We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very cute hotel”
Review of Hotel Nadia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Nadia
Ranked #116 of 365 Hotels in Amsterdam
1 review
“Very cute hotel”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We were guests at the hotel during the king's days.

Check in went very smoothly even though we accidentally didn't book the room we wanted. There was no problem with changing the reservation.
The staff was nice, professional and made us feel very welcome.
We stayed in a double room with balcony. The room was pretty small, but neat and well equipped. The balcony was SUPER ADORABLE !!!!!

The breakfast room was very cute, but the choice of food definitely too narrow.

The whole hotel looked like it remembered the 70's, but for us it was an advantage.

Room Tip: We definitely recommend to take a room with balcony (we stayed in 203)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katarzyna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,603
    1,599
    492
    134
    75
See reviews for
428
1,852
453
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (621)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Having read the excellent reviews on trip advisor we had great expectations. No point in repeating everything others have said but here are my comments - yes the stairs are very steep and if you ask for a room on the upper floors you have to climb up to three flights, all steep, all narrow. At the risk of upsetting some travellers, this is not the place if you are a large person - apart from the narrow stairs, the rooms are also narrow and the bathroom is compact. We had a room on the Radhuisstaat - it is a very busy road with a lot of traffic and noisy trams. That said, I am a light sleeper and was fine with ear plugs! There is also the nearby Westerkerk with bells which chime every 15 minutes. We had a balcony,( I don't think the canal view rooms do though), and we found this a bonus because the room was quite dark and if you want to put your make up in daylight, then a balcony is helpful! I think smokers might request balconies so this might also influence your choice, either way. Our room was a bit tired décor wise, but the bathroom looked like it had been refurbed quite recently. You get complimentary shower gel/shampoo and soap. There is a decent sized fridge. The staff are fab and will carry your luggage up and down for you. We got BBC1 on the telly!!!! The hotel is near the lovely Jordaan district which was our favourite district in Amsterdam. Ann Frankhuis is a couple of minutes away and we could see how long the queue was from our balcony, which was useful. Fresh flowers in the room on arrival - nice touch - and a free drink (non alcoholic). Rooms will be tidied and new towels changed every day - you may have to ask although they normally asked us. In summary, a great location, comfortable place to stay with decent breakfast and lovely staff

Room Tip: Ask for a canal or inward facing room if you are worried about street noise. Ask for a 1st floor ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dollydaydream377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Nadia for six nights in mid-April after a long flight into Schiphol airport and a train ride to Centraal station. Hotel Nadia is roughly 15 minutes walk from the station and easily to navigate to even when dragging your luggage. Walk straight out of the station onto Damrak into the central square (Dam Square) and then turn right onto Raadhuisstraat - cross two canals (Singel and Herengracht) and the hotel is on your left hand side. There is a secure door for the staff to buzz you in and you make your way up some stairs to reception. We were able to check in immediately upon our arrival. The staff were great over our entire visit - very accomodating. We were travelling with another couple and they put us on the same floor. Our rooms were street-side, which was noisier (I suspect) than courtside but the noise was not a problem as the windows are quite heavy. There is no elevator in the Hotel but the staff are eager to help when you have the requirement to bring your luggage up and down the stairs. The rooms are small but very clean with a great efficient design layout. The breakfast room is a busy place in the mornings with the free breakfast. It was perfect for what we needed and the staff are very attentive keeping the supplies refreshed and the tables cleared. The staff allowed us to use the breakfast room for pre-dinner cocktails and snacks with our travelling companions. While there, I needed to print off a document and the staff did so at no charge. The free wifi worked great and was easy to connect with. The location is great for walking and we felt safe at all times.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We always stay at the Nadia when we visit Amsterdam. The central location of the hotel is a definite plus. Tram stops are close by and Dam square is only a ten minute walk. Ann Frank House is across the street and a must see when visiting the city.The steps are steep, but the staff is always courteous and helpful. They are very knowledgeable of the city should you need anything. The continental breakfast is typically Dutch and very adequate. Rooms are clean, comfortable and fresh flowers are always provided. We really enjoy the neighborhood and will continue to stay at the Nadia.

Room Tip: If you need a quiet room all you have to do is ask. Inside rooms are available and are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Very steep staircase from street, but the staff help with your luggage.
Great place to stay as very convenient to centre, and at a great price.
Rooms small but functional, breakfast simple but plentiful.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Able to leave luggage prior to room being available and after checkout great bonus.
We had 4 wonderful days in Amsterdam (3 nights), and the hotel played its part in the experience.
Would definitely stay there again on any future short break.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveAdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2014

A very nice and calm hotel situated in the city center of Amsterdam,which gives you the possibilities to see things by walking,only 500 m aware from the dam square.The hotel had a very good staff and ready to assist with any inquiries.The Breakfast was Delicious.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aurela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The hotel is in a great location, very safe and everything is within walking distance. The Staff are very friendly and helpful. The room is small but has everything you need, so it's good for a solo traveler like me. Overall, I'd definitely recommend Hotel Nadia and would like to stay there again next time I visit Amsterdam.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#24 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#15 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#3 of 365 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Boheme
#36 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Jordaan
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
#79 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Jordaan
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
#124 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Property: Hotel Nadia
Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#50 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#59 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#84 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing