We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location”
Review of Hotel Nadia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Nadia
Ranked #112 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Skegness, Lincs
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We stayed for 2 night at the Nadia in Mid January. Staff were lovely. The pictures of the stairs you will see on the internet do not do justice to how steep they are, typical I suspect of many hotels. Our room was small and serviceable. Yes the window is draughty, but you don't realise until you draw back the curtains. We were never cold. My Husband was awoken by the church bells (every 15min/hour hour?) and when the trams are running it can be a tad noisy - however after all the walking I was out like a light so dint bother me :)

Location is perfect. Just behind Dam square and 5 or 10 min stroll from the Station.

The only reason I wouldn't return to this particular hotel was the fact that the bed was up against the wall and I like a bed where you can get in and out from either side.

Apart from that great price, good facilities, great location especially if you make Anne Frank Museum your first port of call as it is so, so near :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttey68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,608
    1,614
    497
    135
    75
See reviews for
430
1,867
457
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (627)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2014

i've been there for 5 days in december, reserved a room in the top floor. The room is very charming and clean, the service was excellent !!
loooove it ! thank u very much hotel nadia for this perfect stay

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HssHajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The Hotel has a great location it is almost close -walkable distance- to most of stuff you need for your trip in Amsterdam,
People are extremly nice ...I got a complementary fruit basket, drinks and flowers :-), They helped me to change my plan and booking different effective trips with good prices through them and their advice really made me enjoyed my trip, just ask them what you want and they will do their best.
I stayed in a single room, Although it is small but I didn't need more than that .. simple but nice, Quality and service are great comparable to the price and similar hotels of the same category.

Room Tip: Canal view room is so nice. Try to avoid weekends to choos the room you prefer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waleed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed here for four nights in the family room. The room was quite large and had a great view overlooking a canal. Very close to Ann Frank House and a beautiful church.(The bells of the church were a bit noisy during the night but small price to pay) Hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was a bit plain but plentiful. The steps going to reception and then up again to the room have to be seen to be believed but I think this is typical of Amsterdam accommodation. Would definitely stay there again. :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donzo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed in late January 14. Reserved a deluxe room with canal view and was arranged to the top floor. Small but typical old style comfy room. Nice wood decor, toilet is small but kind of common size in Amsterdam. Got beautiful canal view and balcony. Very narrow staircase as usual but the staff has helped us moved the luggage and saved us quite some effort. Breakfast was simple with bread and cereals, not much variety. Easy walk to tourist spots, shopping streets and Central Station. We made phone calls to Rotterdam and the staff waived us the calling fees. Walls are not very thin but can still heard the TV next door, and all you can hope is a more considerate neighbours.

Room Tip: Two things to note: our room (414?) was facing the church and the bells rang every 30 minutes. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libera C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ploerdut, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Hotel Nadia is a very friendly hotel in a perfect location - we have stayed there twice and would choose to stay there again should we return to Amsterdam for a holiday. Thank you Hotel Nadia for a lovely stay! Zara & Graham

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZarZar007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Very well located place near the 9 shopping streets (around the corner) and good access to trams. The staff were very helpful, give you a map of Amsterdam and help you with your luggage up the stairs. Rooms were neat and tidy and we thought the staff were just brilliant. :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessnutella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#24 of 368 in Amsterdam
981 reviews
Hotel La Boheme
#37 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,057 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#15 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#108 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,178 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#3 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,023 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#145 of 368 in Amsterdam
4,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Property: Hotel Nadia
Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#50 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#59 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#84 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing