We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$645
Hotels.com$643
Priceline$645
travelup.com$799
Travelocity$643
ZenHotels.com$789
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,901)
Filter reviews
1,901 results
Traveler rating
1,452
294
96
28
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,452
294
96
28
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews freddy's bar amstel river marble bathroom leading hotels of the world beautiful hotel overlooking the canal luxury hotel turn down service beautiful room brasserie doorman city linens netherlands tram
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 1,901 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2019

Very Kind and respectful staff and the rooms are great with a very good view
Love to come again. The Pool and FItness area of the hotel is amazing as well. THe breakfast every morning is the highlight of the hotel tho

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 448ferdinands
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DeLeurope, Guest Relations Manager at De L'Europe Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Dear Ferdinand S,

Thank you for visiting De L'Europe Amsterdam and for sharing your review. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed everything from the Brasserie to the guestrooms and the spa. We truly appreciate your kind comments about our service and staff and we hope to welcome you back soon!

With kind regards,
Jacqueline Gratz - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

I have rated this hotel five stars although there are some minor shortcomings. We were upgraded to a large sweet on the top floor, but it had no view of anything but the sky. The concierge desk has been extremely helpful and have gone above and beyond. The staff in the restaurant, as well as, the housekeeping staff have been first class. All in all, I would stay here on a return visit but would ask for a room with a view.

Date of stay: April 2019
2  Thank georgegM4634CE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DeLeurope, Guest Relations Manager at De L'Europe Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Dear georgegM4634CE,

Thank you so much for your great review regarding your stay. Your very kind words about the staff, concierges, Housekeeping and restaurant, have been shared with the entire staff and were greatly appreciated.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when booking a next visit and I will do my utmost to allocate a nice room with view.


With kind regards,

Jacqueline Gratz - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is very nice, people are very friendly and location is great. Food was very good and service was pleasant. It is a shame that the room I got looked at the internal other side of the hotel, no view except for the windows of the other rooms. For over 600 USD per night, and a beautiful canal right outside, that was a disappointment for sure. So basically hotel is very nice, many rooms have great views, but I wouldn't return if I didn't get a view. You can stay at just as nice hotels with views for the same or cheaper

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank mexmikecun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DeLeurope, Guest Relations Manager at De L'Europe Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2019

Dear mexmikecun,
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read you had a nice stay and that you thought the food good, service and staff friendly and pleasant.
We are sorry to read about your disappointment in having a room without view. We do have quite some rooms with view but if not booked it all depends on the availability whether we can offer a view.
Please do not hesitate to contact me should you book us again and I will be happy to allocate a room which will be more to your liking, view wise.


With kind regards,

Jacqueline Gratz
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019

It has been several years since I stayed at this hotel and was delighted that it is as great as ever!!!!! To begin with, the staff is incredible. The doormen immediately set the stage and the front desk people pick it up from there. The concierge is superb (and I deeply regret not asking his name but he was there during most days and was there when I arrived on Friday April 5)-a huge thankks to him!!!!!!!
The room was lovely and comfortable-and the bathroom was one of the best ever!!!! Although on the canal, it was very quiet. The location is convenient to everything.
The breakfast was wonderful with everything anyone could want. The staff in that room was once again delightful.
There are not enough good things I can say about the hotel. I look forward to returning!!!!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lewis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DeLeurope, Guest Relations Manager at De L'Europe Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2019

Dear traveler60611,

Thank you very much for your kind review and for having chosen to stay with us again after several years.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room and view overlooking the Amstel, our breakfast buffet and of course our location.

On behalf of all my colleagues, thank you for the wonderful feedback on the service you received from the staff. We always enjoy reading and sharing these comments.

We all sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon.

With warm regards,


Jacqueline Gratz

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed for 2 nights at the De L’Europe hotel on a short break in Amsterdam and couldn’t recommend this hotel highly enough for anyone looking to treat themselves to a timeless, luxurious experience.

Everything about the De L’Europe drips class and old world elegance. It is in a fantastic location for exploring the city on foot or by boat on a canal trip, just a short walk to the Dam, all the shops and Central Station in one directions and a nice 10 minute walk to the Museum Quarter in the other direction. It’s situated right on the bend of a canal, so nice for watching he world go by, and when the weather is warm the terrace must be a lovely place to sit for a drink.

The staff at the hotel are first class - friendly and helpful from the moment you arrive, with a brilliant concierge service for first time visitors to the city.

Room was very comfortable - we had a ‘superior’ room, which, although it wasn’t the biggest was more than adequate, and the blackout curtains guaranteed a good nights sleep. Bathroom was excellent with a nice big, powerful shower.

The Spa at the hotel is outstanding, and a definite highlight. Do visit if you are planning on staying here. Very nice gym with a selection of brand new equipment. The pool isn’t the biggest, but has a high powered jet in it that you can swim against and still feel as though you are covering plenty of lengths! Lovely steam room and sauna as well, and the spa offers a full range of massage services as well.

Breakfast was also outstanding. A full buffet with everything you could want on it, with a range of additional dishes available to order as well. Certainly enough to set you up for a day of exploring the city!

The hotel has a few restaurants and also Freddy’s Bar, which is great for a cocktail or three in the evening, while kicking back and listening to the pianist tinkling the ivories.

We loved the De L’Europe. A top, top quality hotel that we would highly recommend and hope to visit again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank PaulandJane10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DeLeurope, Guest Relations Manager at De L'Europe Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Dear PaulandJane10,

Thank you for choosing De L'Europe for your recent visit to Amsterdam, and for sharing your extensive feedback on TripAdvisor.
We greatly appreciate your kind remarks and recommendations on our service and facilities, highlighting the spa, breakfast and Freddy's Bar and our staff.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not so distant future.

With warm regards,

Jacqueline Gratz - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews