We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Nadia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Nadia
Ranked #117 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

My Wife and I stayed here for 2 nights in february. The hotel was very easy to find and the reception staff very friendly. We arrived early - 0730 - and were allowed to go in our room straight away. The rooms are very small but this was expected from previous reviews and photos. The location of this hotel is what makes it a great stay. easily walkable to most of the attractions. Breakfast was included and basic but good. The price for this hotel was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy_B922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,594
    1,579
    484
    131
    75
See reviews for
422
1,831
449
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (616)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hadera, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from the most wonderful 4 nights stay at Hotel Nadia and we enjoyed every minute!

First of all- the hotel staff:
A lovely and helpful crew, always with a smile!
When we first arrived to the hotel the wonderful staff welcomed us so graciously and make sure we'll recieve our room earlier than the official check-in time (which was a blessing after our exhausting traveling).

Location:
The hotel location is just perfect!
5 min walk from the Dam square, 10-20 min walk from all the other major sights of the city (Leidseplein area, recommended coffee shops, the Van Gogh museum, Albert Cuyp market, et cetera). So in spite of the cold, we didn't use public transportation at all.

Hotel facilities:
Since it's a 2 stars hotel, we honestly didn't have high expectations from the hotel facilities, but we were actually surprised for good! the rooms are very small- but so cozy and romantic! for couples, we highly recommend to ask for double room with balcony (such a lovely view and very romantic). it's a bit more expensive, but worth it for sure!
The hotel breakfast room is also small but again- so lovely, warm and cozy! the hotel serves a continental breakfast, very good and very sufficient from our point of view.
Don't be scared of the stairs- although it is very steep :) we got used to it in no time!

Overall experience:
Definitely a place to come back to!
Best money for value :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Just returned from a great 3 day, 2 night stay at this charming hotel. A 10 minute walk or just 3 tram stops from Central Station. Free drinks on arrival, and a very warm welcome from the staff and manager who were perfect hosts. Our room, although small,was perfectly functional with great canal views and was spotlessly clean the shower was also 1st rate. Breakfast was lovely. I can't say enough nice things about this Hotel, highly recommended

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lurgan, Northern Island
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

After getting lost between Centraal Station and the hotel, what should have took 10 mins took about 90 mins. Arrived at the hotel rather tired and grumpy. We were offered a drink while our room was being made up. Ten mins later our room was ready and we were upgraded to a balcony room. Staff were excellent. Hotel is 2 mins walk from Dam Square and 10 mins from the Red Light District and Centraal Station. Breakfast is ok, not a lot to choose from, but fine for something to keep you going to lunchtime. This hotel will always be special to us as my boyfriend proposed :). Hope to visit again soon!

Room Tip: Balcony rooms have more space .. but can be noisy with the trams passing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laurajayne87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Firstly, the front desk guy looks and sounds like Borat. Pure gold and classically funny when you are in Amsterdam on the goods. The rooms are small but very clean and the staff are very helpful with directions and washing clothes and anything really. The place is close (walking distance) to both the main party/sight seeing destinations and also Anne Franks house. Overall we loved this place, the only small issue was a massive flight of stairs to get into the hotel. But we are young and healthy, so we had no real trouble.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Damian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in December '12 - we had arrived in Amsterdam and were making our way down to Paris over about 10 days. It was booked as part of a package through the European Destinations website (individual package, no tour).

The location - pretty central, easy walking distance to most everything in Amsterdam, especially the Anne Frank House (about 5 minutes).

The stairs- people aren't kidding about those stairs. Long, narrow, no alternative - and that's just to the lobby. You could face up to two more flights of the same depending on where your room is. We're in our very early 30s, healthy, not overweight, but still found this annoying.

The room - teeny teeny tiny. We had a standard room. Literally, you could not have your suitcase out and walk around at the same time. The bathroom featured one of those charming shower/toilet combos.

The people - absolutely fine, but I wouldn't say anyone was going 'above & beyond'.

The rest - breakfast was standard continental fare, absolutely fine; the overall decor was odd and kind of tacky, I guess it depends on your taste but it just looked kinda cheap to me; the heat throughout the hotel was cranked up with no individual room controls, so we ended up keeping our windows open the whole time (in December).

Takeaway: If I found myself in Amsterdam for not that long and with a REALLY tight budget, I'd probably stay again. If I had a reasonable budget, or if I was going to be there for over 3 days, I'd make sure I stayed somewhere nicer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ash0818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostend, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We received a very warm welcome when we arrived: we got a drink on the house and a better room than the one we had booked. The staff was very friendly, the hotel well-kept and the room was very cosy, with a great view on the canals and the Westerkerk. Breakfast was simple but good, On our last day in Amsterdam, after checking-out in the morning, the hotel staff also offered us to keep our luggage safe at their hotel for the rest of the day so that we could also on our last day explore the city without the hassle of our bags. So summed up: a very nice hotel with a very friendly staff and very cosy rooms, which made our trip to amsterdam all the more enjoyable. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sander V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#23 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#16 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
Hotel La Boheme
#39 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#3 of 362 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Jordaan
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
#79 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#53 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Property: Hotel Nadia
Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#50 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#59 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#84 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing