We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“coming back”
Review of Hotel Casa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Casa
Ranked #67 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“coming back”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

All went well this time, except the fact that the check in clerk mis-programmed our keycards and we had to return to the lobby.

We will be back again for sure and hope that the reception clerks learn how to be interested in the needs of the customer and not just respond "we don't do that" when asked if we could have a bottle of water on our rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaci44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,028
    1,400
    248
    57
    39
See reviews for
250
1,195
151
445
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Valletta, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

It was very hard to choose a hotel in Amsterdam since accommodation can be very expensive when compared to other cities. The decision was whether to choose a hotel right in the very centre or to stay in one just slightly out. For the same price, Casa 400 offers great comfortable and clean accommodation at a lower price than hotels right in the centre and the good thing is that Amstel station is just round the corner from the hotel. Besides that, there are 3 Metro lines that take you to centraal station in just 4 mins apart from trams. Transport system in Amsterdam is the most efficient system I have ever used and not expensive at all. This same station connects perfectly to Schipol airport and to many other cities. So I suggest all readers not to feel discouraged with the location of this hotel. Breakfast is well assorted and despite staying in the hotel for 7 nights, we did not get fed up of having the same food. The rooms are very clean and the hotel is still quite new. The area is also very safe even at night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randers
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

In every aspect - location, quality, breakfast, service - a perfect hotel with one exception: Their wifi sucks. Even at 4 o'clock in the morning so slow, that I ended up using 100 € using my smartphone to produce a hotspot for my laptop.

The reception suggested using a cable connection but unfortunately my laptop do not offer this. So if you need to do some seriously work - and the room is perfect for this - make sure you don't have to depend on their wifi.Or relax and enjoy Amsterdam.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenspeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The staff at registration were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable - a very nice modern layout. The Internet was easy to connect to and fast when I tried it, although I heard a couple of colleagues had problems, possibly because others were also trying to use the Internet simultaneously. Lots of plugs, which was a treat. The shower was great, but the lack of tissues was disappointing. The breakfast was comprehensive and generally very good. On one morning, the hot food wasn't and the scrambled eggs had run out (temporarily). Although not in the centre, it is close to an underground / train station so the centre can be reached quickly and easily.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clifford A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed at this hotel over the weekend and had an ok experience. Got to the hotel early, too early to check in but we knew this anyway, we were met by a really friendly lady on reception who offered to store our bags and advised us when to come back. On our return we were promptly checked in however the room given to us was a double and not the twin that we had booked. One call to reception sorted this and as soon as we had got back to reception we were given the keys to a triple at no extra charge. The beds had been pushed together and on separating them we found rubbish underneath which showed that they had not been cleaned properly. Other than that we had no issues until we returned to our room at the end of our 2nd night where we found a letter that had been pushed under the door informing us that we had smoked in the room and had been charged 100 euros. We went straight to reception and to be fair the really helpful young lady managed to speak to the manager and remove the charge from my credit card however I was annoyed especially when we had actually gone out of out way to request that the room be cleaned that morning. Issues aside I would say that this is a decent hotel and I would possibly give them another chance. The location is good, 5 mins walk to Amstel station and 7 mins approx into the centre of Amsterdam.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SammyJ1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hvugts, Manager at Hotel Casa, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Casa 400 and thank your for bringing your feedback to our attention, we highly appreciate this.

In your feedback you pointed out that a miscommunication occurred during your stay. We highly regret this. I shared your feedback internally to prevent this issue from happening again.
Hotel Casa 400 is striving to keep the standards as high as possible, especially in the cleanliness of the rooms. As I understood from your feedback we did not meet this standard in the situation you described. I apologize for this.

At last, in your feedback you stated that you experienced the service during check-in and our luggage service as good. I am delighted to hear this!

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience during your last stay. I am happy to hear that you experienced the hotel as decent and that you give us a second chance.

I am looking forward to welcoming you again in Hotel Casa 400!

Kind regards,

Luuk Verzijl
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Good and Pleasant Stay! Free internet and friendly staff makes for a great experience. The location is not convenient for those looking to spent most of their time in the city center where the real buzz is.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flippie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

very good location, stylish room. breakfast a bit pricey but good selection. only i was a bit dissapointed no tissues in the room. we had our room with rose petals and balloons, really nice touch. no milk for coffee made in room, most hotels provide that. otherwise all good, we had nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvaBagu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Volkshotel
#38 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,329 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#117 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa

Property: Hotel Casa
Address: Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, 1097BC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#31 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#42 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#45 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa Amsterdam is a unique brand new three star hotel in Amsterdam. The hotel offers many facilities for a pleasant stay. Service and hospitality are important factors at Hotel Casa Amsterdam. You will feel more than welcome. All rooms are light and spacious and are equipped with free Wi-Fi, a flatscreen TV, a refrigerator and an en-suite bathroom. "Experience a reliable and creative hospitality at Hotel Casa Amsterdam!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Casa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 400 Amsterdam
Casa 400 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing