We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Fab!”
Review of Hotel Nadia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Nadia
Ranked #116 of 365 Hotels in Amsterdam
London
1 review
“Simply Fab!”
Reviewed January 12, 2009

It has been a few weeks since we were at Hotel Nadia and the very thought of it brings a smile to our lips. We had a fantastic time! We spent two nights in there in two different rooms. This allowed us to appreciate just how cosy and charming the hotel was. The rooms each had a different character and it's impossible to miss their homely touch and warmth. The ever so helpful proprietor also indulged us by accepting our request to get a room with a balcony and not only was the view breathtaking, but it did seem that time stood still to allow us to fully savour the beauty of those moments...

For those who want to make their Amsterdam trip memorable, we strongly recommend Hotel Nadia for its warm atmosphere, beautiful rooms and for the unique human experience.

  • Liked — The friendliness of the staff.
  • Disliked — The stairs.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank S-Diva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,603
    1,599
    492
    134
    75
See reviews for
428
1,852
453
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (621)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
northern ireland
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2009

i have stayed in the nadia a number of times i have always had first class treatment there from the staff very clean hotel the breakfast is out of this world .overall it is really a home from home.i would highly recommend this hotel to anyone yours


sincerely geoffrey henry

  • Liked — good food friendly staff good view cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nadia053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2009

5 stars staying!
Nadia Hotel is situated 300 meters from Dam square (the heart of downtown) and all the main attractions (Anne Frank House, Madame Toussaud Museum, etc etc).
The room was very clean, the breakfast very good and the crew..they were EXCELLENT. They are 24 hours at disposal of clients.They suddendly called me back when i wrote to ask more info. Everytime extremely kind with all of us.

I suggest this Hotel to everyone who wants to stay in the centre with no expansive rates and....
if u wanna feel like home..welcome to the Nadia Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank giulis75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2009

I stayed at the Nadia with my partner and two friends over 2008 New Year.
I booked the hotel mainly due to its location - it is about 5 mins walk behind Dam Square which is great for being able to pop back throughout the day amongst the sightseeing.

The Nadia is very warm and welcoming. The stairs on arrival looked daunting but after using them a few times you soon get used to them.

The room was very small but it was fine, functional, warm & comfortable. It was also very clean and the room was cleaned daily.

I can't fault the Nadia, price location and hospitality were excellent and we will be going back.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — .
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank travel_mad83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2009

We went to Amsterdam for New Year 2008 and decided to stay at the Hotel Nadia for the third time.

Before considering the Hotel Nadia you must consider Amsterdam as a whole. It is a vibrant beautiful city but not the most accessible at times. If you are deciding on which hotel to stay at and are concerned about the size or layout of the hotel then you simply must realise that this is Amsterdam and everything is condensed.

With that in mind on with the review....

The Hotel Nadia is quite simply the most friendly hotel we have ever stayed in anywhere in the world. The staff are always approachable and will always greet you with a friendly hello. Nothing is too much to ask from them and they have given us some great advice and help over the years.

When you arrive at the Hotel you will be greeted not only by a friendly member of staff but also a daunting stairway up into the main reception area. I can not sum up just how daunting the stairs are at first but as mentioned before this is Amsterdam and everywhere is like that here. But I promise you that you do get used to the stairs and the staff are always willing to shuttle your luggage up for you. Once you are up the stairs you are greeted with a complimentary drink (much needed!) We were also greeted in our room by a fantastic bouquet of flowers welcoming us back "home" and its really apt as staying here is like staying with friends more than staying in a hotel.

The rooms are small (again like most hotels in Amsterdam) but furnished wonderfully with some really quirky features. Everything you need in your room is there (Shower, WC, Fridge, Safe, TV with tons of channels etc) but the best rooms are ones with a balcony as the view is tremendous as you can see the stunning Westerkerk from your room but also the canal that runs alongside the building.

The location is perfect as its central enough to make most important sights a mere five minute walk (Anne Frank House, Red Light District, Dam Square) and also slap bang in the middle of two supermarkets and a load of little cafes and restaurants that are also reasonably priced as they are slightly off the beaten track. There are also some lovely boutique shops two minutes away along the canal.

It is the safest hotel we have ever stayed in too, Amsterdam can be quite boisterous at times what with stag weekends etc but thankfully Nadia is a family hotel that avoids the usual tourist groups due to its location. The hotel manager is also a great security plus in the hotel as he is a lovely man but you certainly wouldn’t want to get on the wrong side of him!!

Breakfast is more than acceptable offering coffee, juices, teas, bread, toast, croissants and various cakes. The breakfast room itself is a sight to behold as it is beautiful. We have dietary requirements when staying in a hotel and this was and never has been a problem for us in the Nadia.

All in all I have nothing to say other than good things about the Hotel Nadia. If you are looking for a flashy sterile five star hotel then this probably isn’t the place for you.

But if you are looking for a safe, reasonably priced friendly hotel with awesome five star staff and a wonderful location then I strongly suggest booking the Nadia ASAP. Just don’t book it when we want to stay here because I don’t think we could ever stay anywhere else even if it was a five star hotel for free! We would miss the staff here far too much and it would feel like we were cheating on them! That how much we love of this hotel.

  • Liked — The Wonderful Staff
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kingoubleck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2009

A friend of us recommended us very warmly this family-owned hotel located very close to the City Center (Dam).

Upon contacting the management for the booking, they reacted in a snap and in a very friendly and customer centric manner. Despite the busy season (Christmas), they accomodated our room wishes. The rates were very competitive, really.

Upon arriving we felt immediately at home, the welcome was great, personnalized, focused on our needs. The management and the staff were always available and smiling; the tips about the city were great, accurate; in short it was as if a friend was telling us about his/her city.

Small but comfortable and very clean (with all amenities), our room had a wonderful view over the Canal and the Westerkerk. The breakfasts were generous and delicious.

Just a note (posted on the hotel's website btw) : this hotel is not really suitable for elderly or disabled people because of the steep access stairs.

If you need a very quiet room, you can ask for a courtyard room (the inner garden is charming).

Overall, we will go back to the Nadia Hotel without hesitation when we travel to Amsterdam again. It's our turn now to spread the word of mouth and warmly recommend this nice and wonderful place !

  • Liked — The kindness and attentions of the staff and management
  • Disliked — Our room was a bit small
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank SwissTraveller62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2008

I definitely recommend the Nadia Hotel. We had a wonderful stay : a very romantic canalview room, fresh flowers, friendly staff, just a short walk from Dam sq.
Hope to go back soon, I'll choose the Nadia for sure.

  • Liked — Perfect location, very nice staff
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Gilles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#24 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#15 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#3 of 365 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Boheme
#36 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Jordaan
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
#79 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Jordaan
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
#124 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Property: Hotel Nadia
Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#50 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#59 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#84 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing