We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nadia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Nadia
Ranked #104 of 363 Hotels in Amsterdam
Jyvaskyla, Finland
1 review
“Very friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The staff was very helpful and friendly! I have never been that kind of friendly hotel! Rooms were quite small, but it doesn´t matter, if you don´t spend your holiday on hotel room. Breakfast was quite poor, but I think it was ok. There were bread, cheese, croissants, coffee, tea and orange juise. If you are quite bad shape, the stars could be hard, because there is a lot of steep stairs. But you can take these as a good training! And location was very excellent to walk everywhere. Anyway I really can recommended this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suvi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,551
    1,518
    468
    125
    70
See reviews for
413
1,747
437
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (598)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My fiancé and I stayed here January 2014 for 4 nights after staying 4 nights in Paris. The hotel was a short 20 minute ride from the airport. We arrived at noon before check-in, we were given sodas and only had to wait 5 minutes for our room to be ready. The flight of stairs is definitely steep but our two heavy suitcases were taken up the stairs for us so that was the end of that. Our room was small but had all the necessities - our balcony was great to sit and people watch while drinking hot chocolate. You cannot beat the price you pay here. The location is absolutely superb. We didn't have to take a taxi once - walking distance to all the local attractions. Minutes away from the Anne Frank Museum which was an amazing experience. All in all, would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stenigmaphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, Malta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Small room, ok..& a little bit of stairs..but overall..Excellent location, you can go everywhere in amsterdam centre by walk, nice canal views, very clean, helpful, ...= excellent value for money! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pivel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed here in November and when I mentioned it was my boyfriends birthday we were instantly upgraded, The rooms are TINY! (even with an upgrade) But the rooms have everything you need, comfy bed, TV with a few English channels, private bathroom, kettle, very clean and A the small Balcony was an added bonus.
Location is good, about a five minute walk into Dam Square and Staff are friendly what more do you need! Cant believe how much I paid for this hotel, it was so cheap considering the location, I would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drama-queen1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

perfect location.---walk to everything. Friendly helpful staff. Small room but to be expected for the area and we had a good sized balcony overlooking canal. nice breakfast with excellent coffee. Those stairs are steep, but staff will carry your suitcases.

Room Tip: Try to get a balcony for extra room and comfort---though may be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel everytime I come to Amsterdam. Excellent hotel, excellent location, very friendly and helpful staffs. More importantly value for money. I would recommend this hotel to other travelers coming to amsterdam

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cemeor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel Nadia for one night? The room was tiny and the hot water on the shower room was very temperamental. The hotel is very central but very noisy. Good access to transport and the breakfast was good. If you have even slight mobility problems look elsewhere. The stairs at the entrance are extremely steep and carrying luggage up them is quite scary.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ElsieLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#20 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 808 reviews
Boutique Hotel View
#63 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 870 reviews
Hotel La Boheme
#35 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#18 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 620 reviews
Jordaan
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
#74 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 744 reviews
Jordaan
Hotel van Onna
Hotel van Onna
#169 of 363 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Property: Hotel Nadia
Address: Raadhuisstraat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#34 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#51 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#59 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#85 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing