We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, far from center, no room service”
Review of Hotel Casa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Casa
Ranked #70 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Plenty of noise at check-in because of the road works around the hotel; the nice reception staff changed our room into a more quiet one.There were some problems with the temperature in the room, the system didn't work properly and we were always cold; we asked the room maid but she couldn't help us more; pillows were really bad. Bathroom was clean, the shower had not enough pression and the size of towels is small.Breakfast - average.Even if they have a good restaurant, they don't have room service at all (!). Far away from Amsterdam, even if you have a Metro stop in the neighbourhood. Nice helping staff at the reception and good ecological behaviour..

Room Tip: Rooms looking in inner yard are quiet..
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank icmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,875)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Casa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

907 - 913 of 2,875 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

A modern hotel in a nice quiet area, where is close to a main metro/railway station (Amstel). It only takes around 10 minutes to get to the Centraal Station in the heart of Amsterdam. Stayed for three nights. The room was neat and clean. Hotel staff were efficient and helpful. It was really nice and pleasant experience. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eugene_YZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed at Casa 400 for a conference, and I found that it was very well suited for the purpose. It was clean, spacious, and comfortable (with the exception of the pillows). The bathroom is modern and has a terrific shower. I found the room temperature a bit too cool for my taste (the thermostat doesn't really do much at all), but the staff were very kind and even offered to bring me a space heater if I wanted it.

The location is very close to Amstel station, which is good for public transport links. For someone coming as a tourist, the hotel is a bit of a way out of the city centre, but it is accessible by bus/tram/metro - just take note of the changes due to metro construction works going on at the moment.

There are few restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk, unfortunately. The three recommended by the reception were all quite expensive. I ate at the hotel's restaurant (Circles) one night, and while it was on the pricey side, at least the food was nice. Again, if you don't plan on hanging around by the hotel all day, it's not really an issue, as there are plenty of other restaurants in Amsterdam!

Overall, I was pleased with my stay at Casa 400, and would stay again if I have a similar function in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank autophagosome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

It's a bit far away from the centre, but public transportation do work in Amsterdam and you avoid the outrageous city center prices. This large hotel tries to create a modernist-minimalist atmosphere, and is normally frequented by conference crews. The staff is always smiling and helpful. One problem is that it is hard to get real food after 10 p.m., which is however a common problem in the Netherlands except in the large international hotels

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LordLister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

From the time we booked this hotel we had excellent service. I had questions before arrival and the response was quick and very professional. We arrived in Amsterdam by 7am, a room was ready for us and we were allowed to check in immediately. Much appreciated after an overnight flight. All staff was very friendly and efficient. Our room was sparse but comfortable. The bathroom/shower is a good size. Everything seems very new and modern. We would happily have spent our entire trip in this area. The hotel is not in the center of Amsterdam but still a great location. You have very easy access to the heart of the city by train, bike (can be rented from hotel) or even on foot. We enjoyed walking along the Amstel to town. We were also walking distance to lots of markets, parks and cafes outside of the busy tourist area. I would highly recommend this hotel especially if you have visited Amsterdam before, it gives you a whole new perspective on the city. For first timers this hotel will allow you to see a different Amsterdam from most tourists.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hopper76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We chose this hotel mainly because it is a real bargain. The rooms are spacious and clean, the bed is very comfortable (pillows could be better) and the price is very very good. The downside of the hotel is not being in a central area but by metro it is only 3-4 stops away. And also breakfast is expensive (so we preferred to have it in the center). Overall it is a very good value for your money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Osonguler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Shiling Q
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Volkshotel
#37 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,385 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa

Address: Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, 1097BC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#42 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#45 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $88 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa Amsterdam is a unique brand new three star hotel in Amsterdam. The hotel offers many facilities for a pleasant stay. Service and hospitality are important factors at Hotel Casa Amsterdam. You will feel more than welcome. All rooms are light and spacious and are equipped with free Wi-Fi, a flatscreen TV, a refrigerator and an en-suite bathroom. "Experience a reliable and creative hospitality at Hotel Casa Amsterdam!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Casa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 400 Amsterdam
Casa 400 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing