We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Europa'92
Nearby Hotels
$305
$228
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$306
$245
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$295
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$242
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$317
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$301
$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$167
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of $269/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$565
$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$141
$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Toren(Amsterdam)
$494
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
737 results
Traveler rating
147
260
195
84
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
260
195
84
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopoverlooking the gardencentral stationgave us a maprooms are basicvan gough museumstayed here for nightssmoking areacleaned every dayshort walkwould stay here againlovely hotelclean towelssingle roomcontinental breakfastnumber tramminute walk from the hotel
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 737 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Been to this hotel at first part of March.
Good things:
1)Supermarket Albert Heijn is 2 minutes walk from hotel.
2)Starbucks is 2 minutes walk from hotel.
3) Free WiFi
Bad things:
1) Rooms facing the street are almoust impossible to sleep in, trams until late night, and starting at about 6 at the morning.
2) very basic meal.

Overall:
Could be nice but the noise was just too much...

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank teudatole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear,

Thank you for your review. It's a shame to hear that the street noised played such a big part in your stay. If you are staying again in our hotel, we will make sure that you get a room facing the garden, so you can enjoy being away from the street noises whilst you sleep!

Kind regards,

Ilse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Excellent budget hotel, within easy reach of all main attractions. Number 1 tram close by takes you straight into Amsterdam Central in a matter of minutes. Within walking distance of museum area. I contacted the hotel direct after booking with Barrhead Travel and made some requests which the hotel accommodated. Staff very friendly and helpful. This is a hotel I would use again!

Room Tip: I requested one of the renovated rooms and to the rear of the hotel overlooking the garden as you can be disturbed by road noise to the front.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Just returned from a 2 night stay at the Hotel Europa. We were part of a group of 11 friends. Our room 102 was small and a bit grubby. The bathroom had seen better days and my knees touched the wall when sitting on the loo (and I'm only 5' 8). It was very noisy due to the close proximity to the road. The staff were very helpful and informative. Free Wifi is provided. Overall it's a basic hotel with average amenities.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy6711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

A smallish room, although we did have 3 people in it. The water was a bit of a problem to start with but before we could complain they fixed the tap. 3 nights, two clean beds and clean towels every day. Hotel staff were incredibly helpful and lovely. Nice big window for when the room got cosily hot.
Lovely garden space, good sized hotel bar. Good selection of continental breakfast foods.
Really recommend for an inexpensive break.

Room Tip: If you don't mind a bit of noise a room overlooking the road is fine.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I stayed at the hotel while competing in the marathon and would really recommend it. The staff were so much more helpful than at posher hotels and let me use their microwave to prepare my porridge for race. They couldn't have been more helpful generally. Great central location too, right next to Vondelpark. The room was much more spacious than picture showed as well - really pleased and thoroughly recommended.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Nicola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews