We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent Location and Exceptional Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Nadia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Nadia
Ranked #115 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Location and Exceptional Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

I just finished a nine day trip to Amsterdam, and this was my hotel of choice for my entire trip. The hotel is centrally located. Five minutes to Dam Square, twenty minutes to the Ruks museum, three min to Anne Franks house. I walked everywhere, and got lost everywhere. :) But the map the hotel gives you is a great reference map. You just can't go wrong staying here.

The rooms are smaller than what some may be used too, but you just adapt, and before you know it, you dont even think about it. I had a balcony room, which was awesome. The breakfast room is generally busy btwn 930-1030, at least that was my experience. I always had a place to sit, and its great way to meet other travelers.

I found ALL the Staff outstanding. Always going out of there way to make your stay that much more enjoyable. Friendly, personable, and funny are just some characteristics I would give them..
The hotel manager\owners should be proud to have these fine ambassador's working in this industry.

I could keep going, but you need to experience Amsterdam in Hotel Nadia.
Thanks again guys/gals for a great first time in Europe.

Dan
rm. 202 :)

It goes without saying, that I would return this Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sig1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,562
    1,547
    472
    127
    74
See reviews for
417
1,778
440
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (605)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

I stayed for 4 nights at the end of January. The room was small (but then again this is Amsterdam, you can't expect enormous rooms! They build up not out!) and based on the fire plan map it was the smallest on the floor. I'm a petit person so this was not an issue for me. Besides, if you're here on vacation and you should be out enjoying the city, not a hotel room!

The hotel/room were clean but it is on the older side. The stairs are also very narrow and steep but staff will help you with carrying your luggage.

The hotel is located 3 tram stops from Central Station and a very quick 5 minute walk from Dam Square and a block away from the Anne Frank house. Near several restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skegness, Lincs
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

We stayed for 2 night at the Nadia in Mid January. Staff were lovely. The pictures of the stairs you will see on the internet do not do justice to how steep they are, typical I suspect of many hotels. Our room was small and serviceable. Yes the window is draughty, but you don't realise until you draw back the curtains. We were never cold. My Husband was awoken by the church bells (every 15min/hour hour?) and when the trams are running it can be a tad noisy - however after all the walking I was out like a light so dint bother me :)

Location is perfect. Just behind Dam square and 5 or 10 min stroll from the Station.

The only reason I wouldn't return to this particular hotel was the fact that the bed was up against the wall and I like a bed where you can get in and out from either side.

Apart from that great price, good facilities, great location especially if you make Anne Frank Museum your first port of call as it is so, so near :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ttey68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

i've been there for 5 days in december, reserved a room in the top floor. The room is very charming and clean, the service was excellent !!
loooove it ! thank u very much hotel nadia for this perfect stay

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HssHajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

The Hotel has a great location it is almost close -walkable distance- to most of stuff you need for your trip in Amsterdam,
People are extremly nice ...I got a complementary fruit basket, drinks and flowers :-), They helped me to change my plan and booking different effective trips with good prices through them and their advice really made me enjoyed my trip, just ask them what you want and they will do their best.
I stayed in a single room, Although it is small but I didn't need more than that .. simple but nice, Quality and service are great comparable to the price and similar hotels of the same category.

Room Tip: Canal view room is so nice. Try to avoid weekends to choos the room you prefer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waleed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed here for four nights in the family room. The room was quite large and had a great view overlooking a canal. Very close to Ann Frank House and a beautiful church.(The bells of the church were a bit noisy during the night but small price to pay) Hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was a bit plain but plentiful. The steps going to reception and then up again to the room have to be seen to be believed but I think this is typical of Amsterdam accommodation. Would definitely stay there again. :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donzo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed in late January 14. Reserved a deluxe room with canal view and was arranged to the top floor. Small but typical old style comfy room. Nice wood decor, toilet is small but kind of common size in Amsterdam. Got beautiful canal view and balcony. Very narrow staircase as usual but the staff has helped us moved the luggage and saved us quite some effort. Breakfast was simple with bread and cereals, not much variety. Easy walk to tourist spots, shopping streets and Central Station. We made phone calls to Rotterdam and the staff waived us the calling fees. Walls are not very thin but can still heard the TV next door, and all you can hope is a more considerate neighbours.

Room Tip: Two things to note: our room (414?) was facing the church and the bells rang every 30 minutes. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Libera C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#22 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Boutique Hotel View
#70 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Hotel La Boheme
#34 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#16 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Jordaan
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
#80 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#55 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Property: Hotel Nadia
Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#59 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#84 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing