We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will return!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Singel Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #178 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Perfect location and good value for the money! Very helpful staff and had a fine but very small room with a view to the canal! We had a perfect vacation and the hotel was a part of that! The breakfast was a little "poor" though.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Liselotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (968)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 968 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

just back from spending 5 nights at this lovely hotel spotlessly rooms very friendly and helpful staff couldn't do enough for you beds very comfy would go back again thanks to all staff very central for everything

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barty6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My 2 nights at the Singel was excellent, always a friendly welcome, I've stayed here several times and keep coming back time and time again.
A Great location, good breakfast, and first class service.
Will indeed be back again on my next trip to the city

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djkennyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I was booked at the hotel for 2 nights, and enjoyed my stay.

The reception staff were friendly and welcoming, the room was crisp and clean, and the continental breakfast hit the spot exactly!

Plus, of course, the location in the city was excellent.

I'm looking forward to returning on a future visit to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RovingRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

second visit and this hotel is not wearing well.......uncomfortable beds, meager breakfast, noisy front rooms onto the night scene of nearest bridge. Well located to the train station ONLY if you have a small roller bag, not any substantial luggage Well located to good restaurants. Going to look for a touch more luxury in a different hotel next time: will be worth the comfort! As Amsterdam is tolerant of the all night partying going on....and the Singel is in the middle of all that, will have to look a bit further out to a quieter neighborhood.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I visited this hotel for the 3rd time now and standards are still very good here, I stayed in Amsterdam's smallest room, which was quite big compared to what i was expecting , comfy bed, tv , desk ,separate ensuite , and a wardrobe and safe, The hotel is located very well on 5 mins from central station , breakfast was good.

The hotel staff are very good and always help out.

I would recommend this Hotel, keep up the good work and see you in June ;-)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a great time. The location was perfect, close to central station and along the Singel canal. A convenient and central location but set back from everything so it wasn't noisy. The staff were all very friendly and helpful with suggestions about where to go to eat or rent bikes. The room it's self was basic but still nice. We had a view of the building next door which might bother some people but we didn't mind, we didn't spend much time in the room anyway. Breakfast each day was fab with lot's of choice. We found a deal for this hotel on Trivago so it was very good value when you compare it to hostels in the local area. I would definitely recommend this hotel and visit again, thank you!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank hknowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#117 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,263 reviews
Centrum
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Hotel
#169 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,590 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Library Amsterdam
Hotel Library Amsterdam
#202 of 375 in Amsterdam
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Centrum
A-Train Hotel
A-Train Hotel
#118 of 375 in Amsterdam
936 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Luxer
Hotel Luxer
#61 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Singel Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Singel Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Singel 13-17, 1012 VC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Dam Square
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $84 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Singel Hotel Amsterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Singel Hotel:The Singel Hotel, located in three characteristic 17th century canal houses at the beautiful and quiet Singel canal, is perfectly located in the city centre. This comfortable three star hotel is situated at one of the best locations of Amsterdam. An ideal mix of nostalgic atmosphere and modern comfort close to all major attractions.Typical brown cafes and good restaurants are just around the corner and all public transportation can be reached within walking distance.This charming Singel Hotel offers, behind the attractively restored facade,32 up-to-date renovated rooms, an elevator and accomodation for 65 guests. Our friendly staff will do everything to make your stay unforgetable. Location:The Singel Hotel is very easy to reach. There is a direct train connection from Schiphol Airport to the Amsterdam Central Station which takes less then 15 minutes.Coming out of the Amsterdam Central Station you cross the station square and turnright at the Prins Hendrikkade. After 200 meters you turn left at the Singel canal. You will reach the Singel Hotel in 200 meters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Singel Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing