We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nadia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Nadia
Ranked #105 of 363 Hotels in Amsterdam
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here a few years ago after completing a full tour of the UK with my best friend. We finished the trip by doing our own tour of Amsterdam. Our travel agent set us up with this hotel as we wanted something centrally located and fairly cheap. We arrived after midnight but were greeted with a friendly smile and someone at the door waiting to carry both our suitcases up the steepest stairs I have ever seen!! The staff are so lovely and will help you with anything you need. They have plenty of maps and guides of the city which was helpful. It is centrally located so we mostly walked everywhere and rarely had to take the trains. Anne Franks his is literally across the street. The central station is only a block away as well but we were able to walk to the rieks museum and Van Gogh with no problem!
The breakfast was good. It was enough to fill you up! They had two friendly cats that just hang around named hello and goodbye. It was nice to pet them! The rooms are very,very small! We had two twin beds so I don't know what,the others would be like. The bathrooms were a tight squeeze and shower well standing room only. That's the only negative review I have to say about this place but the exceptional service made up for it. Great,hotel for a good price!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xwoman_2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,527
    1,483
    460
    124
    67
See reviews for
405
1,706
428
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (579)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Great location, in the center of Amsterdam: you can go walking to Dam Square and there is a tram stop outside the hotel entrance. The owners are nice and friendly, and help you with your luggage and the stairs. Rooms are a bit small but cozy and clean, with everything you need. The price of the room is really good, according to Amsterdam prices. I recomend this hotel and I´ll come back for sure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Macarena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The good - location, near the Anne Frank House, Dam Square and a short walk from just about everything else. The staff were excellent and helpful, and the view from our room was of a canal, which was very nice in the evenings.

The bad - no lift. If you're slightly infirm, then this place is not for you, because there's a lot of steps and they are very steep. To be fair, they mention this up front, so you're forewarned.

The okay - the room. It was pretty small, and the bathroom was a fancy cupboard, but you sacrifice room size for location when you stay at a place like this. We spent virtually the whole day out and about and barely noticed it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

friendly service, great view out onto the canal, nice family room, couldn't have been better for a weekend with the kids. Breakfast is good and it's only a ten minute walk from the station. Only small downsides are that because it's on a main tramline it isn't all that quiet and they staircase is steep enough to give you vertigo (actually I quite liked that - made me know I was in Amsterdam)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SophiaAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Perfect location! Just a few blocks away from the Dam Square. A lot of nice restaurants and attractions! The rooms are well equipped and functional. Recommend this hotel for price per night is more acceptable to the terms offered, the position of the hotel, staff very friendly and compared with other hotels of the same category is the best. The area is safe and I will definitely recommend it to people who want to visit Amsterdam, staying at a low-cost hotel, which were very clean, superb location and very friendly staff!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lgmbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. The welcome and helpfulness of the staff was exemplary. The hotel is very well situated, very central and easily accessible. The room is small and the bathroom tiny, although we did have a balcony where we could relax and watch the busy world go by. The breakfast was simple but delicious-good coffee to get you off to a busy day of site-seeing!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Oustanding service, comfortable, well equipped room and a great location within easy walking distance of major attractions. There is a tram right outside the door if you need. The staff went out of their way to make us fell welcome, comfortable and safe with helpful advice and were always available. The breakfasts were fresh and plentiful. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#19 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 764 reviews
Boutique Hotel View
#58 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 856 reviews
Hotel La Boheme
#36 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#18 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 525 reviews
Jordaan
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
#67 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 714 reviews
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#130 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Property: Hotel Nadia
Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#51 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#59 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#86 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Otel and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing