We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant and functional hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Casa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Casa
Ranked #66 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pleasant and functional hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed at Casa 400 for a conference, and I found that it was very well suited for the purpose. It was clean, spacious, and comfortable (with the exception of the pillows). The bathroom is modern and has a terrific shower. I found the room temperature a bit too cool for my taste (the thermostat doesn't really do much at all), but the staff were very kind and even offered to bring me a space heater if I wanted it.

The location is very close to Amstel station, which is good for public transport links. For someone coming as a tourist, the hotel is a bit of a way out of the city centre, but it is accessible by bus/tram/metro - just take note of the changes due to metro construction works going on at the moment.

There are few restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk, unfortunately. The three recommended by the reception were all quite expensive. I ate at the hotel's restaurant (Circles) one night, and while it was on the pricey side, at least the food was nice. Again, if you don't plan on hanging around by the hotel all day, it's not really an issue, as there are plenty of other restaurants in Amsterdam!

Overall, I was pleased with my stay at Casa 400, and would stay again if I have a similar function in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank autophagosome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    923
    1,291
    232
    52
    33
See reviews for
218
1,082
137
420
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

It's a bit far away from the centre, but public transportation do work in Amsterdam and you avoid the outrageous city center prices. This large hotel tries to create a modernist-minimalist atmosphere, and is normally frequented by conference crews. The staff is always smiling and helpful. One problem is that it is hard to get real food after 10 p.m., which is however a common problem in the Netherlands except in the large international hotels

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LordLister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ras Tanura
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

From the time we booked this hotel we had excellent service. I had questions before arrival and the response was quick and very professional. We arrived in Amsterdam by 7am, a room was ready for us and we were allowed to check in immediately. Much appreciated after an overnight flight. All staff was very friendly and efficient. Our room was sparse but comfortable. The bathroom/shower is a good size. Everything seems very new and modern. We would happily have spent our entire trip in this area. The hotel is not in the center of Amsterdam but still a great location. You have very easy access to the heart of the city by train, bike (can be rented from hotel) or even on foot. We enjoyed walking along the Amstel to town. We were also walking distance to lots of markets, parks and cafes outside of the busy tourist area. I would highly recommend this hotel especially if you have visited Amsterdam before, it gives you a whole new perspective on the city. For first timers this hotel will allow you to see a different Amsterdam from most tourists.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hopper76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İstanbul
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We chose this hotel mainly because it is a real bargain. The rooms are spacious and clean, the bed is very comfortable (pillows could be better) and the price is very very good. The downside of the hotel is not being in a central area but by metro it is only 3-4 stops away. And also breakfast is expensive (so we preferred to have it in the center). Overall it is a very good value for your money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Osonguler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Casa 400 from the 18th September 2013 to 20th and found the hotel met and exceeded our expectations. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean. The only gripe we had was with the pillows which were on the small side (more like cushions than pillows!) and the noise from the workman who are currently doing the road outside the hotel.The staff were friendly and helpful and we were able to get tickets for excursions that included the Rijksmuseum and the Heineken Experience saving us money and queuing at entrances.
I would stay again at the Hotel Casa 400 and hopefully the work on the road would be finished by then.

Room Tip: If the works on the road are still on going ask for a room away from the main entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cece_200912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel-Aviv, IL
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Traveling to Amsterdam with 2 kids would require 2 rooms given sizes of central hotels.
When Travelling in August - The prices and availability can be a nightmare.

This hotel is off-center, but very conveniently located - Just near Amsterdam Amstel station
(That has trains and buses). There's a tram and Metro to the center, though due to repairs we could have used neither. Bus 59 makes it centraal station in 14 minutes and drives back and forth all the time so it was ok. In the stations there's a starbucks, ah and other food stuff so that was really helpful as we skipped the hotel breakfast which was quite expensive (16euro).
The lobby had a takeaway counter in the morning and some automated machines.

Wireless was free and worked well. even at the top floor. Check-in was OK as we arrived close to mid-night and had to wait for 2 more people to check-in. Pre-request (via email and phone) to get 2 adjacent rooms didn't work out so we got 2 rooms with 2 in-between. It was OK.
Rooms are very clean, spacious for city hotel and very nice. Shower is also very large and comfortable (Being a fairly new hotel).

We would definitely re-consider this one next time around for a trip with the kids.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YaronHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Volkshotel
#42 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Internationaal
Hotel Internationaal
#178 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#3 of 361 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#101 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa

Property: Hotel Casa
Address: Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, 1097BC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#42 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#45 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa Amsterdam is a unique brand new three star hotel in Amsterdam. The hotel offers many facilities for a pleasant stay. Service and hospitality are important factors at Hotel Casa Amsterdam. You will feel more than welcome. All rooms are light and spacious and are equipped with free Wi-Fi, a flatscreen TV, a refrigerator and an en-suite bathroom. "Experience a reliable and creative hospitality at Hotel Casa Amsterdam!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Casa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 400 Amsterdam
Casa 400 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing