We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,804)
Filter reviews
1,805 results
Traveler rating
193
519
525
281
287
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
519
525
281
287
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdam squarered light districtcentral stationperfect locationnoisy at nightluggage roomrldcafestram
Filter
Updating list...
945 - 950 of 1,805 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2012

The hotel is right in the city centre, only a 5 min walk from the central train station and everything you wish to visit is on your doorstop from this hotel.
We stayed in room 316 and apart from the local church bells ringing had no noise at all. (anyone visiting amsterdam wishing to complain about church bells, should stay at home!!)
The beds are really top class, I wanted three pillows on my bed, not a problem, delivered within 5mins of asking. Bathroom was modern and came with soaps/ shampoo/shower gel things.
We were given the room at 11:40 so managed an early check in and got a late check out on the day we left, so can not find any fault with this hotel or the staff.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Edintraveler24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

I expected much more from this hotel
We had to swap rooms twice due to dirty beds and noise and were very disappointed by the bad state this hotel is in
Great location, but they need to thoroughly redesign everything inside

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Gis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Stayed here for 3 days with my friend during Easter weekend. Staff were extremely helpful at all times and were always kind. The room was was quite large and the beds were comfy . Will definitely stay here next time it was close to everything you need in Amsterdam including bars, coffee shops, restaurants, countless tourist attractions and 15 minutes walk away from a strip of nightclubs!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Georgia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I would give cleanliness, rooms and overall rating a 5 star had we not had to wait an extra 2 hours to get into our room on the Friday. When we finally got our room i found the carpet on the floor by the bathroom to be wet, I put a towel down on the ground to soak it up and when i lifted the white towel the was what looked like mold and something else disgusting soaked into the towel. The window did also not open as it was on the ground floor. The room (room number 29) did not look a thing like the pictures on the website. Bed was OK but everything else was pretty substandard. we expected a lot more for the price we paid.

We complained in the morning and the woman at reception was very helpful and changed our room right away. The new room we were given was a lot better, bathroom very nice, no disgusting mold patch on the carpet, windows that open etc... if they would have put us in this room in the first place it would be 5 stars all round.

We would stay again but not for the price we paid, and DEFINATLY NOT IN ROOM 29. they should totally renovate the bathroom and change the carpet, so it is in line with the other rooms it if they are going to rent it out. We felt cheated to be put in the room when we could have been in a far nicer/cleaner room.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Fred T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews