We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"good location and warm staff"”
Review of Hotel Nadia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Nadia
Ranked #105 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2014

It's my first to travell in The Netherlands.
I chose this hotel is because it was specially introduced by other Japanese traveler in a very famous travel book in Japan which name is "Globe-Trotter Travel Guide Book" ,and it suggest to stay in this hotel if you want to have a good trip.
The hotel is quite near the Royal Palace, Western Church and tram station, it is very convenient to go any place you want, and also it is near a big supermarket, I bought some present for my friends there.
The staff of the hotel is very kind and warm, make me feel not any uncomfortable but just like at home.
I would like to choose this hotel if I have a chance to come back to Amsterdam again.

Thanks to Nadia Hotel and the staff of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koji20140512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,992)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Nadia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

779 - 785 of 3,991 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2014

A lovely, cosy hotel with complimentary drink (non alcoholic) and fresh flowers in the room on arrival (nice touch), continental breakfast more than adequate. Room is rather small, but importantly very clean, and is quite comfortable considering the size with a wall mounted flatscreen TV and a mini-fridge in the room. Bathroom is compact. The building is really sweet and quaint. The steep typically Dutch staircase can be demanding if you are not used to it. If noise is an issue, ask for a room facing away from the street.

The location is superb (on the corner of Keizersgracht, 2 minutes walk from Westerkirk) in the Jordaan district in Amsterdam, about 5 minutes walk from Dam Square and about 2 minutes walk from Ann Franks house. In summary, a great location, competitively priced, comfortable clean place to stay with decent breakfast and welcoming, frienddly staff.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Amsterdam for a few nights.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Hotel Nadia is infused with charm in the heart of Old Amsterdam. It is about a 10 minute walk from Central Station. Never mind the 37 steps to reach the reception (no elevators), but they do happily transport your luggage up to your room. The room was small but very efficient, with a fridge, a safety box, plenty of light, and a small balcony with two chairs. I was greeted with a bouquet of flowers after I settled in. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. I was encouraged to help myself to coffee or tea from the breakfast room at any time. The hop on hop off bus stopped directly across the street and canal boat hop on hop off was a 5 min. walk. Anne Frank Museum, a very popular attraction, was just around the corner. I would recommend Sara's Pancake Cafe next door as a sweet spot for typical Dutch pancakes coupled with a latte.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Have been coming to Amsterdam for several years , quite often twice a year and at long last have found the perfect place to stay. Several other central hotels have been a great let down for various reasons. However The Nadia will certainly become my regular place to put my head down for the night. A family run establishment, everyone is very welcoming a complimentary drink on arrival (non alcoholic), fresh flowers in the room, continental breakfast more than adequate, TV in the room with several British channels available. Also there is a small fridge which is good for storing food and drinks. Room itself was a bit dated but importantly it was very clean with fresh towels every day. The only slight downside were the steep stairs however on booking through The Nadias own website they advise of this before booking.Location of the hotel is excellent 15 minute walk to Central Station. Need to go now to book my next trip for October this year, cant wait.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper like myself just ask for a "quiet room" usually to be found at...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

I felt cheated by this hotel after reading some good reviews on Tripadvisor. It is in a good location in Amsterdam but is simply a terrible hotel.

Almost all of the staff were lovely and very friendly. There is nothing wrong there. The rooms were absolutely tiny however. It is difficult to explain just how small the rooms are. The bathroom was almost unusable. The sink was, again, tiny, and the toilet was placed in such as a way that if you were to sit, your left leg was in the area for the shower. The bathroom was in an L shape which I don't think I could have lay down in straight (I'm about 6 foot).

There are lots of stairs but this was made clear upon booking, so this was not an issue. We did not try breakfast as we liked to try different places in the city, so I cannot comment on that aspect.

The room was dusty and I did have have four separate bites on me from, what I can only assume, was mites. Upon returning to the UK we have had to wash and antibacterialise everything just to be on the safe side.

Main point is this - it is an absolutely tiny hotel. It could use half the number of rooms to make the remaining rooms comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iutbsco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

The best of the hotel is the people working in it, but again, it's a really handy hotel if you want to go around the center. It's 10 min. walk from the station. Rooms are small but they have everything you need and are quite comfy considering the size. The building is really sweet and quaint. THere are always sweets in reception and they welcome you with a drink also. Service is great!

The staircase can be demanding if you are not used to it, but they will always help you with your luggage. Breakfast is basic but enough. I would add some more fruit or cereals, but you have plenty of toast, bread, croissants and a range of butter/jam to spread on top.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agarratequevoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I have been to Amsterdam on 9 occasions and stayed in the Nadia on 5 off these occasions. It is a lovely little hotel. Yes there stairs are steep but you are in Amsterdam where everything is steep.
The staff are so welcoming, on one occasion we arrived to find a lovely "welcome home" card along with a huge bunch off flowers in our room.
The Nadia is situated about 5 minutes walk from Dam Square and about 2 minutes walk from Ann Franks house so you are situated perfectly to take in all the offerings Amsterdam has!!!
The rooms are kind off small but our 3 berth was ideal for 3 fully grown men. the breakfast is fine - better than average for a 3 star hotel - and the staff couldn't be more accommodating (made me an English Breakfast just because i had mentioned to the manager that i could have murdered one the night before).
I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Amsterdam for a few nights. Competitively priced, welcoming, friendly staff and clean - what more do you need???

Room Tip: perfect for small groups staying for a few nights
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#25 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,021 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#113 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,212 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#13 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Boheme
#42 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,075 reviews
Plantage & the East
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
#114 of 371 in Amsterdam
2,794 reviews
Jordaan
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
#90 of 371 in Amsterdam
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#50 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#59 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#84 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $104 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing