We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant staff”
Review of Hotel Europa'92

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Europa'92
Ranked #186 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“brilliant staff”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel is situated in a perfect location in Amsterdam, being two hard up students we chose to walk everywhere, and no-where took us very long to get to.

The staff were absolutely fantastic, couldn't have been move helpful! They were friendly and courteous nothing was too much trouble for them!

The bathroom in our room needed a little TLC but it was perfect for what we wanted, and another downside was no in room tea and coffee making facilities, but it didn't matter too much. However you could ask for tea & coffee at the reception if you were desperate! The rooms were very very clean, and the poor cleaner even managed to tidy up after us (we are so untidy), totally unexpectedly!

Breakfast was great, all you can eat buffet style continental, lovely!! Again nothing was too much trouble for the staff, they even went and specially made one lady a pot of proper English tea.

I need to reiterate the absolute brilliance of the staff, we had a small issue of losing a member of the party, and the staff did ABSOLUTELY everything they could to keep the remaining member calm whilst helping to find the other one. Something I felt was far beyond anything that would have generally been expected of them. Don't know what we would have done without them!

Would definitely stay here again, if visiting Amsterdam, (if they'll have us back)!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyV92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear,

Thank you for you very positive comment! We are happy to hear that you had an excellent stay in our hotel.

Thank you again and have a nice weekend!

Kind regards,

Ilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    233
    176
    79
    44
See reviews for
104
265
40
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

So this isn't a 5* hotel, and it’s not got 5*prices. It’s just basic, clean (though the table in the bedroom was questionable), quiet and convenient for getting to all the tourist spots.

We arrived an hour before check in at 11 and were told our room wouldn’t be ready until 1. The lady said it in such a friendly manner that we weren’t bothered. We just left our cases under the stairs in the hallway (they could do with a proper room for luggage) and went about our day.

When we came back a bit later in the day we were given the keys to a ‘cosy’ double room which, admittedly was pretty tired and in need of a lick of paint, there was some traces of make up on the side from previous guests but other than that the room was clean. Our room safe didn’t work so we were given a safe in reception, no fuss and no probem.

The room was relatively quiet and we had breakfast the next morning. I think breakfast could be better. The option of a cooked breakfast made in the kitchen would be nice (perhaps that’s just an English thing though). I just thought the choice on the table was rather limited and unappetizing. Bread, bread, bread and bread, cereal, some meat and some cheese. Oh and there was a few apples and oranges lying around as well as some orange juice. All perfectly edible though I would have liked to see a bit more choice.

I think when you go on a city break you spend so little time in your room that the most basic hotel will do the job nicely as long as it’s clean. I would definitely come back here next time I visit Amsterdam. It’s great for getting around, staff are friendly and helpful at all times and the hotel is warm even in the freezing temperatures!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blondie86186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear,

Thank you for your comment and tips about our hotel! We will definately keep your tips in mind to improve our hotel! If you ever visiting our hotel again please let us know so we can arrange a nice room for you!

Have a nice weekend and kind regards,

Ilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

myself and my partner stayed here a few weeks ago and i have to say its a lovely hotel in a very central location. Leidse square is a 5 min walk away, or the number 1 tram is just outside that takes you to central.
the hotel is pretty good for amsterdam and price wise very good value for money. i have stayed in other hotels and they were awful! This one seemed quite moden. room was large and quite cosy.
i will be booking this hotel again when we come back in the summer.

only downsides, booked a double and was greated with 2 single beds pushed together!, wifi isnt free either. no tea or coffee making facilities

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raverminx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear,

Thank you for you comment of our hotel!
When you make your booking in our hotel for the summer please let us know so we can reserve a room for you with one big bed. We also want to let you know that the WIFI is free now! We changed that a couple of days ago.

We hope to welcome you again in the summer!

Kind regards,

Ilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel. The staff are extremely friendly and very helpful. I thought I had booked a twin bedded room but upon arrival was given a double room. We returned to reception and immediately were re-directed to a twin room without any problem. The rooms are small but extremely clean and the beds very comfortable; all that is needed when visiting a city. The breakfast was simple but more than adequate. We felt that this hotel is very good value for money and ideally placed for a city break.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boyes R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear,

Thank you so much for your review on Tripadvisor!
We are happy to hear that you had a great stay in our hotel.
If you are visiting Amsterdam again in the future please let us know!

Have a nice weekend.

Kind regards,

Ilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibiu, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

It is not the first time in Amsterdam for us, but now we were a large group of people and we looked for a room for 4.
The hotel is clean, very near by Amsterdam downtown ( tram 1 and in 15 min you are in Amsterdam Central). The personell was very friendly, open when asked questions. Breakfast was not rich but you can find stuff to go out full on the streets. You can find around it bars ans also cofee shops , depends on what you need.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golea c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Golea,

Thank you for your comment on Tripadivor. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay in our hotel. If you are ever going to visit our hotel again please let us know!

Have a nice weekend and kind regards,

Ilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My daughter & I stayed for 3 nights, the staff were very helpful and pleasant.
The room was small but perfect, the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was nice, a choice of cereal, breads, cheese & cold meats, juice, water & hot drinks nicely laid out.
Wi fi was cheap to purchase, but we were given free wi fi which was fantastic.
Easy to get to on tram 1 as the tram stop is just around the corner.
Next time we come to Amsterdam will definatly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Fiona,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor! We are happy to hear that you had an excellent stay in our hotel.

Please let us know when you want to stay in our hotel again so we can arrange a nice room for you!

Have a nice week and kind regards,

Ilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights. It was our first time in Amsterdam and we weren't too sure where to stay. Seen this hotel on easyjets website.

The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside but looks can be deceiving. The hotel was lovely and clean inside. Staff were very friendly and very helpful. Our room was basic but did the job. Breakfast in the morning was also basic,don't be expecting a full fry!!!

The location was perfect. Away from the business of the centre but not too far away. You can get the tram round the corner which brings you into the centre. A day pass is €7.50. The hotel is about a 10min walk from pubs and clubs.

If we were to go to Amsterdam again we would defo go back and stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tinamc86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europa92, Front Office Manager at Hotel Europa'92, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor! We are happy to hear that you had an excellent stay in our hotel.

Please let us know when you want to stay in our hotel again so we can arrange a nice room for you!

Have a nice week and kind regards,

Ilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel City Garden Amsterdam
Hotel City Garden Amsterdam
#239 of 367 in Amsterdam
696 reviews
Vondelpark
Leonardo Hotel Amsterdam City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prinsen Hotel
#222 of 367 in Amsterdam
420 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Alexander
Hotel Alexander
#166 of 367 in Amsterdam
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa'92? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa'92

Property: Hotel Europa'92
Address: 1ste Constantijn Huygensstraat 103-107 | 103-107, 1054BV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Europa'92 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welkom to Hotel Europa '92 Hotel Europa ’92 is one of the few remaining family-run hotels in Amsterdam. This comfortable three-star hotel offers a beautiful courtyard garden, a cosy and well-stocked bar and comfortable and functional rooms. Wake up each morning with a delicious breakfast buffet in the breakfast room. In the evenings, you can unwind in the bar with a drink and a chat. Weather permitting, the courtyard garden is a lovely place to sit out and enjoy the sun. It is the perfect place to relax after a busy day in Amsterdam’s beautiful city centre. Conveniently located in the Museum District, our hotel is just a short walk away from all the main sights. Within just five minutes, you find the popular Museum Square with the famous Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum. Amsterdam’s most famous park, the Vondelpark, is also just a few minutes away and the perfect place to find peace in the busy city. Amazing restaurants and the bustling nightlife can be found at the Leidseplein, which is only a five-minute walk from our hotel. Set on a street with excellent public transport connections, the city centre and all its sights can also be reached in just one short trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Europa'92 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa 92 Hotel
Europa 92 Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing