We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd world conditions”
Review of Hotel De Looier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel De Looier
Ranked #320 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“3rd world conditions”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

You would get better treatment in Guantanamo bay. Alan is of predatory nature - in particular, for your sanity and safety please avoid. Also, upon arrival our rooms were double booked. Our shower flooded several times, beds were deconstructed and the management was a farce.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RhiaX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    91
    125
    58
    61
See reviews for
51
146
19
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2014

There you will find everything what you need. And it locates in city center next to lots of shops, cafes, cofeeshops.
I had to find the hotel in 5 min and not too expensive, because i had lost my flight and I had to have the place to sleep; I chose it in booking.com and was very satisfy. The receptionist helped me to print fastly all documents for free and ordered the taxi for early morning; Breakfast starts at 7am, but it started at 6:45 specially for us ! for sure next time i will stay in Hotel de Looier.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ekaterina522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We booked this as we where going to see a concert in the ziggo dome. It is what you pay for, its like a travellers hotel, very basic. But clean. The staff where friendly, its about a 20 min walk to the to dam square, but its a lovely walk through all the canals and all the boutique and art shops.
I really liked where the hotel was situated as there is a supermarket around the corner to get all your essentials. It is also close to Leidseplein square which is my favourite place in Amsterdam come summer or winter. In the winter this is filled with an ice rink, and in the summer it is filled with tables for people to enjoy food and drink outside. If you are not looking for a fancy hotel, just somewhere to base, this hotel is ideal, as it is easy access to everywhere in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The room and bathroom were small but functional. All we needed for exploring the city and somewhere convenient to rest our weary heads! Breakfast was unexciting but everything is so local, why not go out to breakfast? :) It was clean and comfortable, no complaints.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lydia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as a couple in february. Simple rooms, clean, good location just down the road from shops and restaurants, not far from the art gallery. We spent most of our time out and about and just used the room for sleep which was fine! Had breakfast on our last morning - milk was bad but changed quickly.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turnereaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The room was good, clean and spacious, it was near the park and some museums. But the staff didn't have patience to explain things to us, and the breakfast was incredible expensive (9 euros), and it was not a incredible food.

Room Tip: The 3 bed room was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lud147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Room was small with a sewerage smell emanating from the corner. Very hot so had to have window wide open with fan on. The price was a bit exy for what we got. Staff were ok.
Bed was comfy. Pretty good area - not right in town but that's ok since it was a bit quieter / not far to walk / things still around.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freedy1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Jordaan
Hotel de Paris Amsterdam
Hotel de Paris Amsterdam
#274 of 368 in Amsterdam
494 reviews
Jordaan
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
#128 of 368 in Amsterdam
448 reviews
Jordaan
Linden Hotel
Linden Hotel
#118 of 368 in Amsterdam
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordaan
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
#89 of 368 in Amsterdam
859 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Cornelisz
Hotel Cornelisz
#152 of 368 in Amsterdam
515 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#301 of 368 in Amsterdam
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Looier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Looier

Property: Hotel De Looier
Address: Derde Looiersdwarsstraat 75, 1016 VD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #320 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De Looier 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel De Looier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Looier Hotel
De Looier Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing