We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All you need and perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Nadia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Nadia
Ranked #122 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Oxford, Connecticut
2 reviews
“All you need and perfect location”
Reviewed June 12, 2011

I stayed here in June for a short business trip. The location is excellent. Short walking distance to the train station, as well as to center city. You can also use the Schiphol hotel shuttle for more convenience - takes about 20 minutes to get from and to the airport. Cost is about 25 EUR for a roundtrip. The shuttle picks guests up right in front of the hotel. The room was very clean. They have everything that you would require from a hotel. What i found excellent is the service and security of the hotel. The breakfast was continental style, but absolutely enough food of everything - good coffee.
The hotel has a very family style atmosphere - the staff is very friendly and supports wherever they can. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oschli12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,598
    1,592
    488
    134
    75
See reviews for
426
1,841
452
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (618)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

The reviews are right, the steps are steep and the rooms are small, but this hotel is awesome. ton's of character, very clean and a great staff. The rooms are tiny but comfortable and clean, the bathrooms are small but excellent. the location is a long walk from Central station, but easily doable in about 20 minutes. Close to Dam square and far enough from the red light district to make it nice and quiet at night. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: a few rooms have balconies, nice bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mfuhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2011

I stayed at the Nadia for 3 nights, it is very safe with an intercom system to enter the building. The staff are very polite, helpful and friendly, the room I had was clean and had everything I needed, it was very peaceful, which was lovely. The location of the hotel was perfect for me, a few minutes walk to Dame Square and shops. I have already booked to return, this in itself tells you what a good hotel this is.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elmes8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2011

I stayed here with a friend and had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful, service is excellent. The welcome drink at check-in really hit the spot, and the flowers in the room were lovely. Breakfast was typical Dutch breakfast fare, delicious and plentiful. The decor throughout the hotel is beautiful, the rooms well-kept.

Especially nice was the option to leave our bags at the hotel so we could explore the city before check-in. And they kept them the day of check-out even after we were done with our stay, until we were ready to pick them up after a day of site-seeing.

The location can't be beat, and the prices are very reasonable. We had a twin room with canal view, and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TurboDani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piqua, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Hotel Nadia is a friendly hotel in an excellent location. You can look out the window in the breakfast room to see how long the line is for Anne Frank House! (I recommend getting your tickets on line.) The folks there go out of their way to answer any questions and are great at getting you reservations for dinner and recommending places to go.

It's amazing how much they can fit into the rooms...refrig, coffee maker, extra shelving for storage. The rooms are very small and it's a challenge to maneuver around if there is more than one person...we had to laugh a lot about it! But the price is right and everything else is great.

They have a "secret garden" which is amazing, ask to see it. They are very excited about the wild parrot that comes to eat peanuts there, and he was indeed beautiful.

The steps are as intimidating as promised, I was very glad we weren't up on the 4th floor where the single rooms are!.

This is a perfect hotel if you want to save money and don't need a lot of room.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony for some extra room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteelersFan43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
2 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Everything is liked of the hotel Nadia there! The position is strategic: in center, to few footsteps from the house of Ann Frank and from the station (in fact not abbiam ever taken a mean, of it not even a taxi).
The staff immediately is thoughtful and pleasant from, from when it comes you meeting to directly bring you the baggages in room.
The rooms are well take care of and clean, nothing don't miss indeed!
The breakfast is very good, it is not very various, but the dishes are excellent.
Are found well there indeed and when will return to Amsterdam - because will return there - surely will return to the hotel Nadia!

Room Tip: de luxe room canal view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SerryMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Staff were very helping and friendly. Upon arrival our bags were taken to our rooms and we were offered a free welcome drink and visitor book for the city with a map (even members of our group who weren't staying at this hotel were offered the same). There were flowers in our rooms to greet us too.

The rooms were small but for a 3 day stay was fine for us and we had our own bathroom. The room was kept very tidy though during our stay and the breakfast was basic.

The location of the hotel is perfect - just near to everything yet away from it (the Anne Frank house is a 2 min walk and Dam Square is about 10 mins away if that). The hotel was very peaceful at night so no problem sleeping at all - although our room was at the back of the hotel away from road.

I wouldn't recommend elderly people or anyone with knee/leg problems etc due to the steep stairs in the hotel and no lift!

If I was to go back to Amsterdam (which I most likely will as its a brilliant city) I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennaLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#23 of 364 in Amsterdam
943 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#15 of 364 in Amsterdam
949 reviews
Hotel La Boheme
#37 of 364 in Amsterdam
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#3 of 364 in Amsterdam
998 reviews
Jordaan
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
#78 of 364 in Amsterdam
820 reviews
Jordaan
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
#106 of 364 in Amsterdam
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadia

Property: Hotel Nadia
Address: Raadhuis Straat 51, 1016 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#50 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#59 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#84 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nadia 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nadia is a 2** star hotel with a friendly atmosphere. In historic surroundings, between Queen Palace on Dam Square and Wester Church, at walking distance from all sights, museums and shopping. Facilities: Hotel is a historic canal corner gallery building renovated in Nov 2009. Forty-eight rooms, each one unique and all rather on the small side, compact but well-designed, cozy all with shower, WC, TV, phone,hairdryer,Wireless Internet and own Safe Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing