We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amsterdam visit”
Review of Hotel Nadia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Nadia
Ranked #101 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013

we stayed at the nadia for three nights. from stepping through the door the staff were excellent and made us feel very welcome. the room was on the small side but was very clean well equipped.(only thing we could fault was the shower head could do with changing).
the break fast room was very nice and breakfast was great for us.
its location is excellent for visiting all the major attractions

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ridleyjohnliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,032)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

950 - 956 of 4,032 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank AntonOfOz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I really suggest to stay at Nadia hotel as it s very difficult to find place with such a warm welcome!! The position is very good too as it is in the city centre. Rooms are clean, breakfast Room is so nice.. Really a relaxing and friendly hotel!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uvetta_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed here with two friends for a long weekend and the only thing stopping me from rating it 5 out of 5 was the street noise. We stayed only one floor up and the room was warm so we had to keep the window open which meant we had constant noise of trams/sirens/people as well as not being able to shut the curtain due to the open window. I am a light sleeper so this was enough to not give me the best nights sleep, however my friends were both able to sleep straight through the night. I also thought the beds were small and too soft but pretty much what I expected for the price I paid.

Other than that I really enjoyed this hotel. We arrived in the morning so the staff took our luggage and gave us a free drink, they were very friendly the whole time we were there and gave us great recommendations. The room was fine, bigger than I was expecting, as was the bathroom and breakfast provided. The location was also great and we were able to walk to and from all the locations we wanted to visit during our trip. We were also able to leave our bags after check out and given another free drink as we left.

Room Tip: If I were to stay again I would definitely try to request a canal view higher up for a more quiet st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p00kie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Our room by the canal had an amazing view! The room was very cosy and clean. It has a fridge and a kettle in each room, in case we want to make a coffe or tea. The staff was very nice! We were a couple with a baby and it was just great for us to stay right at the city center! They keep our bags at the checkout in case we want to see the city first than going to airport.

Room Tip: Pick the room wiht a view to the canal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Excellent location and very helpful staff. My wife's asthma flared up shortly before the trip to Amsterdam so I e-mailed the hotel to request a room on the lowest floor. Unfortunately reception were unaware of the request and we had been allocated a 4th floor room however on arrival we received a welcome drink and the staff juggled room allocations to put us on the 1st floor. The room was large (by continental standards) and every member of staff at the hotel was extremely polite and helpful. On checkout not only were the bags stored for later collection but we were invited to make full use of the general areas of the hotel for the remainder of the day. Would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank FiftySomethingCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights, amazingly friendly and helpful staff.Close to the centre, everything in walking distance.Rooms are small, but that's a regular thing in Amsterdam hotels.Clean, nice breakfast, price/quality is good.Fridge in the room, and the possibility to make coffee/tea in the rooms.Incase one would get bored (as if): television had a good choice of channels, and there's free wifi.Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 756Brigitte22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#24 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,065 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#118 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,244 reviews
Hotel La Boheme
#44 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plantage & the East
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
#117 of 373 in Amsterdam
2,868 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#11 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,262 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#50 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#59 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#84 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $101 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing