We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a short stay”
Review of Hotel De Looier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel De Looier
Ranked #324 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Booked this hotel via Hotwire and after reading some of the previous reviews here, I was very apprehensive about staying there. However, it wasn't that bad. The hotel is situated in a nice quite area of the Jordaan with some lovely little cafes and shops nearby. The whole area is very pretty. It is easy to get to from the airport, red bus 197 to Markinstraat and the hotel is across the road. We had a quad room which was reasonably spacious. Bathroom a bit on the small side though. The towels which some people have commented about were clean and looked fairly new. TV and safe were both working fine. Breakfast was pretty basic. Staff at Reception were friendly and helpful. You can walk to all the main tourist areas as it's not that far. If you are planning a short visit and don't intend to spend much time in the room, then I would say that for the price, it was ok.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allouttotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
There are newer reviews for Hotel De Looier
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 365 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here 4 times now and never being disappointed. It is far enough from the main centre of Amsterdam but still close enough if you want to wander down to Dam Square. We tended to go to the nearby Leidseplein area with its vast range of bars and restaurants from all over the world. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

We've chosen make the date by www.booking.com and trusting on the opinion from people of trip advisor, i can tell you that is very well located, good wifi internet connection, friendly people, good point to stay in amsterdam. I'm pleased to stay here.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
Thank GustavoUntar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I wanted to book a room this afternoon, but I didn´t had my creditcard with me. The room was 89,00. I came back a couple of hours later and suddenly the rooms were 200,00!! The management was already gone so the girl behind the desk said she could´nt help it. Unbelievable.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank S E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

The room is not soundproof. You can hear people talking along the hallway. Staffs were nice. They gave us all the informations we need. Room is too small. Bathroom is too small. Ammenities were good. Not enough loghtning and power sources. Near metro and bus station. It was a bit hard to find this hotel at the beginning.

1  Thank Nauditaolivia
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank chui52
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Firstly, many taxi drivers are not familiar with the location, its in a tiny alleyway whose street name is not printed in most maps because it's so small. Therefore, ask the hotel reception to mark it on the map for you and bring it with you. However, once you get your bearings, it's located in a beautiful, quaint and idyllic location very close to a canal. At night on the other hand, it's very noisy. The first room we were given was unmade and the worrying thing they said was, that's weird, it wasn't occupied the night before. Our room was small but sufficient, the lighting wasn't very good, and many of the furnitures had scratches and the mirror was chipped. The shower was very good, very powerful, the best feature of the room.

We got this hotel through hotwire.com on a mystery hotel deal. For 2 nights, Saturday and Sunday, for only £175. I do not think I will stay here if it was more than this again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsTMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Jordaan
Hotel de Paris Amsterdam
Hotel de Paris Amsterdam
#273 of 371 in Amsterdam
499 reviews
Jordaan
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
#137 of 371 in Amsterdam
454 reviews
Jordaan
Linden Hotel
Linden Hotel
#109 of 371 in Amsterdam
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NL Hotel District Leidseplein
#244 of 371 in Amsterdam
352 reviews
Jordaan
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
#89 of 371 in Amsterdam
873 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel City Garden Amsterdam
Hotel City Garden Amsterdam
#241 of 371 in Amsterdam
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Looier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Looier

Address: Derde Looiersdwarsstraat 75, 1016 VD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #324 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $109 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De Looier 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel De Looier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Looier Hotel
De Looier Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing