We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Honeymoon stay in Amsterdam” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Nadia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Nadia
Ranked #114 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Scottsdale, AZ
1 review
“Wonderful Honeymoon stay in Amsterdam”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2010

My husband and I absolutely loved Hotel Nadia! We had a terrible flight to Amsterdam and the airlines lost our luggage. When we arrived at the hotel around 9:00 at night we were exhausted. They welcomed us and went and got us toothbrushes, toothpaste, and other essentials to freshen up. There was flowers in our room with a card for our Honeymoon stay. While in Europe we stayed in four different cities and four different hotels. In Rome we even stayed in a five star Waldorf Astoria hotel, but none of these hotels were as warm and welcoming as Hotel Nadia. We had a wonderful balcony we could sit on and look at the street life below. There is a beautiful church across the street as well as canals on both sides. We found the location excellent for everything we wanted to do in Amsterdam. Everyone at the hotel was wonderful and we definitly will be staying there when we get back to Amsterdam.

Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank honeymooner220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,563
    1,547
    472
    127
    74
See reviews for
417
1,778
440
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (605)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2010

A friend and I stayed here for 4 nights. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff could not be more welcoming and were extremely helpful throughout our stay. The rooms are small ( the only reason for me giving them 4 rather than 5 stars) but very comfortable with everything you need.
The location is very central and we walked all round the city.
The price was very reasonable too.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StratfordianUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2010

Thank you, thank you and once and again thank you to all the staff at the Hotel Nadia. On my third day in Amsterdam I was taken ill and had to spend some hours in the ER in an Amsterdam hospital. The manager of the hotel phoned for a taxi for me in the middle of the night. On arriving back at the hotel, I was given a room on a lower floor and allowed a little extra time to check out due to feeling poorly. The attention and care given by the staff at the hotel was beyond all expectations.

Apart from that the rooms at the hotel was especially clean, hospitality from the staff excellent (even before my illness). In short, not a bad word to say about the hotel.

I would definitely like to return to Amsterdam in the future to see all the places that I was unable to visit and if so, I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Once again: THANK YOU!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kwack17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
90 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2010

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed at the Hotel Nadia together. We were there last year and enjoyed it so much we returned for our honeymoon (and my birthday!) this year. The Hotel Nadia is a clean, extremely reasonably-priced (especially for Americans getting pummeled by the exchange rate) hotel located in a wonderful historic building. Most importantly and integral to our decision to return is the five star attention we received from the manager, Osam, and every member of his hospitable staff. They went out of their way to make our stay comfortable, recommend restaurants, and give travel advice. Should our travels lead us back to Amsterdam this is definitely where we will stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaJael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2010

Don't let the pics of the ouside of Hotel Nadia put you off cos inside its a very clean, cozy, welcoming hotel. Perfect location just 5 mins from Dam Square. We were welcomed with a complementary drink and beautiful bunch of fresh flowers in our room by staff that were very friendly, funny and helpful. The stairs are exactly as described with an additional two flights to our room, but Hazem carried all our luggage up for us, bless. We were horrified at the daunting climb at first but to be honest they weren't that bad infact they helped work off some of those extra calories we consumed. Breakfast was a continous supply of croissants, rolls, breads, cakes, juice and coffee in a gorgeous room overlooking the canal. Our triple room with balcony was great with a fantastic view down to the main street. Comfortable beds and ample storage . l couldn't fault our stay here and can't wait to come back again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank d0nelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2010

We stayed in Amsterdam for 10 days, business and fun. Normally 10 days in a city can be quite overwhelming but staying in Hotel Nadia made it just perfect! Lovely friendly staff, very helpfull and chatty. A beautifull garden made by the owner, Osam, in which I sat and unwound. Two LOVELY cats to stroke if one needs a little bit of loving. Our room was at the top and the view was simply stunning. I have stayed in a lot of hotels during my tavels and this one is by far the best one. And for the right price too. So, people, don't bother with the more expensive snobby options! Stay with the friendly people of Hotel Nadia where you will be looked after and feel at home away from home!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miauwmiauw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2010

The staff and owner could not do enough to accommodate us during our stay, this more than made up for the room being tired (however, I understand that there are more recently renovated rooms than the one that we had). Every description provided of the accommodation by the hotel is entirely accurate, including that relating the stairs however even in this respect Hotel Nadia contributed to a true Amsterdam experience. The fresh flowers awaited our arrival were a lovely touch. A good hotel experience for the price range.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nici_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#22 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Boutique Hotel View
#67 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Hotel La Boheme
#35 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#16 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Jordaan
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
#78 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#55 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Property: Hotel Nadia
Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#59 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#84 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing