We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Inexpensive dinner ”
Review of Trattoria Fantasia

Trattoria Fantasia
Reserve with
Trattoria Fantasia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #585 of 3,813 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Inexpensive dinner ”
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

My husband and i have been trying hard to find good food without spending a fortune. This place is close to the busy Leidsplein square and was a good find. We were seated right away with friendly service. We each had a beer and a pizza which was bigger than we anticipated, about 10 inches, for 26 eur. Pastas were about 14 eur each. A good filling meal at a good price

Helpful?
Thank angiejean01
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    106
    33
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I visitied this restaurant on a Saturday night with 11 friends on a visit to Amsterdam. We could not fault the food or the price. The waiters were very attentitive and service was quick.

My only problem was the cat that was roaming around the restaurant. I found this to be really unhygienic while guests are eating. I made the waiter aware of the fact so that cat was taken out only to return a few minutes later when it was allowed to further roam betweem diners feet.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jg272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice little place opposite the theatre”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Visited here on our last night in Amsterdam - was around the corner from the main area of Leidseplein and across the road from the theatre but luckily enough it was actually pretty empty - the place is standard price, similar to Italians back home in the UK so nothing to complain about there - the food was pretty decent, we had a pizza and cannelloni, the service was good, decent price and nothing to complain about, so all in all, worth a visit if you get the chance!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“As the feedback suggests, excellent”
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We arrived and were sat immediately!! Be careful as the trip adviser map shows it down the road on the wrong side! It is opposite the Delamar Theatre and is very modern and clean. Food was excellent, service equally as good and prices are good as well. Would recommend

Helpful?
Thank FlashSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Georgia
Level Contributor
921 reviews
646 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 339 helpful votes
“Nice place for a reasonably priced meal”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

My husband and I had dinner at Trattoria Fantasia after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. The restaurant is across from the De La Mar Theatre close to the American Hotel and the Apple Store. My husband had the fettuccine carbonara and I had the Margarite pizza about 8 slices and under 10 Euros. The fettuccine was okay – although I could taste more egg in the sauce than I prefer. The pizza was thin and had a good flavor. I would consider having it again if we return. The service was prompt even though the restaurant was full. We had about a 10 minute wait on a Friday night around 7 p.m.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank justme2Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Fantasia also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Trattoria Fantasia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing