We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casa 400

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Casa 400
Ranked #67 of 363 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for around 3-4 days and was extermely impressed with the courteous and always co-operative nature of the staff. The room wherein I stayed was good with nice bed and overall clean atmosphere. This is very close to the Amstel canal (one of the biggest canals) ... just take a 5 mins walk and you can have amazing food at the Amstel canal banks. The breakast was also nice with lots of options.

Overall, I would say this is value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manish_nam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    854
    1,228
    216
    51
    32
See reviews for
208
1,034
129
374
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
654 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 705 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I started getting really depressed reading reviews about high-priced hotels with damp rooms and steep, narrow stairways. I was even considering changing our Netherlands stopover to another city.
Then I found Casa 400. It ticks all my boxes except for one big one, and that’s location.
But if you’re driving like I was, I don’t think you’ll find another hotel with complimentary underground parking any closer in, at least not for the price.

It’s big and airy, décor is modern and the rooms are really well designed with big windows looking out onto an internal garden.

I was unsure about the air-con as it wasn’t mentioned anywhere on tripadvisor or even on the home site, and after suffering a heat wave in Antwerp without aircon the day before I didn’t want a repeat, ...but there was no need to worry. Casa 400 doesn’t have any aircon. It goes one better with adjustable climate control. A large flat screen with some English cable channels and a fridge. Good high speed wifi. A drink water fountain in the lobby for the thirsty... this place rocks!!

If you are driving then look no further. Even if you’re not driving you probably won’t do better, unless you're prepared to put up with damp and dark stairways to be in the centre.

A six minute walk will take you to the Amstel station where you have restaurants and shops and a train to take you into town. A 24 hour day pass for all public transport will set you back E7.50.

Room Tip: All rooms look good to me
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kananalexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed at the Casa 400 during a business trip. The hotel is not in the main Amsterdam city area. You would need to use Taxis / cycle / public transport to commute. The hotel was neat and the staff were extremely helpful. Good breakfast buffet. Efficient check-in / check-out. Free Wifi was a welcome addition. The stay at the hotel made my stay in Amsterdam all the more comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PawanBawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The casa hotel was a very good hotel. Many rooms, free and strong wifi, TV with many channels for all needs, good size shower and bathroom, Clean room, sparsely decorated but with love. Hotel staff were very personable and always helpful from breaking broken padlocks with a wrench to fixing the power in my room when I blew the fuse out causing a blackout in the next room as well!

Didn't use the restaurant, looked a bit pricey.

Only downside is the location. While it has excellent transport links to the centre of Amsterdam through the bustling and useful Amstel station, the immediate area was lacking in restaurants (there was only one) and things to do. Meaning you would have to travel to find a good restaurant, which is fine but often my friend and I would go out into the city in the day and then feel too tired to travel out again in the evening for dinner, resulting in having to use the food at Amstel station (Burger King etc.)

Also, a few weird noises at night - no biggie but worth mentioning.

Overall, it left me feeling happy and full - like a Casa(400)role.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This was a great value hotel at the rate we paid. It is not that handy for major attractions but a short cab or train ride (couple of Euros) or cycle ride (the hotel has its own cycles) into the main sights. The rooms are comfortable although fairly basic and functional with little character. For a short stay this can make a great choice if budget is a consideration.

Room Tip: Wifi was certainly included in our rate: I assume it is free for all
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is not right in the centre, but it's really only a 20 minute walk or so to most museums etc and the nearby tram 12 goes there in only about 8 minutes. Casa400 is a nice, modern hotel with a good breakfast and very helpful staff. I stayed here with a group of university students and unfortunately the hotel manager was quite rude to a number of my students when they were congregating in the lobby - somehow I don't think that business visitors paying the same rate would be subject to that type of behaviour?

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MegaraMcT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

I was travelling in transit and spent three nights at the hotel. The decor,staff and general service at this hotel are excellent. Food and room was of a high standard and the lobby coffee kiosk in the morning a great idea.
Although a bit out of town the Amstel metro is a few minutes away which is easy and cheap.the hotel rents bicycles which is a great way to see this amazing city.
A small irritation was that there was a kettle in the room but no cups or spoons.
Would not hesitate to recommend.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AllanC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.4 mi away
Volkshotel
Volkshotel
#43 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 879 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Couture
3.2 mi away
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#109 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,184 reviews
2.0 mi away
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#119 of 363 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,461 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Student Hotel Amsterdam City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa 400? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 400

Property: Hotel Casa 400
Address: Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, 1097 BC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#42 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#46 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa 400 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa 400 is a unique brand new three star hotel in Amsterdam. The hotel offers many facilities for a pleasant stay. Service and hospitality are important factors at Hotel Casa 400 Amsterdam. You will feel more than welcome. All rooms are light and spacious and are equipped with free Wi-Fi, a flatscreen TV, a refrigerator and an en-suite bathroom. "Experience a reliable and creative hospitality at Hotel Casa 400!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Casa 400 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 400 Amsterdam
Casa 400 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing