We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Hotel Nadia: My Home Away from Home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Nadia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Nadia
Ranked #114 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Edmonds, Wa.
1 review
“Hotel Nadia: My Home Away from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2009

This was my second stay at Hotel Nadia, this time with a friend and prior with my son. We feel welcome in this friendly, clean place. Good continental breakfast, fresh flowers everywhere, and the location is perfect for exploring Amsterdam. Just outside the front door is Anne Frank Museum and the Jordaan area. The location is perfect and the price is a bargain. I'll stay here again next time. Thanks everyone at Hotel Nadia for making coffee 24/7 and keeping everything spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeenThereDoneThat52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,574
    1,559
    477
    129
    74
See reviews for
420
1,801
440
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (611)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
MN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2009

Our stay in Amsterdam and at The Nadia could not have been better. There are a few stairs to climb up to the lobby, but it is worth it. Plus after you have the pancakes at Sara's next door you'll need the exercise. The staff is the greatest from their warm greeting (and help with our luggage), to the flowers in our room for our anniversary. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bassman21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2009

This hotel is ideally located in the heart of Amsterdam, close to all modes of public transport and shops. The staff are very welcoming, friendly and always helpful. The breakfasts are a great foundation for a day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joyce_herward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west sussex
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2009

A lovely place to stay, the staff are friendly and helpful. The reception is full of leaflets of all the attractions and the staff are happy to give directions. The breakfast is nice, not much on offer but nice none the less. We had a balcony room which was lovely, small, but clean and neat with a nice wet room. As my review title suggests its not for the faint hearted as the stairs are basically vertical, so not suitable really for the aged or disabled or anyone like me who's terrified of heights!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teemumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2009

Really enjoyed my stay here. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The stairs leading up to the reception area are very long and steep so may not be suitable for older or disabled travellers. The breakfast room is very pleasant and you get a continental breakfast each morning. I had a single room, it was small but comfortable. The room had tea/coffee making facilities, t.v, a safe and a fridge all of which came in useful during my stay.

The location of the hotel is great, the anne frank house is not far and it's only a few minutes walk to Dam Square. If you do stay here it is worthwhile visiting their website beforehand as it has some very useful links and information on Amsterdam. Last but not least it is on the same street as Sara's Pancake House which has now become my favourite restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daymo91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2009

Very friendly and helpful.Good location behind Dam square, good value. I would go again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ljcheadle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2009

We had a lovely stay in Amsterdam, Staying at the Nadia made it very easy for us to get to everything we wanted to see. The family are very kind. The breakfast room is lovely and cozey but not a very exciting choice (some fruit would be nice) We were welcomed with a lovely bunch of flowers in our room. Our room was nice, big windows, but small bathroom. It was a nice place to stay. Not practical for people who dont like stairs.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jambo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#21 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#14 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Hotel La Boheme
#39 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Boutique Hotel View
#72 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#3 of 361 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Jordaan
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
#80 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Property: Hotel Nadia
Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#59 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#84 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing