes of the centre via tram. Excellent value for money. Like all other EasyHotels you pay extra for TV, etc but you don't go to Amsterdam to watch TV in your room. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theirishleprechaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear theirishleprechaun,


Thank you very much for your kind words.

It has been a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to welcome you again at easyHotel Amsterdam in the future.

Kind Regards,

Tania Zia
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

It was too basic, no TV (you have to pay an extortionate price). It was honestly like a prison cell, there were bits on the floor so could not walk without socks on. If you are not going to be in your hotel then this may be OK but overall is was a horrible experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Jackya M.

We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We have discussed your remarks with the entire Hotel Team to take the appropriate actions to prevent re-occurrence. We will do our utmost to prevent this from happening in the future. This certainly does not detract from any inconvenience caused.

Kind Regards,

Tania Zia
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed here for three nights prior to arrival i had checked in online, but once i had arrived at the hotel they couldn't find my booking. After 5mins of panic she finally found our reservation. When we got up to the room we had realised that you have to pay for basics like T.V,the use of an iron extra towels as they had only provided one towel for 3 nights. The t.v was 5euro per night. If i had known these basics were not included in the overall booking fee i probably would not of stayed here. Location is good only 15mins on a tram from central station. Customer service doesn't seem to be a main concern at easyhotel as i found i wasn't important to the staff because i was a tourist. Its cheap to stay but not what i thought it was going to be. Very basic.

Room Tip: They are all the same
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Mandy89_13,

Thank you for your comment at TripAdvisor.

e are sorry that you were disappointed with our policy charging for additional services such as WIFI internet access. Many of our guests find such additional services during their stay unnecessary. Therefore in order to keep our prices as low as possible, we only offer services during your stay on demand and for a small additional fee. This certainly does not detract from any inconvenience caused.

With Kind Regards,

Tania Zia
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The lady on reception when we arrived (and the only face we really seen!!) was really sweet, friendly and couldn't do enough to help, she was not there when we left to thank! Me and my partner booked this hotel at last minute and we were really impressed, I like the basic concept and the rooms are very clean and modern. The rooms maybe not suitable for a 'new' couple as not all that private bathrooms! But for us it was fine!
We odd get lost A LOT trying to find the hotel as we attempted to walk most days into the centre! Metro recommended!
The only thing I wasn't keen on was the fact tv was €7.50 a night and wifi €5. Wifi I don't mind paying for, I think most people expect that but do think tv was over priced. €12.50 on top of accommodation price did bring price up out of the 'budget' range I believe.
Over all a nice stay, quiet, friendly, lovely typical amsterdam view :) (4th floor :))
Hopefully see you in a few months! Thank you :)

Room Tip: Higher floor for nice view! There is a lift!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AWSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny v, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear Aimee W,

Thank you very much for your kind words on TripAdvisor.

It has been an absolute pleasure to welcome you at easyHotel Amsterdam and we look forwards to welcome you again soon!

With kind Regards,

Tania Zia
easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Stadsdeel Zuid
Euphemia Hotel
Euphemia Hotel
#269 of 371 in Amsterdam
208 reviews
Citiez Hotel Amsterdam
#157 of 371 in Amsterdam
201 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Washington
Hotel Washington
#267 of 371 in Amsterdam
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Side Inn Hotel
#303 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,931 reviews
New West Inn Amsterdam
#162 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,083 reviews
Volkshotel
#37 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South

Address: van Ostadestraat 97, 1072 ST Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $73 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique concept hotel offers small, simple rooms in the vibrant De Pijp district of Amsterdam. Museum Square is less than a 15-minute walk from easyHotel. Guests book a room only, and can then choose extras for an additional charge, such as TV, Wi-Fi and cleaning.Private bathrooms with a shower are standard in the air-conditioned rooms at easyHotel Amsterdam. A remote for the flat-screen TV can be rented at the front desk, where guests can also pay for access to the Wi-Fi, if they would like. The modern, bright rooms have limited under-bed storage and one coat/suit hanger with hooks.The RAI Convention Centre is a 15-minute walk away. Amsterdam easyHotel is a 10-minute walk from the Heineken Experience. The nearest tram stop is 100 yards away on the Ferdinand Bolstraat. It offers direct services to Amsterdam Central Station via trams 16 or 24. Bus and tram tickets can be purchased at the front desk.The property has a 24-hour front desk, air conditioning, and snack and drink vending machines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your easyHotel Amsterdam City Centre South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing