We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should really keep this a Secret!”
Review of Paknam Pho - CLOSED

Paknam Pho
Price range: $14 - $29
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Centrum
Description: Cosy traditional Thai restaurant in the centre of Amsterdam, we only work with fresh ingredients, meals are based on family recepies.
Tring, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Should really keep this a Secret!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

What amazing authentic Thai food in a alley, Im sure most would walk on to the busy streets around dam rak and the red light district looking for more obvious restaurants but this little find is truly lovely! Spotless, warm welcome and delicious food, great value too! We wil be back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jillcornell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    18
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ponteranica, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

We had dinner in this small and friendly restaurant during our weekend in Amsterdam and we were delighted by the food. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Pierangelo_Magli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent food”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Excellent food in moderate sorroundings. If you are looking for and love thai food this is the place to go. Pleasant service and nice prices :-)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phj74a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic thai food. The best”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Have visited this restaurant for 3 days in a row. My wife and I can't get enough of the good thai food. My wife being thai says it's some of the best she has tried. Definitely worth a visit if your in the hunt for some great food.

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth hunting down”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Excellent food and service. Been difficult to find although we did ring and they came looking for us. In main shopping area, in a side street near c&a as I recall.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AshfordSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paknam Pho also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing