We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“"good location and warm staff"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nadia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Nadia
Ranked #102 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"good location and warm staff"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

It's my first to travell in The Netherlands.
I chose this hotel is because it was specially introduced by other Japanese traveler in a very famous travel book in Japan which name is "Globe-Trotter Travel Guide Book" ,and it suggest to stay in this hotel if you want to have a good trip.
The hotel is quite near the Royal Palace, Western Church and tram station, it is very convenient to go any place you want, and also it is near a big supermarket, I bought some present for my friends there.
The staff of the hotel is very kind and warm, make me feel not any uncomfortable but just like at home.
I would like to choose this hotel if I have a chance to come back to Amsterdam again.

Thanks to Nadia Hotel and the staff of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koji20140512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,551
    1,517
    467
    126
    69
See reviews for
413
1,747
436
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (597)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

A lovely, cosy hotel with complimentary drink (non alcoholic) and fresh flowers in the room on arrival (nice touch), continental breakfast more than adequate. Room is rather small, but importantly very clean, and is quite comfortable considering the size with a wall mounted flatscreen TV and a mini-fridge in the room. Bathroom is compact. The building is really sweet and quaint. The steep typically Dutch staircase can be demanding if you are not used to it. If noise is an issue, ask for a room facing away from the street.

The location is superb (on the corner of Keizersgracht, 2 minutes walk from Westerkirk) in the Jordaan district in Amsterdam, about 5 minutes walk from Dam Square and about 2 minutes walk from Ann Franks house. In summary, a great location, competitively priced, comfortable clean place to stay with decent breakfast and welcoming, frienddly staff.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Amsterdam for a few nights.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Hotel Nadia is infused with charm in the heart of Old Amsterdam. It is about a 10 minute walk from Central Station. Never mind the 37 steps to reach the reception (no elevators), but they do happily transport your luggage up to your room. The room was small but very efficient, with a fridge, a safety box, plenty of light, and a small balcony with two chairs. I was greeted with a bouquet of flowers after I settled in. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. I was encouraged to help myself to coffee or tea from the breakfast room at any time. The hop on hop off bus stopped directly across the street and canal boat hop on hop off was a 5 min. walk. Anne Frank Museum, a very popular attraction, was just around the corner. I would recommend Sara's Pancake Cafe next door as a sweet spot for typical Dutch pancakes coupled with a latte.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewarton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Have been coming to Amsterdam for several years , quite often twice a year and at long last have found the perfect place to stay. Several other central hotels have been a great let down for various reasons. However The Nadia will certainly become my regular place to put my head down for the night. A family run establishment, everyone is very welcoming a complimentary drink on arrival (non alcoholic), fresh flowers in the room, continental breakfast more than adequate, TV in the room with several British channels available. Also there is a small fridge which is good for storing food and drinks. Room itself was a bit dated but importantly it was very clean with fresh towels every day. The only slight downside were the steep stairs however on booking through The Nadias own website they advise of this before booking.Location of the hotel is excellent 15 minute walk to Central Station. Need to go now to book my next trip for October this year, cant wait.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper like myself just ask for a "quiet room" usually to be found at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I felt cheated by this hotel after reading some good reviews on Tripadvisor. It is in a good location in Amsterdam but is simply a terrible hotel.

Almost all of the staff were lovely and very friendly. There is nothing wrong there. The rooms were absolutely tiny however. It is difficult to explain just how small the rooms are. The bathroom was almost unusable. The sink was, again, tiny, and the toilet was placed in such as a way that if you were to sit, your left leg was in the area for the shower. The bathroom was in an L shape which I don't think I could have lay down in straight (I'm about 6 foot).

There are lots of stairs but this was made clear upon booking, so this was not an issue. We did not try breakfast as we liked to try different places in the city, so I cannot comment on that aspect.

The room was dusty and I did have have four separate bites on me from, what I can only assume, was mites. Upon returning to the UK we have had to wash and antibacterialise everything just to be on the safe side.

Main point is this - it is an absolutely tiny hotel. It could use half the number of rooms to make the remaining rooms comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iutbsco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
126 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

The best of the hotel is the people working in it, but again, it's a really handy hotel if you want to go around the center. It's 10 min. walk from the station. Rooms are small but they have everything you need and are quite comfy considering the size. The building is really sweet and quaint. THere are always sweets in reception and they welcome you with a drink also. Service is great!

The staircase can be demanding if you are not used to it, but they will always help you with your luggage. Breakfast is basic but enough. I would add some more fruit or cereals, but you have plenty of toast, bread, croissants and a range of butter/jam to spread on top.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Agarratequevoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I have been to Amsterdam on 9 occasions and stayed in the Nadia on 5 off these occasions. It is a lovely little hotel. Yes there stairs are steep but you are in Amsterdam where everything is steep.
The staff are so welcoming, on one occasion we arrived to find a lovely "welcome home" card along with a huge bunch off flowers in our room.
The Nadia is situated about 5 minutes walk from Dam Square and about 2 minutes walk from Ann Franks house so you are situated perfectly to take in all the offerings Amsterdam has!!!
The rooms are kind off small but our 3 berth was ideal for 3 fully grown men. the breakfast is fine - better than average for a 3 star hotel - and the staff couldn't be more accommodating (made me an English Breakfast just because i had mentioned to the manager that i could have murdered one the night before).
I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Amsterdam for a few nights. Competitively priced, welcoming, friendly staff and clean - what more do you need???

Room Tip: perfect for small groups staying for a few nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#20 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 807 reviews
Boutique Hotel View
#60 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 869 reviews
Hotel La Boheme
#37 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#16 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 616 reviews
Jordaan
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
#74 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 743 reviews
Jordaan
Hotel van Onna
Hotel van Onna
#169 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Property: Hotel Nadia
Address: Raadhuisstraat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#34 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#51 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#59 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#85 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing