We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amsterdam visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nadia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Nadia
Ranked #106 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“amsterdam visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

we stayed at the nadia for three nights. from stepping through the door the staff were excellent and made us feel very welcome. the room was on the small side but was very clean well equipped.(only thing we could fault was the shower head could do with changing).
the break fast room was very nice and breakfast was great for us.
its location is excellent for visiting all the major attractions

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ridleyjohnliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,542
    1,500
    464
    125
    69
See reviews for
412
1,724
434
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (590)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I really suggest to stay at Nadia hotel as it s very difficult to find place with such a warm welcome!! The position is very good too as it is in the city centre. Rooms are clean, breakfast Room is so nice.. Really a relaxing and friendly hotel!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Uvetta_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed here with two friends for a long weekend and the only thing stopping me from rating it 5 out of 5 was the street noise. We stayed only one floor up and the room was warm so we had to keep the window open which meant we had constant noise of trams/sirens/people as well as not being able to shut the curtain due to the open window. I am a light sleeper so this was enough to not give me the best nights sleep, however my friends were both able to sleep straight through the night. I also thought the beds were small and too soft but pretty much what I expected for the price I paid.

Other than that I really enjoyed this hotel. We arrived in the morning so the staff took our luggage and gave us a free drink, they were very friendly the whole time we were there and gave us great recommendations. The room was fine, bigger than I was expecting, as was the bathroom and breakfast provided. The location was also great and we were able to walk to and from all the locations we wanted to visit during our trip. We were also able to leave our bags after check out and given another free drink as we left.

Room Tip: If I were to stay again I would definitely try to request a canal view higher up for a more quiet st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank p00kie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Our room by the canal had an amazing view! The room was very cosy and clean. It has a fridge and a kettle in each room, in case we want to make a coffe or tea. The staff was very nice! We were a couple with a baby and it was just great for us to stay right at the city center! They keep our bags at the checkout in case we want to see the city first than going to airport.

Room Tip: Pick the room wiht a view to the canal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Excellent location and very helpful staff. My wife's asthma flared up shortly before the trip to Amsterdam so I e-mailed the hotel to request a room on the lowest floor. Unfortunately reception were unaware of the request and we had been allocated a 4th floor room however on arrival we received a welcome drink and the staff juggled room allocations to put us on the 1st floor. The room was large (by continental standards) and every member of staff at the hotel was extremely polite and helpful. On checkout not only were the bags stored for later collection but we were invited to make full use of the general areas of the hotel for the remainder of the day. Would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank FiftySomethingCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dendermonde, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights, amazingly friendly and helpful staff.Close to the centre, everything in walking distance.Rooms are small, but that's a regular thing in Amsterdam hotels.Clean, nice breakfast, price/quality is good.Fridge in the room, and the possibility to make coffee/tea in the rooms.Incase one would get bored (as if): television had a good choice of channels, and there's free wifi.Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 756Brigitte22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#19 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 776 reviews
Boutique Hotel View
#60 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 862 reviews
Hotel La Boheme
#36 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#17 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 560 reviews
Jordaan
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
#70 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 726 reviews
Jordaan
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
#109 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Property: Hotel Nadia
Address: Raadhuisstraat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#51 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#59 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#86 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Otel, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing