We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,260)
Filter reviews
1,260 results
Traveler rating
392
530
224
57
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
392
530
224
57
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station great location canal view small hotel wet room cold cuts continental breakfast dam square yogurt triple room jordaan area ten minute walk anne frank house the red light district single bed small room friendly hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,260 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2020

I stayed here for 4 night with my two adult children and we found the room was a quality size, big enough bathroom and space! AMAZING location, behind us we found Dam Square easily, in front of us was Jordaan and the Central Station was a quick 5 minute walk. The staff were very accommodating and helpful when it came to nearby restaurants, attractions and even current markets. Couldn’t fault them! The breakfast was also super yummy.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank luciamC7322WE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights the location on the Canal is stunning.

All the staff both front desk and else where at the Singel Hotel are helpful and very nice, good for a laugh and informative.

Rooms are nice and the veiw out of our room even nicer.

We had a funny noise with out heating and the staff are quick to fix things.

You won't regret staying.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank stevewashere100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

Very little room
We have to cross the bed to go to the window
Moreover the bathroom was so small that all that there is a lot of water on the bedroom floor...
The breakfast is not so good
The only postitiv things is that you are not far from city center.
Very expensive and poor quality of the room fort the price.
Will not come back again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank FlorianC1043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020 via mobile

Short walk from amsterdam central train station. Hotel was clean, room was nice and modern. Hotel staff are very welcoming and friendly. We booked on booking.com and got an ok price so was good value for money in comparison to other hotels in the area. Would def stay again on our next visit.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank petewalks54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

Great location located next to a beautiful historical Church, on a canal that is about 10-15 mins walking to the many main places in AMS and about 10 min walk from the Central train station. Friendly and helpful staff. Also, they sell most things you would run to the 7-11 store for right in the lobby making it super easy to puck up something you need/forgot.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 682jeffg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews