We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,803)
Filter reviews
1,803 results
Traveler rating
193
519
525
281
285
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
519
525
281
285
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdam squarered light districtcentral stationperfect locationnoisy at nightluggage roomrldcafestram
Filter
Updating list...
660 - 665 of 1,803 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Worst hotel my partner and I have ever stayed in. Room in like a dungeon. No air con, room stinks and bathroom is so untidy I felt grose having a shower. The toilet looks like it hadnt been cleaned in months and the drains smelt in the morning. Holes in the walls. Dirty carpet. Most uncomfortable pillows.. to top it off loud banging and partys in the below street and a grinder going off next door at 7am in the morning! Hotel reception staff very rude. We had to climb 6 flights of unsafe unsturdy stairs to get to our room. Do not stay here most uncomfortable experience ever! 1/2 star experience

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank KrystalM476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Extremely rude staff on reception and it was like living on a building site for 2 days. Place stank and rooms didn’t get cleaned once despite asking. The only good thing about this hotel is the location stay away as it’s not even cheap

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights, the room was clean, the bed was firm and the bathroom spacious. The walks are thin and the floors are lets just say, characteristic.
We were after good location at a budget price and that's what we got, right in the heart of Amsterdam, short walk to central station, Dam Square, red light district, everything that the old Amsterdam has to offer.
As a bonus you can get high and horny just by walking the streets. Pubs and beer great, restaurants and food variety fantastic all with titilating entertainment for free.
Good base in Amsterdam.

Room Tip: You don't stay at this hotel to sleep only to recover from the night before.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teegaray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend with partner. Can't fault location it's right in the centre of things. 2 mins from Dam Square and Damrak . Very old and creaky building so every footstep past the room can be heard. That said our room was clean and no damp. Breakfast was plentiful but unimaginative. It's overpriced for the facilities but as a base (which is all you need in Amsterdam) it ticks the boxes.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank carol n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Toilet not cleaned when we arrived.
Than new room where impossible because of the outside noise (coffee shops street).
Staff unfriendly.
Wifi connexion only good in the lobby.
Old nails on the floor.
....
I wouldn't recommend this hotel, it s really too expensive for what it is.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank E. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews