We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“beautiful park outside, beautiful interior” 5 of 5 stars
Review of King's Villa Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
King's Villa Hotel
Ranked #263 of 363 Hotels in Amsterdam
Russia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“beautiful park outside, beautiful interior”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed there for 3 nights in a single room. There was a coffee machine in the room which made good coffee. From my window I had a view of a park. It took 15 minutes to walk to Van Gogh museum. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TravellerRussia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
5
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

This was the second time my husband and I stayed at this hotel in Amsterdam. Lovely clean place, with friendly staff who gave good advice on where to eat and how to get there. Great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ultimatelime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

I stayed here for three days combining business and pleasure. The staff were very welcoming and helped resolve a few work and travel issues making the whole experience far more relaxing. Not central but a quiet location that still allows you to access the city centre easily. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KDJ73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

My wife and I stayed here (25-27 September 2011) following some very poor treatment at another Amsterdam hotel. The room was comfy and clean. We had a large attic room and while I would not say it was the best accomodation I have ever stayed in, (I am fussy) I would happily stay again.
We really enjoyed hiring bikes at the hotel; cycling through Vondel Park into the centre of the city and we are NOT cyclists. We would recomend this hotel and location to anyone.

Room Tip: Attic bedroom was large and had double and single bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grumpy1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire UK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

The hotel was in a beautiful location - just on the egde of Vondelpark which meant walking to Leidesplein was beautiful - unless it was raining of course.

As previously mentioned rooms are a little on the small side for the price, breakfast although very cheap at 12.00 Euros - wasn't brilliant. A stroll into town and breakfast at the Irish Pub will set you up for the day.

Friendly reception staff throughout the stay and nothing too much trouble.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LizCheshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

My sister and I stayed 17th sep for 2 nights. the hotel was lovely and the staff were excellent .Particularly the receptionist (cant remember her name ) with long dark hair,she was so friendly and nothing was too much trouble for her. I will definitely be recommending the hotel to my friends. It was very easy to get to town the hotel too, just a fifteen minute walk through vondelpark which was lovely.

Room Tip: My sister and I had a twin room overlooking the front of the hotel which was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patsy2807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

This hotel is in a very nice area but a little way outside central Amsterdam.but a tram is nearby which goes straight into town. The rooms are well appointed but a bit on the small side. Breakfast is good and the staff are really friendly. It backs on to lake and is very picturesque.
A nice pace to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris17phillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Atlas Vondelpark
Hotel Atlas Vondelpark
#186 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Vondelpark
Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam
Hotel Central Park
#163 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Hotel Apple Inn
Hotel Apple Inn
#82 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Memphis Hotel Museum Square
Memphis Hotel Museum Square
#246 of 363 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 504 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Villa Hotel

Property: King's Villa Hotel
Address: Koningslaan 64, 1075 AG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#95 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — King's Villa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the edge of Amsterdam Vondelpark, situated in a quiet and elegant neighbourhood, is a splendid villa built in art nouveau style: the King's Villa Hotel. The classic, romantic appeal of the hotel tells a tale years gone by. Relax and soak up the luxury and homely atmosphere of a hotel where everything has been designed to meet your wishes. The breakfastroom offers a marvellous view of the Vondelpark and evenings are spent in style with a drink in the hotel’s elegant lounge or, in summer, on the patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your King's Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toro Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing