We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quentin England Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Parkzicht(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Sipermann Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Hotel Roemer(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Hestia(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Alexander(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Owl Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Blyss(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Prinsen Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Europa'92(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveler rating
34
127
185
97
157
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
127
185
97
157
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 600 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I booked with my boyfriend to spend a weekend in Amsterdam and the location of this hotel is indeed very good. Depsite the location, we did not manage to go to sleep until 06.00 am. There was no noice contral for people coming in & out in the middle of the night. Our room was next to the garden and we were guaranteed by the receptionist that the garden would be locked at midnight - this turned out not to be the case. The total atmosphere of the place is a hostel and should not be classified as a hotel. we had a terrible experience and waking up on a Saturday morning after 3 hours sleep was not a good start of the weekend with my boufriend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elisabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuentinGroupHotels, Front Office Manager at Quentin England Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that you had problems with sleeping because of the noise during the night. Let me please assure you that we are always trying to make our guests aware that there are other guests in the hotel, besides themselves. In the meantime, we have already taken additional measurements to reduce the noise during the night. For your information, we also have a 24-hour reception, in case our guests require any information or are in need of any assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Hotel i located in a quiet and beautifull small sidestreet not far from central areas. It is quiet and clean, with a good service level. All staff I met were friendly and helpfull.

Parking in Amsterdam is expensive and there is not realy any good parkingsightes close to the hotel. The reception will provide you with a few options, non of them realy inviting though. But that is a general problem i Amsterdam.

Breakfast is good, continantal type with a touch of Netherlands.

The single rooms we had is not recomended for other activity than sleeping and showering. The are claustrophopbicly small. Stairs are steep, very steep in places.

Overall a place I would use again.

Room Tip: Ask for a window!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hefsgaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuentinGroupHotels, Front Office Manager at Quentin England Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our staff. Please keep in mind that the Budget Rooms are not very spacious. In case you are not happy with the room you can come to the reception and we are always willing to help you out with the best solution possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
QuentinGroupHotels, Front Office Manager at Quentin England Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed in 2008 in corridor room(about 4m2).I never write recension about my time spend there.Instead of the bed it was 3 mattraces upon one another.No window,no air condition,no space even to walk in room.The smallest room that i ever stayed in.HORRIBLE experience.You could easilly get panic attack there.For a money they charge it was very bad. I visit Amsterdam few times after 2008 and i always avoid that space.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antonio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuentinGroupHotels, Front Office Manager at Quentin England Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that the room did not meet your expectations. The beds have been changed and In the meanwhile we are busy with new furniture. Please keep in mind that the Low Budget Rooms are not very spacious. In case you are not happy with the room you can come to the reception and we are always willing to help you out with the best solution possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I've stayed here 4 - 5 times over the years on various trips to Amsterdam. It's in an excellent location. Rooms are very basic but definitely functional, kept clean and well-maintained. If you're looking for something reasonably cheap and no frills, this hotel is a good shout.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel tend to have balconies - decent street view, nice for if you're staying during the summer.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JutteVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews