We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A veiw of the street life.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nadia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Nadia
Ranked #105 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
198 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“A veiw of the street life.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This little hotel was in a gem of a location for getting the vibe and sights of the real Amsterdam. It was close to the canals, Ann Frank museum and a relaxed walking distance to many restaurants, cafes, trams, red light district and railway station. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and tidy, and we had an excellent street view from our balcony. When you arrive and ring the door bell ,the staff come down and carry your bags up the very steep flight of stairs, same again when you depart. I would definitely stay at Hotel Nadia again.
PJ Barker, author of the novel Changing Pillion.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,529
    1,486
    460
    124
    67
See reviews for
406
1,708
429
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (580)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed as a couple july 2014, can confirm these rooms are TINY, but have all u need. Perfect central location, clean, basic but adequate breakfast. Steep stairs as expected in a canal house. We had no issues with noise from neighbours, street or traffic at all. If u want to visit Anne Frank house then book online before u go. Beware of FREE tour of RLD, they will pressure u to pay well over 10 euros each. Lovely city, recommended hotel as long as u realise it's basic. We loved it as a central cheap mid season break.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with a group I friends and loved the location. The hotel is just along the road from Dam Square and round the corner from the Anne Frank museum. I like to walk around to get a good feel for a city and I would say that everything you would want to visit is within walking distance from here.
The other reviews do make reference to 'the stairs!!' And yes they are the steepest stairs I've come across in a hotel! There is absolutely no way of avoiding them as soon as the front door is opened they are straight in front of you and you can't see the top. Luckily our room was on the first floor (half way up the first flight of stairs) but others were a couple of floors up and it really was a trek to get there. The rooms are quite dark and retain all heat of the day, a fan was provided but it was still possibly the hottest room I've ever slept in. Staff are really friendly and speak very good English just like everyone else that we came across in Amsterdam. The front door is operated on a buzzer and you are able to come and go anytime of day and night.
Would I stay again? In a group and because of the price - yes. If I was to visit with my husband - probably not but don't let that put you off!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank catdurham1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graben-Neudorf, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed 3 nights at Nadia Hotel with two friends. We shared a room with 3 beds at the first floor with windows to the street. The room size was small but very cosy and the equipment was with a fridge, TV, telephone etc. great. Everything-especially the bathroom- was very clean.
The staff is very very friendly and helpful. They carry your luggage up and down the "famous" stairs (very steep but therefore a great experience). There is a luggage room where you can store your luggage as long as you need after your check-out. You are welcomed with a free drink and a beautiful bouquet of flowers. Also they are available 24 hours for your needs and after one day they even know in which room you're living without a look at the plan. The breakfast was delicious with different sorts of bread, marmalade, tea, coffee etc.
The location of the hotel is also perfect. You have a great view at Westerkerk and can walk within 5 minutes to Anne-Frank House, the next tram station, a supermarket and within 10 minutes to the famous Dam square.
All in all our stay was perfect and we'll come back at Nadia Hotel if we visit Amsterdam again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side are rather loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anuschka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed at Nadia Hotel for one night. Staff friendly and accommodating. Great location, as its in the city centre. Very basic for 100 euro thou. They meet you at the door, and take your cases up and down the stairs. You have to climb many stairs, which are very steep to get to the 1st floor. Rooms are clean, but very small. Toilet was coming off the wall a bit, curtains had some cigarette holes. Breakfast was disappointing, only bread and cheese.

Its a great hotel, if you want to be in the centre of town. but would not stay more than one night. For two people, very cramped.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vera H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I stayed 3 nights with my granddaughter in early July 2014. We had a twin room overlooking the canal with great views over to the Westerkerk. It was small but very cosy with 2 lovely big windows to let the breeze in as the weather was very hot. The famous stairs made us laugh every time we used them! Breakfast was fine, the staff very helpful and friendly. We appreciated the 'welcome' bouquet and the free drink from the manager on our arrival. The hotel is in a perfect location - the Westerkerk is just across the block (do climb the bell tower - great view) and next to it is the Ann Frank house but the queues were always too long so we never managed to see it. You can catch all the canal buses from there too and we had great fun on the 'bike boats'. The Dam square is only 5 minutes walk and the station about 10 minutes. We really enjoyed our stay and I would choose to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

My daughter and I stayed at Nadia Hotel late June 2014 for 3 nights. I booked this hotel based upon the reviews of Trip Advisor and so glad we did. The staff is very accommodating, we arrived later than expected, the staff and our room were waiting for us. We were greeted with a hello from the top of the famous staircase, another Nadia employee was present to carry our luggage up the stairs. At the reception desk we were greeted by the Manager and another employ with smile, a concern regarding our travels and offered a free beverage. Our room was near the reception desk with a large wonderful balcony facing the street. The room had two twins, a long desk with 2 chairs, a wide built in headboard with shells to include a refrigerator, coffee maker and a safe. The room had a flat screen TV, telephone and a good size bathroom for Europe. Within minutes of being in our room, there was a knock at the door, I was greeted with a fresh bouquet of flowers with a card that stated "Welcome Home", so charming. From my balcony I could see the fresh roses, etc., in bloom on another balcony...the flowers are home grown. The hotel is close to the tram stop which is only 5 minutes from the train station. Walk to the Dam Square is less than 5 minutes., Anne Frank House 1 block away, restaurants and shops are within 1 to 5 minutes, Red Light District is 10 minutes and art museum are 15 minutes or you can bike which is the Amsterdam Way and faster. We enjoyed our stay, quaint breakfast room, the continental breakfast but most of all the staff tended to our needs, very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Comesanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#19 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 764 reviews
Boutique Hotel View
#59 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 858 reviews
Hotel La Boheme
#36 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#18 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 529 reviews
Jordaan
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
#68 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 719 reviews
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#124 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Property: Hotel Nadia
Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#51 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#59 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#86 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Otel, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing