We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for business”
Review of Hotel Casa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Casa
Ranked #60 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great hotel for business”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed at this hotel as part of a conference taking place. Comfortable rooms and good bar and restaurant.
I found the reception staff were very helpful but the bar and restuarant staff could be more accommodating and friendly.
Breakfast and lunch were ok, we had lunch as part of the conference and the offering was almost exactly the same as breakfast.
As other said, it's a bit far from the city centre and we took taxis which the reception can order and arrives within 5 minutes.
The design of the hotel is fantastic and the free wifi was a bonus.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    995
    1,365
    246
    54
    37
See reviews for
241
1,156
148
442
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Nice business hotel outside of the centre of Amsterdam. Clean, modern and comfortable. I was in a conference that was run at the hotel for a couple of days, so it was very convenient in that respect. A bit far from the city centre , we took taxis to go to several restaurants for dinner during our stay.
Staff was helpful and nice. Adequately priced considering we booked very late. I would have scored it 5* if it had been closer to the centre.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Virginis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

A good hotel, staff are generally friendly, bar is friendly, prices are reasonable. It is very modern and bland and lacking character. I was here for a conference, and it is a good hotel for conferences, good facilities, etc. but nothing really attractive. The room is modern and looks like ten million other hotel rooms. I was a little surprised that they have a large work space/table (good), but no room to place a chair comfortably between the bed and the table; add to that the chair is heavy and does not slide or move on the carpet, so you need to pick it up, squeeze it into place, than squeeze into the chair. Shame. When asking where I could get a hairbrush or comb, which I had forgotten, the reception manager gave me very vague directions and confused right and left in his directions. Having a few reserve combs and razors for guests, or a map to show where the shops are would not be an extravagant investment.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
390 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Picked this hotel due to vicinity of metro station. Amstel station within 10 minute walk. then a 10 minute ride to things to do and another 5 minutes to the main station. Hotel was modern and clean. Breakfast buffet was good, but the same food everyday.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc_and_Kim_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Located away from the city centre but a five minute walk from a subway station so getting around is not really going to be a problem. Rooms are small but well designed and the interior is generally of good quality. Underground parking is available for extra fee.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank kaljuorav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The hotel is beautifully designed, the personnel was very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Rooms were clean though not very big. The hotel is close to subway but quite distant from the downtown.
The price is still very high for the service provided. The location is not very central - 5 subway stops to downtown.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tati773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Very reasonable prices. Helpful staff. Good restaurant. Breakfast choice pretty horrible. Only one BIG SNAG .. because of a physician colleague becoming sick forcing me to take over a night shift in the hospital, I had to delay by one day my arrival at short notice. The management showed no understanding and I was charged the whole amount for reasons of "policy". I hate this kind of attitude and will NEVER go there again ...
For those who still want to go there: try the restaurant, if you are too tired to go out. Food tastes much better than you would expect. On the other hand, avoid the breakfast - both the quality and the choice are below any acceptable standard ..

Room Tip: All rooms are the same. Fortunately the whole building is non smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dermatologist55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hvugts, Manager at Hotel Casa, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Casa 400!
First of all, I thank you, for taking the time to provide us with feedback. Upon your feedback, I would like to explain the situation and cancellation policy of Hotel Casa 400.

The month of September is one of the busiest months of the year, due to different congresses. This means a high demand, and less supply. Due to this, we need to guarantee the booking of our guest and we hold the room until the arrival. During the day, we had to refuse other guests due to this procedure.
I do apologize for this, unfortunately this is one of our procedures to guarantee the booking of all our guests. There are indeed strict no show standards, as it is always hard to make an exception, even when sickness is involved. Therefore, often guests will book a travel insurance as a common travel procedure in case of no shows. We do highly appreciate your feedback, which provides us food for thought.

Next to that, you pointed out that the quality and the choice of breakfast are below the standards. I like to inform you, we always improve our breakfast and our choice in products, so in case you have any ideas for missing items, please share.
We are delighted to hear, that you have enjoyed the friendliness of our staff and our restaurant dinner. In addition, it is great to hear that you appreciate our non smoking hotel rooms.
Please do contact me personally, for any remarks or concerns, through info@hotelcasa400.nl.

Kind regards,

Luuk Verzijl
Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Volkshotel
#40 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,299 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#114 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa

Property: Hotel Casa
Address: Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, 1097BC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#31 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#42 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#45 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa Amsterdam is a unique brand new three star hotel in Amsterdam. The hotel offers many facilities for a pleasant stay. Service and hospitality are important factors at Hotel Casa Amsterdam. You will feel more than welcome. All rooms are light and spacious and are equipped with free Wi-Fi, a flatscreen TV, a refrigerator and an en-suite bathroom. "Experience a reliable and creative hospitality at Hotel Casa Amsterdam!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Casa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 400 Amsterdam
Casa 400 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing