We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nadia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Nadia
Ranked #103 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Redhead, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We enjoyed our stay and the staff were really good. Loved the fresh flowers in the room and breakfast bar. The hotel is old but clean and cheap for inner city location. The staff helped with all our enquires and the hotel was very central.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanna071269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,528
    1,484
    460
    124
    67
See reviews for
405
1,707
428
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (580)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was extremely tiny. We couldn't even open the door to the room all the way because it hit the closet. The room was not very clean and the mattress had to be 20 years old. It squished like a sponge. Breakfast was limited and the cheese was all dried out on the edges. Maybe it's been a while since I stayed at a 2 star hotel, but I would rate it a 1 star. I'm only giving it 2 circles because I found no bugs, no stains on the linens, the staff was friendly and it was centrally located.

Room Tip: choose a room in the back or on the canal side. This is a city that never sleeps, so you don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I stayed here with my 79-year-old mother and sister and we had a cozy room with three beds, recommended to us by Fodor's. We knew about the stairs, however, the staff was prepared for our arrival and we never carried any luggage up or down the stairs. You do have to walk up and down the stairs to get to your room, though, which I didn't mind. Our room overlooked the Herengracht--a beautiful view--and the street. The location couldn't be better for exploring Amsterdam. The Anne Frank House is so close, the Jordaan, and the water taxi stop is very close. I'd stay here again, for sure, and have already recommended it. The staff was always there to recommend places or chat about the day.

Room Tip: Choose a canal view! Remember, the rooms will be small but adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We booked in to the Nadia Hotel on the basis of the many reviews on Trip Advisor. The location is great, just near the Westerkerk and Anne Frank's House museum. Amsterdam is blessed with easily accessible public transport and a tram stop is 100 metres from the front door. You can also walk to most of the museums and attractions in the city within about 30 minutes.

The hotel itself is good. While it can be said that the stairs up to reception are challenging, the service is friendly and the rooms though on the small side are fine. Unlike many 2 star hotels the shower in our room was fantastic with plenty of hot water and great pressure - just the thing for someone getting off a long haul flight. The staff too were fantastic. Very helpful and they insist on carrying your bags in sherpa like fashion up to your room and back down again.

Only a few minor issues - the wifi was poor resulting in a conga line of people clustered in the reception area downloading mail and the stairs are not I repeat not for the elderly or infirm. They are very steep and not for the faint hearted (or inebriated). On the whole good hotel, good value

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enschede, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Would 100% recommend this! Staff soo nice and it is in a brilliant location, 5minutes from Dam square and seconds from Anne Frank! Hotel really clean and good value! We Had extremely heavy luggage and they carried our cases up so dont be worried about the stairs!! Overall loved it :) Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie23x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This fabulous little hotel was such a breath of fresh air
It made a change to stay in a family run accommodation. The staff attention to detail was faultless, Osam, Hasam and colleagues were extremely generous, considerate, and VERY helpful

We stayed in the 4 bed family room as we were 4 "quiet" ladies, so value for money was very good, location superb, beds very comfy, church bells did ring through the night, but that is quite the norm in places like Amsterdam.

Wifi very good, breakfast very adequate, room facilities - everything you needed, safe, fan, lots of towels, fresh flowers, :-)

The hop on/off bus stop number 3 was just accroos the road http://www.citysightseeingamsterdam.nl/en_GB/route

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karanh_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed at The Nadia for 2 nights in June. Brilliant little hotel in a brilliant location, didn't have any issues with noise, it was clean and had friendly staff. Stairs are quite steep but that's expected as the buildings are so tall and narrow. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#19 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 764 reviews
Boutique Hotel View
#58 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 857 reviews
Hotel La Boheme
#36 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#18 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 528 reviews
Jordaan
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
#69 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 717 reviews
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#123 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Property: Hotel Nadia
Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#51 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#59 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#86 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Otel, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing