We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good Service: Very Clean and Bland” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Casa 400

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Casa 400
Ranked #70 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Service: Very Clean and Bland”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

This was a great value hotel at the rate we paid. It is not that handy for major attractions but a short cab or train ride (couple of Euros) or cycle ride (the hotel has its own cycles) into the main sights. The rooms are comfortable although fairly basic and functional with little character. For a short stay this can make a great choice if budget is a consideration.

Room Tip: Wifi was certainly included in our rate: I assume it is free for all
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    877
    1,258
    227
    51
    32
See reviews for
211
1,059
131
395
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is not right in the centre, but it's really only a 20 minute walk or so to most museums etc and the nearby tram 12 goes there in only about 8 minutes. Casa400 is a nice, modern hotel with a good breakfast and very helpful staff. I stayed here with a group of university students and unfortunately the hotel manager was quite rude to a number of my students when they were congregating in the lobby - somehow I don't think that business visitors paying the same rate would be subject to that type of behaviour?

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MegaraMcT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

I was travelling in transit and spent three nights at the hotel. The decor,staff and general service at this hotel are excellent. Food and room was of a high standard and the lobby coffee kiosk in the morning a great idea.
Although a bit out of town the Amstel metro is a few minutes away which is easy and cheap.the hotel rents bicycles which is a great way to see this amazing city.
A small irritation was that there was a kettle in the room but no cups or spoons.
Would not hesitate to recommend.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AllanC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport-gwent
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

I was looking for hotel which is nearest to Amstel station (because we arrived by bus), take just 8 mins walk...!!! Walk to center of Amsterdam take about 40-50 mins but thanks to great transport (tram,metro or bus) is easy to get anywhere in just a few minutes...!!! Hotel was great: price, stuff, food. Room was spacious and cleaned every single day. Bar and restaurant in a lounge...!! It was my first time in Amsterdam but I´m sure not a last time...!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kubaNewport_gwent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

The hotel was really really lovely, the service was amazing and helpful. We arrived early and was able to check in, the room was clean and big enough for two people. The hotel was very close to Amstel Station and it was easy to reach Amsterdam Central. After we checked out we were able to leave our bags with reception due to our flight being late in the night. There's a few food shops located in the station and a cafe restaurant a mins walk away from the hotel. Overall our stay was awesome and the location was perfect. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AishaOla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

The best hotel deal in Amsterdam, hotel is big, comfortable and clean.
The position is really perfect, with the Amstel station at 2 minutes walking you can reach Amsterdam central station or Nieuwmarkt or Waterlooplein metrostation in less than 15 minutes. Out of the city centre mess the hotel is perfect to have some rest, and the district is full of every commodities. I took the deal without breakfast (not so cheap) cause i like to have breakfast on my way to city centre. I've been in Amsterdam more than 15 times and I really think Casa 400 it's the best choice. Quality/price/position ratio is really amazing for Amsterdam.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Giacomo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed here at first of 3 week trip, and returned to stay for one night before flying out.
We loved staying here both times. We walked from Amstel Station with luggage, no problem and it was a nice walk into the city. The front desk were helpful and willing to get you anything you needed. Just remember to ask for more towels as you do not get enough. We would stay here again and will recommend to our friends.

Room Tip: If you are used to air conditioning like we are being from Texas ask for a fan, and by keeping windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank staandjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.4 mi away
Volkshotel
Volkshotel
#45 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
2.0 mi away
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#113 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Couture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Amsterdam Tropen Hotel
Amsterdam Tropen Hotel
#129 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Student Hotel Amsterdam City
4.0 mi away
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#117 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa 400? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 400

Property: Hotel Casa 400
Address: Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, 1097BC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#42 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#45 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa 400 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa 400 is a unique brand new three star hotel in Amsterdam. The hotel offers many facilities for a pleasant stay. Service and hospitality are important factors at Hotel Casa 400 Amsterdam. You will feel more than welcome. All rooms are light and spacious and are equipped with free Wi-Fi, a flatscreen TV, a refrigerator and an en-suite bathroom. "Experience a reliable and creative hospitality at Hotel Casa 400!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Casa 400 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 400 Amsterdam
Casa 400 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing