We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Europa 92”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Europa'92

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Europa'92
Ranked #187 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Europa 92”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Very good and nice hotel, good location - close to the city centre, good connection with the airport (by bus), spacious and nice rooms, big bathroom, friendly and helpful staff, nice atmosphere... I reccomend it!

Room Tip: we had no air conditioning in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    213
    164
    73
    41
See reviews for
96
253
38
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

A friend and I stayed at the Hotel Europa 92 in mid-May and found our experience to be less than satisfactory. On 2 separate occasions we went down to the front desk, only to find that there was not someone there. That certainly did not make us feel safe in a new city. The room itself was simple and functional, but the bathroom had paint peeling and a leak. I am coming back to Amsterdam in July for business and not certain that the Hotel Europa deserves a second chance to gain my hard earned money.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveMexicoALOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for three nights as a weekend getaway, while on business trip to Dusseldorf. I was traveling alone I looked for a safe street somewhere in the center. Hotel Europa 92 turned to be ideal for this purpose. It is located just a few minutes walk from Vondel Park and a 8-10 minutes walk from Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh and Stedelijk museums. Tram station is just around the corner. Tram No1 will take you directly to Amsterdam Centraal station. Heineken factory is 10-12 minutes walk (you ca walk through Vondel Park). Although the hotel is located on a street, outside noise is not really a problem, as soon as the window is shut. Staff were helpful and very nice and friendly. I lived on second floor, but you have to take a lot of stairs to get there. On my arrival I used lift and it was ok. But when I was leaving I could not get into the lift, it just would not go down. Probably it was just me not closing the door properly (it was one of those old lifts with two doors). I was lucky not to have a lot of luggage with me in this trip. Elsewhere, the room was small but clean and ideal for a short getaway, when all you need is a place to rest your head after a long day of walking around, exploring the city. Hotel location is ideal for this purpose. It looks like it requires some refurbishment though. Would totally recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gulzhan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

I booked this as a surprise long weekend away for my boyfriend and I (booked as a package via easy jet with flights included). Caught a train to Central station then jumped in taxi from there as is was our first trip to Amsterdam and didn't know our way around. Really no need for a taxi though just a short tram and a walk away really easy to find.
About a 5min walk to the Leidesplein square and trams back towards red light district and the station. Walking distance to Heineken factory too. Personally I think that I enjoyed the walking more as it meant you can discover more that Amsterdam has to offer with it's narrow streets hidden coffee shops etc.
Room was small but all you needed for a weekend, bed, bathroom, wardrobe space and a TV.
Continental breakfast served every morning fairly basic but substantial and as expected. Toast, tea, jams, cereal etc.
Staff were friendly always said hello.
No problems during our stay and would recommend to any looking for a place to rest their head after exploring for the day!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank lollyholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear,

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and we hope to welcome you again!

Kind regards,

Ilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here during our first trip to Amsterdam and we weren't disappointed. We really enjoyed staying here although the bathroom was a little dirty with chips out of the wall and some black marks. Staff were absolutely fine, one even complimented my hair one morning! so I can't complain about them. Our room was cleaned every morning and beds were made. Good proximity to the city centre and tram stops were directly outside. Some shops within walking distance too. Would recommend if on a budget.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and it was overlooking the garden, which was good for us because it meant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newcitylauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear,

We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We also want to let you know that we are budy with renovating the bathrooms to make sure that the walls are lookig as they are supposed to look!

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel!

Kind regards,

Ilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

very friendly and helpful, easy to get around. The rooms were comfortable and they looked after us. Would stay here again when travelling back to Amsterdam and would recommend to my friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Joseph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Joseph,

Thank you so much for your positive review. It makes us very happy that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel!

We are really looking forward in seeing you again in our hotel if you ever plan to visit Amsterdam!

Kind regards,

Ilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel City Garden Amsterdam
Hotel City Garden Amsterdam
#239 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Espresso
Hotel Espresso
#105 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam City Center
Prinsen Hotel
#228 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Alexander
Hotel Alexander
#158 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa'92? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa'92

Property: Hotel Europa'92
Address: 1ste Constantijn Huygensstraat 103-107 | 103-107, 1054BV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Europa'92 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welkom to Hotel Europa '92 Hotel Europa ’92 is one of the few remaining family-run hotels in Amsterdam. This comfortable three-star hotel offers a beautiful courtyard garden, a cosy and well-stocked bar and comfortable and functional rooms. Wake up each morning with a delicious breakfast buffet in the breakfast room. In the evenings, you can unwind in the bar with a drink and a chat. Weather permitting, the courtyard garden is a lovely place to sit out and enjoy the sun. It is the perfect place to relax after a busy day in Amsterdam’s beautiful city centre. Conveniently located in the Museum District, our hotel is just a short walk away from all the main sights. Within just five minutes, you find the popular Museum Square with the famous Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum. Amsterdam’s most famous park, the Vondelpark, is also just a few minutes away and the perfect place to find peace in the busy city. Amazing restaurants and the bustling nightlife can be found at the Leidseplein, which is only a five-minute walk from our hotel. Set on a street with excellent public transport connections, the city centre and all its sights can also be reached in just one short trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Europa'92 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa 92 Hotel
Europa 92 Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing